Karen (UK)

Profession: Civil servant -Government research Officer
Government, Customer Support
Research Officer

Flight attendant - Cabin Crew - Stewardess
Aviation, Hospitality and Tourism, Customer Support
Short haul and Long Haul Cabin crew for 10 years I can help you achieve your dream job and interview technique.

Customer Service / Passenger complaints /
Aviation, Hospitality and Tourism, Customer Support
Over 20 years experience working in Customer support for major airlines.

Expérience d'enseignement: 400,000 MINUTES TEACHING ON CAMBLY! English tutor in my community.
I have 4 adult children and 2 grandchildren and have been actively involved in their education.

I help students prepare for their interview, guiding them with role playing situations based on my previous personal experience as a customer service executive and flight attendant.

Intérêts: I am a retired flight attendant with 30 years experience in aviation with customer service skills. I have 4 adult children and my interests are reading, writing short stories and spending time with my family. I am well travelled and consider myself lucky to have visited some great places including the Middle East. I enjoy music, art and the theatre. I spend at least 7 days a week tutoring on Cambly - please come and find me!

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Anthony UK

Expérience d'enseignement: I have been teaching English since 1995 in universities, private language schools, government schools, colleges and prisons. I have mostly taught students from the age of thirteen to adult. I have spent about half of my teaching career working in the UK and half teaching in South-East Asia. I have worked in Japan and Malaysia and am currently living in Indonesia.

Intérêts: I have been practicing martial arts since I was a teenager and I love keeping fit. I grew up in a small seaside town in England and love being by the sea. I enjoy swimming and snorkeling. I also love watching movies especially at the cinema.

I am passionate about teaching English as a foreign language and like to read articles and books to keep up with the latest developments in the field.

When I have time, I love to travel and explore new countries and different cultures.

Éducation: University of Leicester (UK)
English Language Instruction
Master's Degree(MA) in Applied Linguistics and Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL)

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), malais (Conversation)


Ronnie UK

Expérience d'enseignement: I have been working online teaching English for over 7 years to adults and children.

Intérêts: I am interested in Jazz and its culture. I love to travel and I have been to the USA, Canada, Mexico, Chile, Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay, Zimbabwe, South Africa, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Belgium and Cyprus.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Alice (UK) (ES)

Profession: Former Legal Secretary/Personal Assistant. Currently a Spanish/English Translator and Interpreter

Expérience d'enseignement: Over the years I have taught both conversational English & Spanish on a native level. I am always patient and try to make learning fun. I will always motivate my students to do their best!

Intérêts: I love Music (rock is my favourite), Movies, especially the Marvel Universe, TV shows; Friends, The Walking Dead, Lucifer and Supernatural are some of my favourites, I like Comics, Anime, Video games, Cooking (and eating too!), Traveling, Photography, video making, blogs, writing, reading (I especially love reading fanfiction) and anything that I can do with my two boys and husband. I love learning new things!

Éducation: Most of my education was completed in Spain. I have an administration certificate related to paralegal work. I am very knowledgeable in the Hospitality industry and Spanish Real Estate industry.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), espagnol (Maternel)


Vincent (UK)

Profession: Project Development Manager
Non-profit
Work part time with a dog rescue shelter. Developing programmes and fundraising initiatives.

Civil Servant
Government
Civil Servant for many years

Expérience d'enseignement: Civil servant/Government/Business/Marketing/Animals/Travelling.
I have lots of experience to help you with job interviews!
I worked in a marketing company before becoming a government civil servant.

Intérêts: I have lots of experience over a wide range of subjects from business to nature. My passions are nature, wildlife & animals, I care about the environment and the future of our planet. I have volunteered for animal charities and love dogs, I have a dog called Milou who was rescued from Bulgaria. I also enjoy sports including basketball and boxing (Manny Pacquiao fan!). I also love to cook and enjoy cooking for friends and family. I also like motorcycles and spending time outdoors taking photographs. I enjoy reading books and learning about different cultures.

I enjoy helping people prepare for job interviews and have lots of experience with job interviews.

Éducation: University Degree in Business & Management
Advertising
University Degree in Business & Management

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Josh UK

Profession: ESL Teacher
Education
Working at a language school for over 10 years, helping students of all abilities and ages become more fluent in the English language.

Expérience d'enseignement: I was a T..E..F.L teacher for a language school for 10 years and have now been teaching online for 2 years. Helping students in all age groups improve their English language and conversational skills.

Intérêts: When I have time I enjoy visiting places especially historical landmarks and old buildings. I enjoy cycling, swimming, and hiking mainly but have an interest in many others. My passion is motorcycling when I have time. To relax sometimes I am just happy to sit and watch world affairs programs, a good documentary or movie.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Kelly UK

Expérience d'enseignement: I am a qualified Teaching Assistant (level 2) for children. I am happy to tutor adults and children.

Intérêts: I'm a kind and patient person. I also like to think I'm funny :) I'm a mother of 5 children. LGBT supporter. I have lots of interests including spending time outdoors, spirituality, cooking, baking and crafting. I love to learn about other cultures and religions. I am happy to talk about most topics. I am very confident in my spoken English. I like to think that my lessons are fun and engaging. Come and have a chat! :-)

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Helen UK

Profession: Cambly Super Tutor
Education
I have worked as a Tutor at Cambly for over 2 1/2 years

University Admissions Advisor
Education
I advised on the UK Undergraduate admission process for 8 years.

College Guidance officer
Education
I worked for 4 years in Student Advice and Guidance.

Expérience d'enseignement: I am not a teacher, but have worked in Education for many years in the UK, helping students both young and mature, as a Student Adviser and Guidance Officer. I have worked in the area of both job applications and University and College applications. I enjoy chatting and conversing with people, learning more about them, and helping them to practice and increase confidence.

Intérêts: I love film, music, culture and arts - and anything related to holistic therapies. I love reading and meeting new people.

Éducation: B. A Hons Communications studies
Visual Arts, Writing and Journalism, Education
A Bachelor degree in Film, Television, Radio, Linguistics

Film making Diploma
Visual Arts
Studied Film making in Los Angeles

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


alana_uk

Expérience d'enseignement: I have been teaching English for 4 years to students of all ages. I taught in Vietnam for one year, across Latin America in Colombia and Nicaragua. I have been teaching online 2 years. I love sharing my knowledge and giving people the confidence to express themselves.

Intérêts: I am a yoga teacher and have been practicing yoga for around 4 years.

It is very important for me to keep the mind and body healthy, I maintain a plant based diet and love cooking. We can share many recipes!

Another of my passions is crafts I enjoy making jewelry and creating things with my hands.

I am also learning Spanish and living in Mexico at the moment.

Éducation: BA Hons Degree in Business and Enterprise Management
Entrepreneurship
Sheffield Hallam University

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Will (UK) (ES)

Expérience d'enseignement: I have taught Spanish to friends and I have taught acoustic guitar to children. I have experience engaging with students and making lessons fun as well as educational in order to keep their motivation and spirits up.

Intérêts: I love music, I am a musician and play the guitar and sing mostly, but I also play the piano and drums. I also love travelling and exploring, swimming, bike riding and yoga. I am food enthusiast, I really enjoy cooking, and love to eat!

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), espagnol (Courant)