Prueba Cambly gratis. No se necesitan datos de pago para la prueba gratuita.

Dr. J

Profesión: College Professor
Education, Research, Teaching, Writing and Journalism
For 30 years I taught American literature, African-American literature, feminist studies, cultural studies, race studies at the university level. I am a published author of many scholarly articles and love to do research

ESL Teacher
English Language Instruction, Teaching
I taught ESL while I was working on my graduate degrees many years ago, but I am currently teaching English to a young mother from Afghanistan, along with her young children.

Art Coach
Visual Arts, Teaching
I coach visual arts to people living with dementia. I am working with the Opening Minds Through the Arts program, and it is so satisfying to help people who live with limited functions create amazing artwork!

Intereses: I have lots of personal interests and hobbies, almost too many!! I do yoga and meditation daily, but I also love to take long walks in the woods and hike in the mountains.
I am a visual artist who creates mixed-media art and has an Etsy shop; being creative is perhaps my favorite pastime.
I love to read, and I belong to not one, but two, book clubs!!
I have traveled around the world, and I can't get enough. I've lived in Tokyo for 3 months, and I have traveled to India, Nepal, and Thailand. I've eaten my way through Europe!! And I've studied in Kenya, Africa. I have done yoga and meditation on a mountain top in Costa Rica, and I have traveled to mainland Ecuador as well as the Galapagos Islands, which were AMAZING!! Soon we will be going to southern Utah for a 2-week hiking trip in the beautiful National Parks, and I'll be spending a month soon in Costa Rica as I continue to work on learning Spanish.
I have so many more hobbies, but these are my favorites!! I'm eager to hear about your hobbies!!

Educación: Ph.D. in English from the University of South Florida
Education, Writing and Journalism, Research
I earned a Bachelor of Arts, a Master of Arts, and a Doctorate.

Idiomas que hablas: inglés (Nativo), español (Conversacional)

Vídeo del perfil: