ukenglishteacher

المهنة: UI Designer

الاهتمامات: Language and Culture, History, World News, Literature

التعليم: MA. Interactive Media

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم)


Karen (UK)

المهنة: Ex Flight Attendant / Government Civil Servant ------- Customer Service / Human Resources /

الخبرة التعليمية: 400,000 MINUTES TEACHING ON CAMBLY! English tutor in my community.
I have 4 adult children and 2 grandchildren and have been actively involved in their education.

I help students prepare for their interview, guiding them with role playing situations based on my previous personal experience as a customer service executive and flight attendant.

الاهتمامات: I am a retired flight attendant with 30 years experience in aviation with customer service skills. I have 4 adult children and my interests are reading, writing short stories and spending time with my family. I am well travelled and consider myself lucky to have visited some great places including the Middle East. I enjoy music, art and the theatre. I spend at least 7 days a week tutoring on Cambly - please come and find me!

التعليم: West London College where I studied Art and English. I have an English diploma for language and literature.

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم)


Paul UK

المهنة: I have been a teacher since 2007 having previously worked in the printing industry.

الخبرة التعليمية: I have taught English to a wide variety of students from young learners to adults in Thailand and the UK since 2007. I have predominantly worked as a corporate English instructor delivering courses at a large number of high profile companies in Bangkok.

الاهتمامات: I love listening to music, meeting friends, and keeping up to date with current affairs. I also love motorbikes and vintage scooters.

التعليم: I completed the Cambridge CELTA certificate in the UK in 2007 and am currently studying for a BA TESOL in Thailand. I previously studied at The London College of Communication, University of the Arts London.

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), التايلاندية (محادثة)


Ronnie UK

المهنة: Technical Specialist - Mobile Phones; Online Tutor

الخبرة التعليمية: I have been working online teaching English for over 7 years to adults and children.

الاهتمامات: I like to listen to Jazz and read about its culture. I love to travel and I have been to the USA, Canada, Mexico, Chile, Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay, Zimbabwe, South Africa, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Belgium and Cyprus.

التعليم: TEFL/TESOL certificates from Premier TEFL and International Open Academy.

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم)


Alice (UK) (ES)

المهنة: Former Legal Secretary/Personal Assistant. Currently a Spanish/English Translator and Interpreter

الخبرة التعليمية: Over the years I have taught both conversational English & Spanish on a native level. I am always patient and try to make learning fun. I will always motivate my students to do their best!

الاهتمامات: I love Music (rock is my favourite), Movies, especially the Marvel Universe, TV shows; Friends, The Walking Dead, Lucifer and Supernatural are some of my favourites, I like Comics, Anime, Video games, Cooking (and eating too!), Traveling, Photography, video making, blogs, writing, reading (I especially love reading fanfiction) and anything that I can do with my two boys and husband. I love learning new things!

التعليم: Most of my education was completed in Spain. I have an administration certificate related to paralegal work. I am very knowledgeable in the Hospitality industry and Spanish Real Estate industry.

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), الأسبانية (اللغة الأم)


Anthony UK

المهنة: I am a private English language tutor.

الخبرة التعليمية: I have been teaching English since 1995 in universities, private language schools, government schools, colleges and prisons. I have mostly taught students from the age of thirteen to adult. I have spent about half of my teaching career working in the UK and half teaching in South-East Asia. I have worked in Japan and Malaysia and am currently living in Indonesia.

الاهتمامات: I have been practicing martial arts since I was a teenager and I love keeping fit. I grew up in a small seaside town in England and love being by the sea. I enjoy swimming and snorkeling. I also love watching movies especially at the cinema.

I am passionate about teaching English as a foreign language and like to read articles and books to keep up with the latest developments in the field.

When I have time, I love to travel and explore new countries and different cultures.

التعليم: MA Applied Linguistics and TESOL (University of Leicester UK)
Post Graduate Certificate in Education (PGCE Norwich UK)
RSA Certificate in Teaching English as a Foreign Language to Adults (Leeds UK)
BA South-East Asian Studies (University of Hull UK)

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), لغة الملايو (محادثة)


Lisa (UK)

المهنة: Certified English Language Teacher

الخبرة التعليمية: I'm Lisa, a native British English speaker and have been teaching for 20 years. I'm TEFL certified, professional yet friendly, patient, approachable and passionate about helping people to achieve their goals and grow in confidence.

I gained my teaching certificate (Cert Ed) in 2004 and my first TESOL/TEFL certificate in 2014. I have since gained experience in teaching young learners, Business English and IELTS exam preparation and have taught over 3,000 lessons online and in the classroom.

الاهتمامات: I love meeting new people & experiencing different cultures and lived in Germany for 3 years. As a learner of German and Chinese, I understand the challenges that come with learning a new language! With a Polish grandfather, an Indian cousin, an uncle from Pakistan and a Chinese sister, my family is indeed multicultural!

I'm passionate about lifelong learning and hope that you will be as passionate as me about learning English!

In my free time, I enjoy crafts, creative writing & learnin

التعليم: OFQUAL REGULATED LEVEL 5 Certificate in TEFL. (CELTA Equivalent)
I am passionate about the English language and am currently working towards a BA (Hons) in English Language before I begin a Master's in Education degree (MEd (Applied Linguistics)).
I also hold a Certificate in Education (Cert. Ed) besides several specialist TEFL qualifications including Teaching Young Learners, Teaching Business English, Teaching IELTS, Teaching English Online, and Teaching with Technology.

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), الألمانية (أساسي)


Kate UK

المهنة: Communications (International Development)

الخبرة التعليمية: TEFL qualified tutor specialising in Business English. I particularly enjoy teaching students who are serious about improving their English to an advanced level.

الاهتمامات: Travelling, music, nature, reading, writing and learning about culture.

التعليم: English Literature BA

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), الفرنسية (محادثة), السواحلية (محادثة), الكورية (أساسي)


Mike UK

المهنة: Freelance Performer

الخبرة التعليمية: I have led drama workshops for performers and acted in an educational film for students learning how to speak English. I am also TEFL certified.

الاهتمامات: I enjoy listening to music, playing the piano, watching films, going to the theatre, spending time with friends and family as well as learning about new cultures. I was in a band for just over four years, we travelled all over the UK and played in a wide variety of different venues.

التعليم: TEFL Certificate, Extended Diploma in Performing Arts (Acting),
One Year Actor Training Programme at Project A, Theatre Royal Newcastle

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم)


Vicki UK

المهنة: Qualified Teacher

الخبرة التعليمية: I spent 5 years in a private school in Phuket, Thailand teaching English, phonics, maths, science and social studies to students aged five to 13.
I've worked as an online English teacher since early 2017. My favourite things in the world are chatting and teaching - with Cambly I can do both!

الاهتمامات: I lived in Thailand for years so I love to sit by the beach and relax! I enjoy yoga, reading and eating fantastic food from all over the world! I like cooking and tasting new and exotic food. I have been travelling Asia since 2011 and am currently based in Goa, India.

التعليم: I attended Queen's University Belfast where I attained a First Class Degree in my BA Politics.

In 2014 I completed my PGCEi (teacher qualification) through the University of Nottingham.

In March 2017 I was awarded a Masters in Education (Distinction) also through Nottingham. My major was reading difficulties and dyslexia.

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم)