Ielts & Toeic Steve

Professione: Currently teaching IELTS at a language center here in Vietnam. I have private students that I work with in my home.

Esperienza di insegnamento: I have over ten years experience, this has consisted of many age groups and levels over the years. I have concentrated a lot on IELTS over the last six years due to the demand from students. Since focusing on IELTS I have helped 100s of students pass their tests. I also work on general English and communication. Whether you want help with extending your answers, vocabulary, grammar or just to try to become a more confident speaker, I'm sure I can help you.I look forward to hearing from you.

Interessi: I am an Australian man living in Vietnam. I am a native speaker and currently teach IELTS and Toeic, general English, and conversation. I look forward to chatting with students here on Cambly. I can help you with your speaking, listening, and reading, but not with the writing section.

Istruzione: Maitland Marist Brothers school diploma'
TEFL and TESOL classroom based certificate.
Global Language Business online certificate.
Global Language Grammar online course.
Global Language IELTS Specialist online course.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)


Blair

Professione: Licensed Teacher, TESOL Certified, IELTS/ TOEFL/ TOEIC Consultant, Pre-school and SPED Teacher, Editor, Businesswoman, Cisco Certified

Esperienza di insegnamento: I teach/ help prepare students for IELTS, TOEFL, TOEIC, and CELPIP. My forte: IELTS Speaking and Writing; TOEFL Speaking. 3 solid years in teaching preschool and children with special needs; 5 years' experience in teaching English online for international students; skilled at interacting with students in different socioeconomic backgrounds; committed to providing best education to students in different media (online and traditional)

Interessi: Watching movies🍿 and TV series, reading novels📖, hanging out with friends 👭,wandering, traveling✈️

Istruzione: AB Psychology;
MA in Special Education
TESOL

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua), spagnolo (Base)


Helen

Professione: I teach intermediate and advanced adults only. I specialize in test taking strategies for IELTS,TOEFL and TOEIC.

Esperienza di insegnamento: ESL Senior Instructor and academic advisor with 15 years experience locally in the USA and overseas. I have taught students from all over the world. I teach a wide range of core courses taught at the university level only. I also teach test taking strategies to adults. I strive to inspire students to achieve confidence and academic excellence. My passion is to teach!

Interessi: I love to travel ! I have been to many countries! I love to teach and have taught students from 5 continents. Now, I just have to visit those 5 continents.....I'm almost there!

Istruzione: M.A. TESOL
B.A. Linguistics

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)


Chuck (Pilot / IELTS

Professione: English Teacher / Private Pilot / IELTS / TOEFL / TOEIC / ICAO

Esperienza di insegnamento: 25 years business experience.
10 years aviation experience as a private pilot.
3 years experience owning a personal aircraft (Piper Cherokee 140).
6 years experience teaching English as a second language.
5 years experience training students for IELTS / TOEFL / TOEIC / ICAO.
14 months experience teaching on Cambly.

Interessi: I have helped hundreds of students improve their scores on IELTS, TOEFL, and TOEIC exams.

I help student pilots with radio communication and aviation English.

I help commercial pilots prepare for and pass ICAO.

I invest in real estate. I can discuss real estate, finance, or investing if it is a topic of interest to you.

Istruzione: CELTA from the University of Cambridge.
B.S. Computer Information Systems from the WP Carey College of Business at Arizona State University, USA.
Private Pilot license.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)


Elizabeth Cox

Professione: IELTS, TOEIC, and IGCSE tutor

Esperienza di insegnamento: I have worked for 12 years as a teacher to both students in America and students worldwide. Currently I am a teacher in Thailand.

Interessi: Documentaries, watching the news, and volunteering.

Istruzione: University of Missouri-Columbia, USA
Bachelor's of Journalism

Framingham State University, USA
Master's in International Teaching

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)


Donovan Murphy

Professione: Professional English teacher, specialist in advanced grammar and TOEIC prep

Esperienza di insegnamento: I teach in a private language school in Mexico. I have experience teaching all levels from beginner to TOEIC preparation. I have expertise in teaching grammar, vocabulary and pronunciation.

Interessi: I travel the world full-time, and have been to over 20 countries, throughout Asia, the Middle East, Europe and Africa. Currently I'm living in Mexico.

I love football (soccer).

I enjoy a wide variety of music, including classic rock, hip hop, house, and cultural music from some of the countries I have visited.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)


Peter Teacher

Professione: ESL Instructor, TOEFL, TOEIC, IELTS, Public Speaking & Debate, Curriculum Developer, Faculty Trainer

Esperienza di insegnamento: Teaching ESL for over 8 years to a wide variety of students from all over the world.

Beginner learners, focusing on basic phonics and reading.
Advanced learners, focusing on parliamentary debate, literature, and business.
Standardize Test learners, focusing on TOEFL, TOEIC, and IELTS.

Interessi: Trying new foods, Animals and pets, Travelling to new places, Movies and television.

Istruzione: Bentley University in Massachusetts.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)


Chanda H

Professione: Currently I work at ETS scoring the TOEIC, TOEFL and GRE exams. Previously I worked at EF as an ESL tutor.

Esperienza di insegnamento: I have tutored ESL online for quite a while. I have also tutored other types of English, from middle school English to college essay writing. Additionally, I have worked for the last 11 years scoring the TOEIC, TOEFL, and GRE exams, among others, so I would love to help with test prep!

Interessi: I love to travel! I recently spent time driving around the eastern US, visiting many historical sites. I have also traveled overseas. Different languages, cultures, and history are very interesting to me, and I love to meet people from all over the world!

Istruzione: Master's Degree in Education from University of Phoenix. Bachelor's Degree in English from University of Alabama. 120-hour TESOL certification.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)


Christopher JR

Professione: I am an ESL teacher (private, in-school, in-company, online) and freelance translator for a variety of client-companies around the world.

Esperienza di insegnamento: I have worked as an ESL teacher, translator and interpreter in both Canada and Brazil, as well as for renowned multinationals from around the world. I’ve enjoyed teaching all ESL levels, from pre-school through high school, university prep, post-graduate seminars, and on to top executives.

I’ve prepared students for the TOEFL, IELTS and TOEIC exams as well as the Cambridge FCE, CAE and FCE. I’ve been working with the Michigan MET exam as teacher and proctor, applying the actual exams in Brazil.

Interessi: A native of Canada, born and raised, I currently reside in Brazil and I’m loving every minute of it. As an ESL teacher with over 25 years of teaching experience, including literally thousands of hours of conversation classes, I’ve been blessed with the opportunity to meet innumerable eager, engaged and curious students. I’ve been able to help them realize their goal of learning, speaking, truly communicating in English. I can’t wait to help you, too.

Istruzione: I have a Master of Arts degree from the University of Manitoba, Canada, where my academic pursuits centered on Language Studies and English Literature.
I have been further presented, with distinction, the Foundation Certificate for Teachers of Business English by the London Chamber of Commerce International Examinations Board (LCCIEB), through the British Council.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua), portoghese (Fluente), spagnolo (Buono), francese (Base)


Teacher Kendall

Professione: TEFL Teacher

Esperienza di insegnamento: I have been teaching Business English since 2011, as well as tutoring students in preparation for the TOEFL&TOEIC exams. I have taught university students, business professionals at companies, IT/ technology professionals, lawyers, doctors, pilots, government workers, musicians, chefs, entrepreneurs and retired professionals. In conjunction, I have taught elementary, middle school and high school students. I have lived abroad briefly in Europe, and Latin America.

Interessi: My interest: Traveling, Learning New Languages and Experiencing New Cultures, Music and the Arts, Sports, Food, History, Religion, International and World Affairs, Fishing, and chess to name a few.

Istruzione: Bachelor of Science in History from Lincoln University; certified Teaching English as a Foreign Language(TEFL) Instructor, from International Teacher Training Organization.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua), spagnolo (Buono)