USA Erick

Professione: Retired Military, purchasing agent

Esperienza di insegnamento: Instructional teacher for multiple students on matters dealing with medical supplies acquisition processes

Interessi: I love to travel, learning about other cultures, listening to music, hiking and looking at art. I find that everyone has an interesting story, it just needs to be shared. Everyday is an opportunity to learn from each other, no matter the age or background.

Istruzione: Community College of the U.S. Air Force, USAF, Medical Logistics certification

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)


Lia USA 😊

Professione: Teacher

Esperienza di insegnamento: I have taught in the USA, Brazil, and Lebanon for all ages. I speak Arabic, Portuguese, Spanish, French, and of course English! :)

Interessi: Learning a new language
Learning about different cultures
Animal lover
Veganism
Documentaries
Teaching
Non-fiction reader
Volunteering for the poor
Beaches
Nature hikes
Rock climbing
Swimming
Yoga
Pilates
Gym
Singing in the car
Dancing
World music
Soccer
Piano
World Cup
Cooking
Traveling

Istruzione: Biology, chemistry, and education.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua), arabo (Fluente), portoghese (Fluente), spagnolo (Fluente), francese (Fluente)


Laura USA

Professione: Music Educator/ESL VIPKID/ Cambly Teacher

Esperienza di insegnamento: 22 years in public education for children PK-5th grade music education. 1 year over 500 students and classes taught through VIPKID, teaching English to Chinese children, I am Lev.1-Lev. 6 certified, Beginning Grammar, Toefl, Freetalk, Starflight program, Level Reading Beg. and Advanced. Proper Pronunciation, Phonics. I have a Tesol Beginner and Advanced VIPKID certification. I also teach Cambly Kids. and adults. Conversation or lets do a lesson together.

Interessi: I am a Christian. I was a pastor for a year and a half and went back into education/teaching. I am married , with 2 dogs (Pekingese and I raise rabbits). I am a songwriter too. children's songs, which include a published Character Education program. I love to go fishing and spend time with my husband and extended family.

Istruzione: I went to Texas Tech Univ. for BA in Music Education. 1985
I went to Asbury Theological Seminary and got a Master's Divinity 2007
I went to Sagu and leveled up towards beginning a Master's in Psychology and Counseling, 2014, but decided not to pursue this degree because of money.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)


Anne USA

Professione: On line English teacher

Esperienza di insegnamento: I have taught in public schools and in private schools. I have taught all ages, mainly beginner readers. I have taught college students who wanted to become teachers. I have also written curriculum for many subject areas. I love Geography and traveling. I have been to Ireland and hope to visit more countries in the future.

Interessi: I love hiking, traveling, and learning about Geography. I love to read and watch movies.

Istruzione: I have been a teacher for over 25 years. I have a Bachelor of Science. I have a TESOL certification. I have taught many students whose English was not their first language.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)


Lori USA

Professione: Elementary Teacher

Esperienza di insegnamento: I am currently a 3rd grade teacher in the USA. I have been an online ESL tutor for a year.

Interessi: I am the mother of a 2 year old. I love to travel, learning about other cultures, and listening to music. I believe everyday is an opportunity to learn from each other.

Istruzione: I have a Master's degree in elementary education. I also have my TESOL.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)


Nadine USA

Professione: Bestselling Author/Editor/Publisher

Esperienza di insegnamento: I have been teaching English with Cambly for more than three years. I have extensive corporate teaching and training experience from my background as a Quality Assurance Analyst & Trainer.

Interessi: I'm an old soul and think the best things transcend time! I love a wide range of entertainment and indulge in TV shows, movies, (love Netflix!) music and books of all sorts. I love traveling and experiencing new cultures. I also love opportunities to help others achieve their goals!

Istruzione: I have a degree in Business Administration from Keiser University.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)


ExpatJack USA

Professione: I used to teach at Gjun in Taiwan. Right now I am a professional online teacher.

Esperienza di insegnamento: I have over 20 years of English teaching experience, mostly corporate training, university instruction, and language schools.

Interessi: I love to travel. I have lived in over 5 foreign countries. And I have been to many, many more. Movies, books, music are topics I like to talk about.

Istruzione: MA in English from Cal Poly, MA in Education from Grand Canyon, and teaching certificates in ESL, like CELTA and FTBE.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua), giapponese (Base), cinese (Base)


Camille_USA

Professione: Talent Coordinator and Recruiter

Esperienza di insegnamento: I currently teach English as a second language to both children and adults online.

I have tutored others in subjects like History and Literature in the past. Today, I have friends who are learning English. I help them learn new words, and I correct their grammar. I also help prepare them for job interviews.

In my regular profession, I teach groups that range from 5-15 people, and I also teach privately.

I also currently teach dance, music, and martial arts to both children and adults.

Interessi: I love to travel and meet people from around the world!

During my free time, I like to stay active by dancing and practicing martial arts. I also have fun cooking and trying new foods.

I am also a music lover! I enjoy singing and listening to all kinds of music.

Istruzione: Bachelor of Arts in International Studies from Loyola University Chicago - classes in Business, Social Sciences, and Literature
Bachelor of Science in Anthropology from Loyola University Chicago
120 Hour TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) Certificate Course
Teaching English Online Course

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua), portoghese (Base)


Judi USA

Professione: Travel Writer / Teacher / Photographer

Esperienza di insegnamento: I have tutored in various subjects since I was 10 years old. I have taught English to students around the world over the past several years.

Interessi: Travel, Writing, Books, Food, Music, Art, Sports, Languages And Living Life To The Fullest!

Istruzione: St. John's University (New York)

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)


Michelle USA

Professione: I recently left an Office Management role with a large multi-national corporation to pursue my interests in teaching and writing. I have also worked in HR, IT, and for non-profit arts organizations.

Esperienza di insegnamento: I am newly certified in teaching English, but have 15+ years in training and mentoring others.

Interessi: My hobbies include travel, going to concerts, writing/blogging, playing my cello, studying history, reading, cooking, and spending time with my cat.

Istruzione: Bachelor's Degree in Communication Arts from University of Denver
Associate's Degree in Music Business from Art Institute of Seattle
TEFL Certification from International TEFL Academy

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)