Jeff MS

职业: Professional English Teacher

教学经验: 23 years of teaching and teacher training in 10 different countries. Expert help in IELTS, TOEFL and OET Medical.

兴趣: Current Events, International Issues, International Politics, Environmental Issues, movies, outdoors, reading, cooking...and many others.

教育: B.Sc. in Journalism and Public Speaking from Murray State University in USA.

所讲语言: 英文 (母语: 美国/加拿大), 葡萄牙文 (基础)


Margaret m

职业: Dental Professional and English Instructor

教学经验: I have taught small groups of students in informal settings.

兴趣: I love to read and watch period dramas. I'm also a music fanatic!

教育: I have a degree in dental therapy.

所讲语言: 英文 (母语)


Andy Guerraa

职业: Business owner, International English School Director and Teacher

教学经验: 12 years of teaching experience in personalizing English courses for offshore, ESL, business, long distance and on-site students.

兴趣: I am the type of person that loves helping others achieve their goals! Success is something that we acquire with time and patience, but it's really nice to have somebody to give you a hand along the way. The reason I came to own a language school is exactly this. I absolutely love seeing the smiles on my students' faces when they notice they are making great improvement. I must say that this has been one my biggest interests (and goals) in life... along with cooking, driving & playing my sax.

教育: B.A. in Arts & Letters.

所讲语言: 英文 (母语: 美国/加拿大), 葡萄牙文 (母语)


natasha mx

职业: English Professor

教学经验: I have nine years of experience teaching English; five years at the university level.

兴趣: I have a wide array of interests. Ask me about them!

教育: MA Humanities English
University of California
2011

BA Humanities Education
San Diego State University
2008

所讲语言: 英文 (母语: 美国/加拿大), 西班牙文 (会话)


Franck L

职业: Freelance artist / programmer - Languages: English, Português, Français, Español, Italiano - Interview Preparation

教学经验: Teaching assistant School of Visual Arts
Private language tutoring

兴趣: Visual arts, computer programming and web design, cuisine, investing, film and TV, world events

教育: visual arts
computer programming

所讲语言: 英文 (母语: 美国/加拿大), 法文 (母语), 葡萄牙文 (流利), 西班牙文 (会话), 意大利文 (会话)


Liam Alexander

职业: English Teacher, Musician

教学经验: Over the years I have successfully prepared students for B2, C1 and C2 Cambridge Exams as well as IELTS and TOEFL.

兴趣: English Literature, ante-Nicene Christianity, Gnosticism, Platonism, Taoism, Zen, Buddhism, 1960's Psychedelic Music, Travel

教育: MA English Literature "Gnostic Perspective of William Blake's Songs of Innocence and Experience" 2011

所讲语言: 英文 (流利)


Al B Mello

职业: English tutor with a Chinese online tutoring school named Acadsoc.

教学经验: Well as I mentioned above, I've been teaching ESL since 1998, though most of it was volunteer work at my church where I also did simultaneous translation (Portuguese to English and vice versa). But from Aug 2014 to Aug 2019 I worked at CCAA internationally known as CCLS, and there I taught mostly advanced levels and also a TOEFL prep course where we also applied the TOEFL exam

兴趣: I'm a Brazilian native, I moved to the US when I was only 8 and I lived there till I was 30, so believe me, I know what it's like to struggle with learning a new language. And that's probably why I like to teach English so much.

教育: I'm currently working on my TESOL

所讲语言: 英文 (母语: 美国/加拿大), 葡萄牙文 (母语), 西班牙文 (会话)


Carl O

职业: Retired college professor & Business/IT Consultant

教学经验: 22 year classroom in business & college environment.
5 years online teaching Asian students.

兴趣: Continuing computer education, travelling, good food, commercial pilot, computer science professor, former studio musician, published author, former IT consultant.

教育: Penn Ohio College

所讲语言: 英文 (母语: 美国/加拿大)


Domynic Thomas-F

职业: English Tutor

教学经验: I've tutored with Amazing Talker and TutorABC. I've been tutoring online consistently for roughly 3 years and have instructed low level clients with little, to no, English ability, affluent clients, seeking specific refinement on specific jargon or topics (business, school, social, etc), and varying levels of fluency in between. I've instructed all age ranges and am able to initially gauge and cater my style to fit their specific needs. I am TESOL certified.

兴趣: I enjoy reading (mostly about personal development and creation/life), going to the gym, playing soccer, practicing yoga and qigong, spending time with my family, spending time in nature (beach, forest, park), and cooking.

教育: I am currently pursuing a bachelor's degree in engineering management at Georgia Southern University,

所讲语言: 英文 (母语: 美国/加拿大)


Colin Hancock

职业: Entrepreneur

教学经验: I have countless hours of conversation with members of the public.

兴趣: Travel and get to know about different cultures.

教育: Languages High School
120 Hours TESOL Certificate

所讲语言: 英文 (母语: 英国), 西班牙文 (流利), 意大利文 (会话)


brian l

职业: Teacher - Business and English

教学经验: 10 YEARS as a Business Studies Instructor in Ireland. 3 years working in Saudi Arabia and Dubai as an English Instructor. Specifically preparing students for IELTS exam.

兴趣: Travelling, Sports meeting new people and food!

教育: University College Cork- Bsc Business Information Systems

所讲语言: 英文 (母语: 英国)


kenneth th

职业: Importer

兴趣: People, art, personal stories, experiences new cultures, food

所讲语言: 英文 (母语: 美国/加拿大)


Wendee P

职业: Teacher and Part Time Production Designer

教学经验: I have been a teacher and tutor in English, literature, history, art, test prep and many other areas to a wide age range and group of students. My work as a writer and editor creating content for The Princeton Review's test prep program has prepared me well to work in any area of standardized tests. I have taught all over the world and welcome any level of competency. I also work as a production designer for theater, film and television.

