Try Cambly for free. No payment info needed for free trial.

Tutor Carra

Profession: Dental Hygienist
Being a dental hygienist allowed me to live and work in Germany. This was a wonderful experience.
While there I was able to help people practice their English skills. Back in the States I've helped co-workers improve their ESL skills.

Certified Proofreader
Proofreading enables me to meet a wide variety of people to help them with their proofreading needs.

Volunteer Fundraising Committee
I help organize two annual events: Food Fest & Spring Bazaar and Food Fest & Holiday Bazaar. I have met so many wonderful local vendors who participate in our events while we raise money for a non-profit organization.

Interests: I recently fell in love with Mexico! I am preparing to move there. People often ask me if I am afraid to go live in a foreign country, and I answer: No! I lived in Germany and I really enjoyed making friends, learning about the culture, and trying all the wonderful foods. Now I am looking forward to doing the same in Mexico.
Besides traveling, I enjoy bike riding, walking, cooking, gardening, and playing with my cat (Rascal). I used to raise chickens - they are smarter than you may realize!
: )
My favorite type of plants to grow are edible plants. I have learned a lot about edible plants in Florida and many of the same plants grow in Mexico. I am looking forward to starting a small garden!
I have worked in the dental field for over thirty years. First as a dental assistant, orthodontic assistant and then as a dental hygienist. If you have questions about your teeth or want to learn any dental terms let me know.
I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, either going to explore something new or just hanging out together.
I enjoy watching The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, and The Office (USA version more than UK). I also enjoy action adventure and romantic comedies.

Education: Registered Dental Hygienist
I have worked in dentistry for over 30 years. I started as a dental assistant, then orthodontic assistant, and then as a dental hygienist. I have seen many changes through the years, and continue to keep up with the changes.

Certified Proofreader
Writing and Journalism
Through the years I have been helping family and friends with any proofreading needs they have so I finally decided to make it official. I took an online course and recently took the final exam to become a certified proofreader.

Spoken Languages: อังกฤษ (Native), เยอรมัน (Basic), สเปน (Basic)

Profile Video: