usateacherKen

Profession: Primary and Secondary 'Home Room' teacher at a private Academy. Instructor for adults at language centers
English Language Instruction
I taught English classes at several private schools for ten years in Thailand with a wide variety of students from different cultures. I've also taught English classes for adults from a number of countries in international business situations.

Expérience d'enseignement: I have been teaching online for the last several years. I also have taught children at private schools at both the primary and secondary level in Thailand since 2011. In addition to that - I have taught adults at local language Centers as well as managers and trainees at local factories how to speak, read, write and understand business English. I have tutored English and assisted with special projects at homes of various students after school hours and on weekends too.

Intérêts: Photography. Traveling. Trying new foods

Éducation: Bachelor of Arts, International Relations - University of Southern California. Associate of Arts degree - Cypress College.
Education
In addition to my Bachelor of Arts and Associate of Arts degrees, I have a Certificate in Television and Video Production from Fullerton College in Southern California. I completed a world tour with 'Semester at Sea' aboard the S.S. Universe Campus

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


USA Kim

Profession: Social Worker
Mental Health
I have been in the social work field for over 15 years.

Expérience d'enseignement: I have worked as a social worker for over 15 years. During my career, I have helped many people from different backgrounds with life challenges.

Intérêts: The beach, traveling, cooking, movies, arts and crafts, music, animals, nature etc.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Laura USA

Expérience d'enseignement: 22 years in public education for children PK-5th grade music education. 1 year over 500 students and classes taught through VIPKID, teaching English to Chinese children, I am Lev.1-Lev. 6 certified, Beginning Grammar, Toefl, Freetalk, Starflight program, Level Reading Beg. and Advanced. Proper Pronunciation, Phonics. I have a Tesol Beginner and Advanced VIPKID certification. I also teach Cambly Kids. and adults. Conversation or lets do a lesson together.

Intérêts: I am a Christian. I was a pastor for a year and a half and went back into education/teaching. I am married , with 2 dogs (Pekingese and I raise rabbits). I am a songwriter too. children's songs, which include a published Character Education program. I love to go fishing and spend time with my husband and extended family.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Anne USA

Profession: On line English teacher

Expérience d'enseignement: I have taught in public schools and in private schools. I have taught all ages, mainly beginner readers. I have taught college students who wanted to become teachers. I have also written curriculum for many subject areas. I love Geography and traveling. I have been to Ireland and hope to visit more countries in the future.

Intérêts: I love hiking, traveling, and learning about Geography. I love to read and watch movies.

Éducation: I have been a teacher for over 25 years. I have a Bachelor of Science. I have a TESOL certification. I have taught many students whose English was not their first language.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Judi USA

Expérience d'enseignement: I have tutored in various subjects since I was 10 years old.

Intérêts: I love travel, culture, reading, writing, technology, and living life to the fullest!

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Lia USA 😊

Expérience d'enseignement: I have taught in the USA, Brazil, and Lebanon for all ages. I speak Arabic, Portuguese, Spanish, French, and of course English! :)

Intérêts: Learning a new language
Learning about different cultures
Animal lover
Veganism
Documentaries
Teaching
Non-fiction reader
Volunteering for the poor
Beaches
Nature hikes
Rock climbing
Swimming
Yoga
Pilates
Gym
Singing in the car
Dancing
World music
Soccer
Piano
World Cup
Cooking
Traveling

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), arabe (Courant), portugais (Courant), espagnol (Courant), français (Courant)


Nadine USA

Profession: Bestselling Author/Editor/Publisher

Expérience d'enseignement: I have been teaching English with Cambly for more than three years. I have extensive corporate teaching and training experience from my background as a Quality Assurance Analyst & Trainer.

Intérêts: I'm an old soul and think the best things transcend time! I love a wide range of entertainment and indulge in TV shows, movies, (love Netflix!) music and books of all sorts. I love traveling and experiencing new cultures. I also love opportunities to help others achieve their goals!

Éducation: I have a degree in Business Administration from Keiser University.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Michelle USA

Profession: English Teacher 2019-Current
English Language Instruction
Teaching English as a Foreign/Second Language online and in classroom.

Office & Facilities Manager 2004-2019
Management, Human Resources, Operations, IT
Office & Facilities Manager for a Global IT company. Responsible for Operations, HR, IT, and Office Administration. 15 years experience.

IT Administrator 2001-2004
IT, Operations
Worked as administrator on customer registration database, provided customer support, and performed operations administration.

Expérience d'enseignement: I am newly certified in teaching English, but have 15+ years in training and mentoring others.

Intérêts: My hobbies include travel, going to concerts, writing/blogging, playing my cello, studying history, reading, cooking, and spending time with my cat.

Éducation: Certification in Teaching English as a Foreign Language - TQUK Level 5
English Language Instruction
International TEFL Academy. Certificate includes 180 hours teaching education, practical teaching experience, and additional coursework in Business English.

Bachelor of Science - Communication Arts
Writing and Journalism
University of Denver. Degree focused on core communication concepts (written, visual, media, direct/indirect) and multi-cultural communication.

Associate of Applied Arts - Music Business
Performing Arts
Art Institute of Seattle. Degree focused on artist management, marketing, and small business operations.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), français (Bases), allemand (Bases), espagnol (Bases)


Kate USA

Profession: Elementary teacher

Expérience d'enseignement: I just completed my 22nd year of teaching. I am an elementary teacher and over the course of the last 22 years I have had to opportunity to teach students from kindergarten through 8th grade. The majority of my teaching career has been spent in first grade, though. I have also had the opportunity to teach various workshops and classes to other teachers in my state. I am currently serving as the co-president of our local reading council as well.

Intérêts: In my free time I enjoy watching TV. Some of my favorite shows are comedies like "The Goldbergs" and "The Middle." I also really enjoy true crime stories so Investigation ID is one of my favorite channels! I also like to spend time with my friends. We enjoy going out to dinner and watching touring Broadway shows that come to our area. I am also an avid reader and I belong to a local book club. Plus I am an animal lover and enjoy spending time with my two rescue dogs!

Éducation: I am a college graduate who attended a small university in the Midwest. I earned my Bachelor's Degree in Education there and double majored in Elementary Education and Special Education. I also have a minor in Reading and an endorsement in Middle School education in the areas of social studies, science and language arts.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


ExpatJack USA

Profession: I used to teach at Gjun in Taiwan. Right now I am a professional online teacher.

Expérience d'enseignement: I have over 20 years of English teaching experience, mostly corporate training, university instruction, and language schools.

Intérêts: I love to travel. I have lived in over 5 foreign countries. And I have been to many, many more. Movies, books, music are topics I like to talk about.

Éducation: MA in English from Cal Poly, MA in Education from Grand Canyon, and teaching certificates in ESL, like CELTA and FTBE.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), japonais (Bases), chinois (Bases)