兴趣: I love meeting new people and I am interested in movies, sports, nature, travel, art, reading. I can speak about almost anything because I am always curious to know about new things and cultures.

教育: I went to Hofstra University for my BA and MA and University of Southern California for my PhD

所讲语言: 英文 (母语: 美国/加拿大)


Martin Sefton

职业: Retired From Business Management

教学经验: I am a teacher that likes to focus on pronunciation and grammer. I am a fun teacher who has a very relaxed atmosphere in class. I teach children at my home after school which i have done for nearly 2 years now.

兴趣: I get great satisfaction from teaching students and seeing them improve.
I especially enjoy participating and watching all sports.
I like animals especially dogs and horses.
I also like to practice speaking for visa, job and exam preparation.

教育: I attended Seaford College, Petworth, Sussex. (sports scolarship)
I studied GCSE's and A' level human biology and Engish literature.
TEFL 120 hour

所讲语言: 英文 (母语: 英国)


Сара Нюман

职业: online English teacher

教学经验: i am currently working for another company online, have also helped out in schools where my children used to go. I have a 120 hour TEFL certificate.

兴趣: gardening, painting, cats, music

教育: I completed school in the UK, then went on to get an NVQ level 3 in childcare.

所讲语言: 英文 (母语)


Tara Armitage

职业: IELTS & TOEFL Teacher at University Level

教学经验: I have been an ESL English teacher for 17 years, Teaching all levels and ages from Beginner to Advanced, Kids to Adult. I spent two years working as an Examiner at an IELTS test centre in Perth, WA and for the last 8 years have been teaching IELTS and IBT TOEFL preparation at an accredited university in Indonesia. Aside from the above qualifications I also have experience in Teaching PTE (Pearson test of English) and OET (Occupational English Test).

兴趣: You could say I'm a book worm because I love reading, I'm never without my Kindle digital book reader but my main passion is travel, I don't like busy tourist areas but instead love to get off the beaten track and make friends with people from all over the world, I enjoy travelling because it has taught me precious lessons in life, one being that our differences are what makes us interesting and no matter our religion, nationality or colour we are all brothers and sisters and deserve respect.

教育: I graduated from Cardiff University of Wales medical faculty in the UK
with a postgraduate Diploma, then continued my education with a MA in Applied Linguistics and English Language Teaching. I obtained certification in IELTS teaching from The London Teacher Training College and also have further ESL teaching certificates from Trinity College London in CELTA and TEFL

所讲语言: 英文 (母语: 英国), 印度尼西亚文 (流利), 马来文 (会话)


D. Bruce Wilson

职业: Certified Primary/Junior School Teacher & Certified ESL Teacher / Trainer/ Administrator

教学经验: I have been teaching around the world for nearly 30 years. I have worked in Canada, Japan, China, Thailand, Egypt and soon returning to work in an International school in Sanya, China.
I have extensive experience in a wide variety of subject areas and age groups. I have taught Kindergarten to grade 12, university classes to corporate business classes to specialty classes like TOEFL/TOEIC/ IELTS and even travel courses.

兴趣: I love travelling and sports. I have been to 64 countries and still counting. I used to play rugby and basket at a fairly high level.
I have a 6 year old daughter who now is my main focus. We do a lot of science experiments and exploring the world online and first hand.
I play the piano and guitar but not well but absolutely love music from all over the world.
I love learning about peoples views and opinions on the world and try to keep myself well read on what is happening around the world.

教育: I graduated from the University of Ottawa with a degree in Social Science and then I went on to York University and received my degree in Education. I have also taken numerous courses in ESL/EFL and Special Education as well as Physical Education. I most recently finished my 120 hour TESOL certificate course from National Geographic Learning.
I believe learning is ongoing and that it is important to continually be reading and taking courses. Which I have done over my close to 30 year career.

所讲语言: 英文 (母语: 美国/加拿大), 法文 (基础), 日文 (会话)


Bruce ST

职业: Business Consultant

教学经验: I taught as an Adjunct Professor at Columbia College in Columbia, Missouri. I taught in the Undergraduate and Graduate Business Programs for five years. My area of specialty is Human Resource Management, but I taught many other subjects. I taught both online and seated courses.

兴趣: Cooking
Running
Fitness
Reading
Movies
Outdoor Activities

教育: I have a BS in Recreation Management and an MBA in International Business.

所讲语言: 英文 (母语: 美国/加拿大), 西班牙文 (会话)


Bill Ace

职业: Teacher

教学经验: I have been a teacher for 20+ years. I have spent most of my teaching life working in Thailand teaching ESL and i have considerable experience in teaching younger students. I worked in international kindergartens for 7 years and in the evenings taught at a wide range of businesses teaching business English

兴趣: I like all kinds of sport and watch sport regularly.
I also read widely often as a result of helping students with assignments

教育: I was educated in the UK and have an upper second class degree in business from Staffordshire University and a post graduate diploma in education from Mission College.

所讲语言: 英文 (母语: 英国)


Jesse Akers

职业: Automotive Restoration

教学经验: I have been tutoring adult English students online since 2016.

兴趣: I have a TON of different interests. Some of my favorites are camping, cooking, arts/crafts and graphic design.

所讲语言: 英文 (母语: 美国/加拿大)