Prova Cambly gratuitamente. Non è necessario inserire le informazioni di pagamento per la prova gratuita.

Brook D

Professione: ESL Teacher in a Private Institute
English Language Instruction
I have been an ESL teacher in a local English school in Cuenca, Ecuador for 3 years. I teach classes of 2 to 15 students of all ages and English abilities. I teach all levels, including an English pronunciation/phonics course.

Online ESL Teacher for VIPKID
English Language Instruction
I've been teaching 1 on 1 online classes to Chinese students for over 2 years. I've taught over 2000 classes and over 500 students. I teach all levels of English, as well as subject courses, including a class on Dinosaurs!

Online ESL Teacher for Zebra English
English Language Instruction
I teach one on one 25 minute classes to Chinese students.

Camp Counselor
I was a camp counselor for 5 summers. I had many different positions, including Director of the Toddlers (ages 3-5), Preteen Director for 3 summers, and Art Crew Member.

5th Grade Teacher's Assistant
I was a teacher's assistant in a 5th grade classroom. I prepared by own lesson plans, and assisted the class in every aspect.

Kindergarten Teacher's Assistant
I was a teacher's assistant in a kindergarten in California.

Assistant in a Toddler Center
I was a teacher's assistant for a toddler school. I created my own lessons, as well as managed small groups of toddlers.

Online ESL Teacher for Nao Now
I am an online ESL teacher for a kids Korean company. I teach one-on-one and group classes, including Writing classes and regular lessons. We have a partnership with a boarding school in the US where I teach student athletes English.

Interessi: Hi Students :) My name's Brook. I'm from Berkeley, California, but I've been living in Ecuador 2 years. I am an ESL teacher as well as a student. Yes, a student! I'm studying for a Spanish C1 test, therefore I understand the highs and lows of learning. In my free time, I love practicing Spanish by watching shows and documentaries in Spanish, reading the news, and speaking with others! I love the outdoors. Every weekend, you can find me hiking in the mountains or riding my bike along the rivers.

Istruzione: University of California, Berkeley
I attended the University of California, Berkeley, where I obtained a B.A. in Psychology and a minor in Education.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua), spagnolo (Fluente)

Profilo video: