Nicole Eli

Profession: Business strategy

Teaching Experience: English tutor in Mexico (currently), Spanish tutor (Yale students)

Interests: International travel,
Global business,
Scuba diving / snorkeling,
Yoga,
Meditation,
Learning and sharing new skills,
Surfing,
Hiking,
Cooking,
Reading

Education: Yale University, B.A.
Wharton, University of Pennsylvania, M.B.A.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Conversational)


Michael E

Teaching Experience: I have five years of experience teaching English language in Thailand, China and the U.S. I've worked in several different capacities, including more formal settings, such as organizing a language program for a company on the site of Yale University. I've also facilitated hands-on learning and literacy development in rural communities.

Through these experiences, I've come to realize that culture is a more important factor in communication than any sort of linguistic competence. So, I'm willing to be a participant in any interaction, rather than pose as some kind of self-styled authority figure.

Interests: I enjoy reading about cultural anthropology, psychology, and linguistics. I also enjoy learning new languages (Thai and Spanish), playing music (including guitar and drums), and eating a variety of food. My favorite food is Punjabi cuisine.

Visit my blog on language and culture at www.michaeljedwards.weebly.com.

Education: I have a BA in TESOL, and I'm working on an MA in Bilingual/ESL Education. I've taken dozens of courses in linguistics, cultural studies, and teaching methodology. I earned my initial TESOL certification in 2013.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Thai (Basic)


Jordan B

Profession: College Student

Teaching Experience: I spent five years teaching Sunday School on a weekly basis.
In 2015, I spent seven weeks traveling around China teaching English to Chinese students at summer camps.
I am currently working part-time as an online ESL tutor for Chinese students.

Interests: Books, exercise, music, movies, international cuisine

Education: I studied for two years at Yale-NUS College in Singapore, I spent one semester on exchange at the University of Pennsylvania, and I am currently enrolled at the University of Delaware.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Chinese (Conversational)


Mohamed Selim

Profession: Head of language department in Humboldt Institute for languages

Teaching Experience: I have been teaching English and other seven languages since 7 years, I have been teaching them in many countries around the globe, which gave me a good experience in dealing with different people and minds as well.
I have been teaching in Gadja Mada University in Indonesia in English and German departments and in Egypt now I have established a language school with British Council and Goethe Institute . I have a good experience preparing learners for exams like TOEFL and IELTS

Interests: languages could be considered the core of my life whether teaching or learning, also I enjoy talking about cultures and politics, sports is an important part of what I talk about and practice ( swimming ). for any language learner reading is considered to be a good facilitator for learning a language, that's why I enjoy it as well.

Education: Yale extension school ( modern languages )
Birchview high school , Minnesota , USA
Gadjah Mada University ( CELTA )
Arizona State University ( TESOL )
Suez Canal University ( B.A. in English Education )

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Fluent), German (Fluent), Indonesian (Fluent), French (Conversational), Italian (Conversational), Arabic (Fluent)


iriscano27

Profession: English Teacher

Teaching Experience: I have spent the last three years working as an English Teacher and Teacher Trainer in Ecuador as a Peace Corps volunteer. I have experience tutoring and mentoring youth and adults.

Interests: Vegan food, kickboxing, dogs, going for walks, cupcakes.

Education: I have a bachelor of arts in political science from Yale University. I have studied abroad in Brazil, Costa Rica, France, South Africa, and Vietnam.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Native)


jasoncodydouglass

Teaching Experience: I have taught in English before, but this will be my first time teaching English. I have studied and traveled through a dozen countries as a student of film, and look forward to talking about art, culture, history, or anything you desire!

Interests: Art, Theater, National Cinemas (particularly East Asian and Eastern European), Comedy, Popular Culture, History

Education: BA, Yale University, Film Studies and East Asian Studies

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Japanese (Conversational)


Dianne dM

Profession: Musician, Artist

Teaching Experience: Adult and youth Christian education; Teenage Parent Program in Tucson, AZ; CELTA practicum with all levels of adult English language learners; tutoring with exchange students

Interests: Music, art, and literature; photography; social justice; nature; dogs; travel

Education: Geneseo Central School, Honors diploma; SUNY at Geneseo, English BA (summa cum laude); Yale Divinity School, MA in Religion, concentrated in Bible; ILSC-Montreal, Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults

Spoken Languages: English (Native), French (Basic)


gditolla

Teaching Experience: Teaching Assistant to some architecture courses during my grad school years.

Interests: I am an architect, I like many and all creative things-- painting, film, reading, learning about different cultures, traveling, and more!

Education: Yale University

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Native), French (Fluent)


yasenya e

Profession: SEN teacher( special educational needs teacher)

Teaching Experience: I have worked as an ESL teacher for 3 years in Turkey.
I taught English as a second language while I was working as a youth worker for 4 years.
I am currently working as a SEN teacher (2 years).

Interests: all genres of music , food, psychology, science, nature, earth, war (politics), festivals, cycling, going gym, dancing , reading (philosophy)

Education: Bsc Psychology/Philosophy
Tefl certificate
B-tech national diploma in performing arts
A-levels ;psychology,History, Science, English

Spoken Languages: Turkish (Conversational)


Astreia G Yates

Profession: Elementary School ESL Teacher

Teaching Experience: I have taught for 12 years going into my 13th year in the 2017-2018 school year. I have taught grades Kindergarten to Fifth grade.

Interests: I love to travel, be with my friends and family, read books, sew, knit, and recently refinish furniture.

Education: I graduated from Dallas Baptist University in 2005 with a degree in interdisciplinary studies. I am currently pursuing my master's degree in Library Science and should finish in a year.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)