Andrew ukenglishteacher

Profissão: UI Designer

Interesses: Language and Culture, History, World News, Literature

Educação: MA. Interactive Media

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Karen Hayley

Profissão: I am an ex Flight Attendant with over 30 years experience in aviation. Government Civil Servant

Experiência de ensino: English tutor in my community.
I have 4 adult children and 2 grandchildren and have been actively involved in their education.

I help students prepare for their CABIN CREW interview, guiding them with role playing situations based on my previous personal experience as a flight attendant and airline customer service executive.

Interesses: I am a retired flight attendant with 30 years experience in aviation with customer service skills. I have 4 adult children and my interests are reading, writing short stories and spending time with my family. I am well travelled and consider myself lucky to have visited some great places including the Middle East. I enjoy music, art and the theatre. I spend at least 7 days a week tutoring on Cambly - please come and find me!

Educação: West London College where I studied Art and English. I have an English diploma for language and literature.

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Alice Lindsey

Profissão: Former Legal Secretary/Personal Assistant. Currently i am a Spanish/English Translator and Interpreter

Experiência de ensino: Over the years I have taught both conversational English & Spanish on a native level. I have taught many nationalities and all ages. I am always patient and try to make learning fun.

Interesses: Everything! I love Music (all genres), Movies, especially the Marvel Universe, TV shows; Friends, The Walking Dead, The Simpson are some of my favorites, Comics, Cartoons, Celebrities, Video games, Cooking (and eating too!), Quiz Shows, Traveling, Photography, designing, video making, blogs, writing, reading and i especially love reading fanfiction, sports, card games and anything that i can do with my two boys and husband.

Educação: Most of my education was completed in Spain. I have an administration certificate related to paralegal work. I am very knowledgeable in the Hospitality industry and Spanish Real Estate industry.

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo), espanhol (Nativo)


Ronnie H

Profissão: Technical Specialist - Mobile Phones; Online Tutor

Experiência de ensino: I have been working online teaching English for over 6 years to adults and children from Tawian and China.

Interesses: I like to listen to Jazz and read about its culture. I love to travel and I have been to the USA, Canada, Mexico, Chile, Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay, Zimbabwe, South Africa, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Belgium and Cyprus.

Educação: TEFL certificate from Star TEFL. Currenty studying for a second certificate.

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Helen UK

Profissão: Cambly tutor and online coach

Experiência de ensino: I am not a teacher, but have worked in Education for many years in the UK, helping students both young and mature, as a Student Adviser and Guidance Officer. I have worked in the area of both job applications and University and College applications. I enjoy chatting and conversing with people, learning more about them, and helping them to practice and increase confidence.

Interesses: I love film, music, culture and arts - and anything related to holistic therapies. I love reading and meeting new people.

Educação: Bachelor (Hons) degree in Communication studies - University of Glamorgan.
Diploma in Film making - The New York Film Academy (Los Angeles campus).
A levels in English Language and Literature, and General Studies.

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Vicki UK

Profissão: Qualified Teacher

Experiência de ensino: I spent 5 years in a private school in Phuket, Thailand teaching English, phonics, maths, science and social studies to students aged five to 13.
I've worked as an online English teacher since early 2017. My favourite things in the world are chatting and teaching - with Cambly I can do both!

Interesses: I lived in Thailand for years so I love to sit by the beach and relax! I enjoy yoga, reading and eating fantastic food from all over the world! I like cooking and tasting new and exotic food. I have been travelling Asia since 2011 and am currently based in Goa, India.

Educação: I attended Queen's University Belfast where I attained a First Class Degree in my BA Politics.

In 2014 I completed my PGCEi (teacher qualification) through the University of Nottingham.

In March 2017 I was awarded a Masters in Education (Distinction) also through Nottingham. My major was reading difficulties and dyslexia.

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Margaret UK

Profissão: Teacher and trainer

Experiência de ensino: I have been teaching for over 20 years in primary and secondary schools. I have also been lucky enough to teach in several different countries. I also train teachers to teach English. My other work as a recruiter has enabled me to train other consultants in business and sales skills.

Interesses: Singing and Music - I play the flute and piano,
I love cooking food from a range of different cultures,
acting and theatre, travel, current affairs.

Educação: I went to school in the UK and studied O Levels and A Levels, followed by a Bachelors in Psycholody. I went on to study a Post Graduate Certificate in Education to enable me to become a certified teacher.

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Angela UK

Profissão: Cambridge Certified CELTA teacher

Experiência de ensino: I have taught complete beginners through to higher level learners. If you are looking to improve your pronunciation or your fluency in English, please do get in touch with me.

Interesses: music, travelling, food, badminton

Educação: LLB Law (hons) at the University of London.
Cambridge certified CELTA.

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Gary UK

Profissão: I am currently the Artistic Director of a theatre company and that role includes writing and touring plays.

Experiência de ensino: I am qualified to teach English and hold a current TEFL certificate. I have taught in English secondary schools and I have coached and mentored adults and children as a performance sports coach.

Interesses: I am interested in reading, going to the theatre, playing and watching sport, and helping people develop and reach their goals.

Educação: I have a first class Bachelor of Arts degree in Creative Writing and Drama Studies from De Montfort University in Leicester.

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Jennifer UK77

Profissão: I currently work in Housing and am also a Personal Assistant to a Gentleman with a Visual Impairment.

Experiência de ensino: I have taught people on a one to one basis and in small groups to gain the skills and knowledge they have wanted to achieve. Along with mainstream adults, this has included young people, those with Learning Disabilities and Mental Health issues.
I currently work in Housing Management and look after several properties.

Interesses: I am a Music Lover - particularly 60's and 70's but also everything else that is good before or after :)
I enjoy nature, gardening, animals and food!
I have been lucky enough to travel to many Countries - my favourites being: Costa Rica, Turkey, India and Morocco.

Educação: Bachelors Degree in Psychology.
Advanced Diploma in Independent Advocacy
Certificate in Supported Employment
NVQ Level 3 in Team Leading

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)