Try Cambly for free. No payment info needed for free trial.

Teacher Sarah

Profession: Teaching experience
After qualifying I started teaching in 1984 in secondary schools. I mainly teach Physical Education/ sport, but have also taught English and drama. I teach practical lessons (in a range of sports).I also teach theoretical courses eg Btec sport.

English Language Instruction
During my University holidays I taught English to European EFL students- mainly from France and Germany .We did sports every afternoon and did lots of singing whilst learning .We also did trips to London and Brighton to help improve English skills.

Interests: I live on the south coast in England near Brighton about 2 km from the sea and right next to the beautiful Downs. I love to walk and take photographs & love to swim to keep fit. I'm not always healthy though as I love a cosy night in watching television and eating high calorie food. Life is all about balance :)
I have travelled a lot on Europe but haven't yet ventured into the rest of the world- maybe once I am retired I will travel further - perhaps to visit my son in Australia and my daughter who is wandering around the world working and having fun - currently in El Salvador then moving to Panama.
I am looking forward to being able to go on holiday abroad in the summer (the Summer in UK is May- August) as the last two years it hasn't been possible As well as having travelled to many places in Europe ,I have also been all over the UK, including living in the north east(Newcastle) ,the west (Lancashire) and the south so if you are planning to visit I may be able to suggest some good places to visit. Whether you want the normal tourist experience or you prefer something completely different I can advise you.
I am currently learning a new language (Spanish) so I will be experiencing the same issues as you may have so I know how important that repetition is to help you remember key words and more importantly that learning has to be fun.
Hopefully our lessons will be fun and memorable which will help you to remember and learn lots of new words and ways to develop your sentence structure and be able to add lots of detail into your conversations. I'm sure I will learn a lot from you too!

Education: B.Ed degree
After GCSE's and A' levels I trained for four years at University to do a B.Ed. Honours degree so I qualified as a teacher. I have taught in several schools but stayed in my current school for over 30 years. I teach students 11-18 yrs old-mainly PE.

English Language Instruction
I recently trained and gained a TEFL qualification to enhance my experience in teaching further.

Spoken Languages: Englisch (Native), Spanisch (Basic), Französisch (Basic)

Profile Video: