Leyla N

Profession: Public school certified teacher - (preschool-6th grade, and 7th - 12th grade English) Also certified in ESL for all levels in Colorado and Texas.

Teaching Experience: one-one-one tutoring
adult education
private language school for academic English
online tutoring
business English
IELTS preparation
general English
pronunciation

Interests: Social sciences, reading, historical fiction, science, technology, family, education, writing

Education: 2005 Texas A&M University, Texas, B.A. Anthropology
2006 University of Glasgow, Scotland, M.Sc. Development Studies
2009 100-hour i-to-i TESL/TEFL Teaching Certificate
2012 Graduate Courses in Education - Adams State University and University of Colorado, Denver
2012 Colorado Public School Teaching License for Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education and Kindergarten through 6th grades
2012 WIDA Conference, Denver, Colorado
2015 Texas Public School Teaching License for 7th-12th grade English, K-6, and English as a Second Language
2015 TESOL Convention, Toronto, Canada

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Conversational)


Jill Rr

Profession: Educational Consultant, On-Line Teacher, Business Owner

Teaching Experience: I have worked in education for 16 years. I taught in elementary school for 15 years. Currently I travel around Texas as an educational consultant teaching student camps and teacher seminars for reading and writing. I also work as an on-line teacher to students in China. I teach them English in a 1-1 setting. Also, I work in the Children's Ministry at my church with children ages 9-11.

Interests: I have two children who I stay busy with taking them to lacrosse and soccer. We have a dog, guinea pig, hermit crab, and two birds. When we are able, we love to travel. Some of our favorite places to go to are Atlanta, Georgia and Destin, Florida, though we'd love to travel the world! In my free time I enjoy running. I've completed many 5Ks and one half-marathon.
I grew up with family who LOVED to cook! So cooking and baking are passions of mine as well.
When I was in high school I traveled to Bergen, Norway as an exchange student. This experience began my love of meeting new people and learning about different cultures.

Education: I graduated from Texas A&M University with my B.S. in Recreation, Parks, & Tourism Sciences. I received my teaching certificate in Early Childhood-4th grade learning as well as (ESL)English as a Second Language from Region IV and St. Thomas University in Houston, Texas.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Antonio MH

Profession: Professional Musician and ESL Online Teacher

Teaching Experience: Teacher Antonio is an experienced teacher in the field of education and classroom he aims for high energy lessons and for students to become strong- independent English speakers. In college, he served as a primary school classroom assistant, from kindergarten to fifth grade children to read and write. Teacher Antonio holds a bachelor's degree in philosophy and a master's degree in music. He will start his musical doctorate in a year. During college, he went to Eastern Europe, South Africa and North America to play music, the band played music for the children, and taught them to play flute. In addition to teaching with Cambly, he also teaches flute in Texas and online.

Interests: Music, Philosophy, Social Media, Social life

Education: Gustavus Adolphus College- Philosophy
University of North Florida- Music Performance (Master's)

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Ivan Salvador

Profession: English Teacher

Teaching Experience: I tutored and co-taught an English as a second language class at my local library from April 2016 until June 2016. I have also mentored international students from Saudi Arabia and India with oral and written English at Texas State University.

I've been teaching English as a foreign language to young children in Beijing, China for about a year now. The focus is largely on phonics, vocabulary recognition, and the introduction of simple sentence structures.

Interests: I am a huge film buff, with a large passion for music, soccer, and learning languages. Any conversation dealing with any of those four subjects will definitely get me talking.

Education: Texas State University - Bachelor of Arts (BA), International Studies

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Fluent), Chinese (Conversational)


Ellie N

Profession: Former Elementary School Teacher, current Economic Development professional

Teaching Experience: I taught public elementary school in Dallas, Texas for two years. Then I managed a bilingual elementary tutoring program in Austin, Texas for a year and a half. Since then, I have spent many months teaching both students and teachers in a rural English-medium school in Uttar Pradesh, India.

Interests: I love to read, dance, travel, cook, try discover new food, and learn languages. I also love meeting new people!

