Cal (UK)

Profession: Retired


Recent speedtest:

I am a native speaker, from England, but currently residing in Thailand.
If you're looking for casual conversation and someone to correct any grammatical mistakes I can certainly help with that.
I am not a teacher, nor do I have any IELTS / TOEFL certifications. However, I can assist in this area to some extent.

I will not do your homework for you :D

Interests: English Football
Technology (computers / gadgets)

Education: Bishop Bell Secondary School
Eastbourne College of Arts & Technology

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Phil (UK)

Profession: Software Engineer / Web- Developer

Teaching Experience: I taught for six years as a college lecturer, teaching computer-programming, web-development, and computer graphics.
I have a Certificate in Education (CertEd).

Interests: As a web developer, I'm interested in web-technologies (I have to be or I'd have been left behind a long time ago).
When I'm not working, I love spending time with my family, drawing in ink and photography.

Education: I have a BSc in Computer Studies with Social Studies of Technology from Manchester Metropolitan University.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Alex UK

Profession: English Tutor

Teaching Experience: I have taught English in Vietnam, China and in Germany. I have also been a Reading Tutor and Employability Tutor in the UK. At the moment, I am studying my Masters degree at the University of Birmingham.

Interests: I like to listen to music - Adele, Coldplay, One Direction - and I like to play tennis. My favourite player is Roger Federer. I also like to travel. I have visited many countries across Europe and Asia.

Education: I studied Business Studies at De Montfort University, Leicester, UK.
I am now studying a Masters in International Relations at the University of Birmingham, UK.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Nicky UK

Profession: Freelance Content Writer

Teaching Experience: I gained my teaching experience whilst working in the financial services sector. I have trained individuals of various levels of knowledge from new starters to experienced staff members. I presented my training over the telephone and face to face as the business was in multiple locations. In addition to in person training, I have created extensive written training materials which have been used company wide. Another aspect of my work has been providing ongoing coaching to improve staff performance. This involved isolating weaknesses and helping to address them.

Interests: Writing, hiking, mountain climbing, trekking, mountain biking, reading, watching movies, travelling, cute dogs, health, fitness, camping

Education: University of Lincoln - BSc (Hons) Animal Management and Welfare and
Hadlow College - National Diploma Animal Care

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Profession: Aviation Security

Teaching Experience: My teaching experience has been gained through designing, producing and presenting training courses and seminars to business people throughout Africa and the Middle East. I specialise in Sales, Marketing and General Business.

Interests: Politics, Current Affairs, Football, General Sport, Books, Business, Travel.

Education: Qualified in "Train the Trainer," Finance for Marketing Managers, General Sales and Marketing techniques.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Usman UK

Profession: English Instructor

Teaching Experience: 3 years teaching in Saudi Arabia, and I currently teach English at UCL in London.

Interests: Helping others and learning about different cultures

Education: Masters

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Kieran UK

Profession: Teacher from UK

Teaching Experience: I currently hold a CELTA and have taught English to speakers of other languages.

Interests: My interests include Football English Premier League, Music, Reading and Writing, Philosophy, Politics, Formula 1. I have travelled quite alot in Thailand and Europe.

Education: BA (Hons) Humanities Open University.

CELTA (Certificate English Language Teaching Adults)

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Profession: English Teacher and Head of Department

Teaching Experience: - EF Language Travel Summer School, 2004 and 2005.
- JS Academy, Taiwan 2006-2008.
- Benchama High School, Mar - Dec 2010.
- JV Power ( English Teacher and Project Manager) - 2014
LTC Business and English (Head of English Department) 2010-present.

Interests: My main passion in life is travel. I like to visit new places, meet new people, experience new cultures and most of all I like to try new foods!
When I'm not eating I also enjoy sports, especially the English Premier League. I enjoy cycling and try to make time for at least one long bicycle ride per week.
I also like to keep up to date with politics and world affairs and I love to read, particularly history and travel.
I am also studying Lao language so I know just what it is like to be a language student. I studied Italian as part of my bachelor's degree and I passed French GCSE and also studied German and Latin at high school.

Education: BA (hons) Business and Public Policy (2001-2005)
MA Applied Linguistics and TESOL (2015-17)

Spoken Languages: English (Native), English (Native), English (Native)

Bernie T (UK)

Profession: Student of language and linguistics

Teaching Experience: I am a native English speaker from the United Kingdom (South East). I have been guiding English learners, via the internet, for over six years as part of a language exchange scheme. I also volunteer as an English classroom assistant for a charity that supports refugees and asylum seekers to the United Kingdom.

Interests: Learning about other cultures, cooking, music, animals, technology, reading, Spanish language and history

Education: I have qualifications in teaching English as a foreign language and also in teaching adult learners. I am currently studying for a degree in language and linguistics and, as a languages student, I have found that the best way to learn is to talk about the topics that interest you (the learner).

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Conversational)

Bernadette B UK English

Profession: Online Private English teacher

Teaching Experience: I am a T.E.F.L certified, native English teacher and I have been teaching English private and group lessons since 2010. Having had the opportunity to work with non - native English learners and first language English learners; I feel most passionate about the vocation of teaching! My focus is working with E.F.L and E.S.L students. To provide you with some insight as to what my experience has been up to now: I work with students from all across the globe, General, Business and Exam English students. I have had the opportunity to prepare students ahead of the following exams: C.A.E, F.C.E, I.E.L.T.S, T.O.E.F.L and T.O.E.I.C. I have taught small groups of school learners from home and have held group and private lessons alongside of webinars online. I use a variety of methods, according to the students’ needs. If a student much prefers textbooks, I utilize Mc Millan, Cambridge and Foley. M; on the other hand, if a student is more open to a variety of tools, I have my own lessons which are designed using power point, audio clips and more. My preferred methodologies are the P.P.P method, communicative approach and at times more of a lexical approach –Though, I do find that combining all of the prior mentioned, is most efficient for students of all learning styles.
The following are highlights of my skills and accomplishments:

Webinars which are held weekly. (Three days a week.) I am responsible for material development and lesson planning / holding webinars:

• Voice overs for Grammar videos

My blog:

Interests: Psychology, Food, Lifestyle, Art, Poetry, Economics, Meditation, Yoga, Challenging social norms ( Be prepared for in - depth, thought tantalizing/provocative questions! ) Languages, Gardening and so much more!

Education: I - to - I TEFL , E.Q. Courses ( Emotional intelligence psychology.)

Spoken Languages: English (Native)