ukenglishteacher

Beruf: UI Designer

Interessen: Language and Culture, History, World News, Literature

Ausbildung: MA. Interactive Media

Gesprochene Sprachen: Englisch (Muttersprachler)


Karen (UK)

Beruf: Ex Flight Attendant / Government Civil Servant ------- Customer Service / Human Resources /

Lehrerfahrung: 300,000 MINUTES TEACHING ON CAMBLY! English tutor in my community.
I have 4 adult children and 2 grandchildren and have been actively involved in their education.

I help students prepare for their CABIN CREW interview, guiding them with role playing situations based on my previous personal experience as a flight attendant and airline customer service executive.

Interessen: I am a retired flight attendant with 30 years experience in aviation with customer service skills. I have 4 adult children and my interests are reading, writing short stories and spending time with my family. I am well travelled and consider myself lucky to have visited some great places including the Middle East. I enjoy music, art and the theatre. I spend at least 7 days a week tutoring on Cambly - please come and find me!

Ausbildung: West London College where I studied Art and English. I have an English diploma for language and literature.

Gesprochene Sprachen: Englisch (Muttersprachler)


Alice (UK) (ES)

Beruf: Former Legal Secretary/Personal Assistant. Currently a Spanish/English Translator and Interpreter

Lehrerfahrung: Over the years I have taught both conversational English & Spanish on a native level. I am always patient and try to make learning fun. I will always motivate my students to do their best!

Interessen: I love Music (rock is my favourite), Movies, especially the Marvel Universe, TV shows; Friends, The Walking Dead, Lucifer and Supernatural are some of my favourites, I like Comics, Anime, Video games, Cooking (and eating too!), Traveling, Photography, video making, blogs, writing, reading (I especially love reading fanfiction) and anything that I can do with my two boys and husband. I love learning new things!

Ausbildung: Most of my education was completed in Spain. I have an administration certificate related to paralegal work. I am very knowledgeable in the Hospitality industry and Spanish Real Estate industry.

Gesprochene Sprachen: Englisch (Muttersprachler), Spanisch (Muttersprachler)


Ronnie UK

Beruf: Technical Specialist - Mobile Phones; Online Tutor

Lehrerfahrung: I have been working online teaching English for about 7 years to adults and children from Tawian and China.

Interessen: I like to listen to Jazz and read about its culture. I love to travel and I have been to the USA, Canada, Mexico, Chile, Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay, Zimbabwe, South Africa, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Belgium and Cyprus.

Ausbildung: TEFL/TESOL certificates from Premier TEFL and International Open Academy.

Gesprochene Sprachen: Englisch (Muttersprachler)


Helen UK

Beruf: Cambly tutor and online coach

Lehrerfahrung: I am not a teacher, but have worked in Education for many years in the UK, helping students both young and mature, as a Student Adviser and Guidance Officer. I have worked in the area of both job applications and University and College applications. I enjoy chatting and conversing with people, learning more about them, and helping them to practice and increase confidence.

Interessen: I love film, music, culture and arts - and anything related to holistic therapies. I love reading and meeting new people.

Ausbildung: Bachelor (Hons) degree in Communication studies - University of Glamorgan.
Diploma in Film making - The New York Film Academy (Los Angeles campus).
A levels in English Language and Literature, and General Studies.

Gesprochene Sprachen: Englisch (Muttersprachler)


Margaret UK

Beruf: Teacher and trainer

Lehrerfahrung: I have been teaching for over 20 years in primary and secondary schools. I have also been lucky enough to teach in several different countries. I also train teachers to teach English. My other work as a recruiter has enabled me to train other consultants in business and sales skills.

Interessen: Singing and Music - I play the flute and piano,
I love cooking food from a range of different cultures,
acting and theatre, travel, current affairs.

Ausbildung: I went to school in the UK and studied O Levels and A Levels, followed by a Bachelors in Psycholody. I went on to study a Post Graduate Certificate in Education to enable me to become a certified teacher.

Gesprochene Sprachen: Englisch (Muttersprachler)


AARON UK

Beruf: HEAD ENGLISH TEACHER

Lehrerfahrung: 15 YEARS TEACHING EXPERIENCE IN THAILAND,CHINA ,EGYPT AND THE U.K.
Expert conversation and speech coach and IELTS TEACHER AND EXAMINER

Interessen: Teaching English,Philosophy, Psychology

Ausbildung: BA PHILOSOPHY
BA ENGLISH LANGUAGE
TEFL

Gesprochene Sprachen: Englisch (Muttersprachler)


Mike UK

Beruf: Freelance Performer

Lehrerfahrung: I have led drama workshops for performers and acted in an educational film for students learning how to speak English. I am also TEFL certified.

Interessen: I enjoy listening to music, playing the piano, watching films, going to the theatre, spending time with friends and family as well as learning about new cultures. I was in a band for just over four years, we travelled all over the UK and played in a wide variety of different venues.

Ausbildung: TEFL Certificate, Extended Diploma in Performing Arts (Acting),
One Year Actor Training Programme at Project A, Theatre Royal Newcastle

Gesprochene Sprachen: Englisch (Muttersprachler)


Vicki UK

Beruf: Qualified Teacher

Lehrerfahrung: I spent 5 years in a private school in Phuket, Thailand teaching English, phonics, maths, science and social studies to students aged five to 13.
I've worked as an online English teacher since early 2017. My favourite things in the world are chatting and teaching - with Cambly I can do both!

Interessen: I lived in Thailand for years so I love to sit by the beach and relax! I enjoy yoga, reading and eating fantastic food from all over the world! I like cooking and tasting new and exotic food. I have been travelling Asia since 2011 and am currently based in Goa, India.

Ausbildung: I attended Queen's University Belfast where I attained a First Class Degree in my BA Politics.

In 2014 I completed my PGCEi (teacher qualification) through the University of Nottingham.

In March 2017 I was awarded a Masters in Education (Distinction) also through Nottingham. My major was reading difficulties and dyslexia.

Gesprochene Sprachen: Englisch (Muttersprachler)


Julia UK

Beruf: English language teacher.

Lehrerfahrung: I am a qualified teacher/lecturer and I currently teach in London, UK all levels and nationalities in classes, one to one lessons in person and via Skype and the phone.
I also teach professionals business English at their place of work, at such companies as Deloitte, The Bank of Mitsubishi, Goldmann Sachs, Santander, Barclays and the European Bank of Research and Development amongst others.
I have also taught English in Greece, Taiwan and South Korea.

Interessen: Fitness, current affairs, reading, travel, wildlife/animals, films, theatre, music - jazz, blues, country,pop, some rock.

Ausbildung: I went to Newcastle upon Tyne University in the UK and gained my teaching qualification (Post Graduate Certificate in Education, specialising in English, French and the Social Sciences) at Greenwich University in the UK.

Gesprochene Sprachen: Englisch (Muttersprachler)