Education: I got my bachelor's degrees in Political Science and French at Texas Christian University. I just finished my master's in International Studies at the Université de Montréal, where I did all of my coursework in French.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), French (Fluent), Portuguese (Basic)


Whitney J

Profession: English Teacher

Teaching Experience: I have been a substitute teacher in Texas for 3 years on-and-off and an English Teacher abroad for about one year.

Education: Attended the University of North Texas, studied History.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Meagan D

Profession: EFL Teacher

Teaching Experience: Sylvan Learning, Austin, Texas
-Coached students thinking and understanding of basic science concepts
-Designed and executed activities that targeted lesson given
-Established a comfortable learning environment for students.

SEE TEFL, Chiang Mai, Thailand --120 hours TEFL program:
-Planned and delivered lessons incorporating the 3 P’s approach
-Introduced, practiced and assessed language skills
-Designed and executed in class activities that targeted confidence,pronunciation, vocabulary building and grammar

*Khansuwan Anusorn School, Chiang Mai- Anubahn 1
*Wat Ghookham Municipality School, Chiang Mai- Pratom 4
*Wat Paphaeng Municipality School, Chiang Mai- Pratom 2
*Mettasuksa School ,Chiang Mai- pre intermediate students
*Payap Technical and Business College, Chiang Mai- intermediate students

Interests: I love the outdoors. I spend a lot of time hiking, swimming and riding my bike. Music has always been a big part of my life. I enjoy all kinds of music and try to see it live as often as possible. Travel has become my passion since finishing undergrad. I believe it's important for all people to learn and understand cultures different from their own.

Education: Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA
B.A. in Communication Studies May 2014
*Business Administration, Marketing
*National Communication Association Honor Society Member

120 hours TEFL training certificate from SEE TEFL, Chiang Mai,

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Brian V.

Profession: English teacher, writer/editor, actor, filmmaker

Teaching Experience: Certified Texas teacher (English Language Arts and Reading [Standard] 8-12)

Worked as a teacher assistant and teacher at a public high school for 9+ years. Taught English and film (screenwriting/production).

Served years as a substitute in both San Antonio and Austin school districts.

Interests: film, language, literature, art, film music, sports, video games

Education: Bachelor of Journalism, The University of Texas at Austin

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Native)


TamiKJewett

Teaching Experience: I have worked as a community volunteer for over 30 years and often found the need to assist persons in my native Texas with their command of English. My love of different cultures has deepened my interest in languages and I have spent 13 years donating over 12,000 hours to helping people in the local community as part of an outreach program that recognizes the need to learn matters of the heart in one's first language while assimilating the English so important in today's modern, global community.

Interests: Music, gardening, reading, football (Dallas Cowboys!), the great outdoors.

Education: ITTT. TEFL certification in 2013.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Marco F

Profession: Teacher

Teaching Experience: From the age of five until my seventeenth year, I grew up in the colonial town of San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, Mexico. During this impressionable period of my life, I was exposed to two distinct cultures. In my household I was raised and influenced by my parents’ American values, while my social environment was distinctly Latin American. As I grew older, I found myself fascinated by the differences in thoughts, expressions, and communication of two very dissimilar cultures. At the age of fifteen this continued interest in culture and language led me to a study abroad program in Cádiz, Spain.

I majored in Spanish at the University of North Texas (UNT). Throughout college, I maintained a 4.0 GPA and my enthusiasm for language, culture, and communication broadened, as I also minored in Arabic.

Since my sophomore year of college, my primary focus of studies has been the Arabic language and Middle Eastern culture. Everyday for the past 3 years (and still continuing), I've spent countless hours studying Arabic words, texts, and grammatical rules. My desire, passion, and continuous studies broadened my Arabic language proficiency and allowed me to take two courses in one semester. Last summer, I partook in an intensive 5-week study abroad language program in Amman, Jordan. This opportunity strengthened my Arabic conversational skills, allowed me to experience Jordan’s unique culture, and visit historical landmarks such as Petra and Wadi Rum.

I was officially appointed the supplemental Arabic lab instructor and tutor at the University of North Texas in the fall semester of 2014. Over the last two years, I taught and reinforced the skills that first year students need in order to succeed and understand the language.

Interests: Languages
Cultures
Food
Sports

Education: University of North Texas

Spoken Languages: English (Native)