Andy Bry

Profession: English Teacher

Teaching Experience: I have been teaching English here in the Philippines for over six years. I have worked at two different English schools and taught on-line. I teach ESL and IELTS to a wide variety of International students of all ages. My youngest student was 5 years old and the oldest 67 years old.

Interests: Most sports but particularly football (soccer), rugby, F1, boxing, MMA and American Football. I enjoy cooking all types of International food but I particularly like making desserts for my children. I enjoy watching films and occasionally watching tv as well as reading. I tend to become interested in anything that is...interesting!

Education: I went to school in the UK achieving qualifications in:
English Language & Literature, Welsh Language & Literature, Mathematics, Biology, Geography and Art & Design.
After leaving school I attended college and achieved a BTEC qualification in Modern History.
More recently I have obtained on-line qualifications with Cambridge English Teacher in How to teach IELTS and Grammar for Teachers as well as TEFL Graduate certification.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


James JD

Profession: Cambly Tutor
English Language Instruction
Helping students from all over to world improve their spoken English on Cambly, since 2018. I have over 16,000 lessons taught on Cambly, covering daily conversation, business English, IELTS speaking preparation and accent coaching.

Teaching Experience: As well as working as a TEFL qualified English teacher in various institutions over the past decade, I have spent the last few years on Cambly teaching thousands of students. I have over 15,000 lessons taught on Cambly, covering daily conversation, business English, IELTS and TOEFL speaking preparation and accent coaching.

Since 2008 I have been working as a professional session musician, and during that time I have also worked as a music teacher, teaching piano, ukulele and music theory

Interests: I am a professional musician living in Turkey, and over the last 13 years I have performed as a pianist on stages around the world with hundreds of bands and artists. I also enjoy working in the studio as a sound designer, session musician and film maker. For the last 9 years I have been working for the Turkish music industry, working with many famous Turkish artists and bands across the country

When I'm not working as a musician, I enjoy learning Turkish, cooking different styles of food from around the world, hiking and camping in the mountains and nature, and doing film and video editing. My other interests include electronics, psychology, travelling and meeting new people.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Turkish (Conversational)


Joseph A

Profession: My first profession was mechanical engineering currently high school teacher and online language teacher

Teaching Experience: I am, currently an English high school teacher.I have had many years of teaching English as a second language I am also, an online English language teacher. I have been with Cambly for Three years.I am also Ielts qualified .

Interests: watching movies, music, videos, travelling, cooking ,camping, out door activities, and fishing.MY passion football, (soccer) and learning of the many cultures around the world also i enjoy building houses and renovating old houses .

Education: My education, was entirely in Australia. After finishing high school. I commenced my 4 year course in mechanical engineering. After which, i completed my teaching certificates .

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Dave Reyes

Profession: EFL Teacher

Teaching Experience: 1+ years online EFL teacher
12+ years in classroom EFL teacher

Interests: I'm interested in motorsports, biking, basketball, soccer, world events, technology and movies.

Education: Bachelor of Education
University of Manitoba
1994/08 - 1998/06

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Melissa Daniel

Teaching Experience: Over 15 years of teaching experience including 4 years of teaching online. Students ages ranging from preschool- senior citizen.

Interests: I love to travel, and have spent time living and visiting many wonderful places around the globe. I have many animals and enjoy spending time with them too. . When not working, I can be found in my garden, reading a book, taking a walk, or going for a drive and enjoying a new adventure. I love teaching and the adventures it takes me on. I am a simple, calm person who enjoys talking to everyone.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Conversational)


Shawn Hobbs

Profession: Daytrader and homeschool teacher

Teaching Experience: 10 Years as a Homeschool Teacher to 6 children
20 Years as a logistics manager
15 Years as a Real Estate Investor and Consultant
3 years as a standup comedian
3 years as a licensed stockbroker

Interests: Standup comedy, politics (current events), philosophical conversation, computers and tech, learning about other cultures.

Education: Certificate to Teach English as a Foreign Language (CTEFL) from Tefl Professional Development Institute

Spoken Languages: English (Native), French (Basic), Spanish (Basic)


Mark In Manila

Profession: Director & Coach - ESL Business English Experts
Entrepreneurship, Finance and Banking, Government, Marketing
CEO / Director & Coach at UK & Philippines based ESL High Performance Business English Coaching Consultancy - ESL Business English Experts

Teaching Experience: I have a wide range of teaching experience both in person and on-line via Zoom and Google Classroom. My English students range from 2 years old - 80+! I'm a father of two young children and I also coach children and adults from the Philippines, Turkey, Saudi, UAE, India, Brazil amongst other countries, in English speaking conversation and performance skills as part of my on-line work as Co-Director / Coach at the GottaBeFamous Global Online Voice, Dance Stage Performance Academy based in Manila

Interests: I am a passionate, native speaking, British English tutor and lover of the English language. I teach in a very fun and interactive way - often combining body movements and NLP Life Coaching / Performance Techniques - Neuro Linguistic Programming - to increase the speed at which you will learn and retain your new English skills. My interests are business creation / social entrepreneurship, psychology, weight training / fitness, music and performance / life coaching.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Conversational), French (Conversational), tl (Basic)


Bev C

Profession: IELTS Instructor / ESL Instructor / English Teacher
English Language Instruction, Education, Teaching
I've taught full-time for a number of years at home and abroad. My students range from college and university students, to working professionals.

Teaching Experience: I have over 35 years experience teaching in schools, universities and language institutes in Africa, Asia and the Middle East.
I have taught English, IELTS, Academic English, General English, presentations and I've enjoyed many conversations. I don't do TOEFL prep. I don't teach children.

Interests: I'm interested in current affairs, small business start-ups, education, space exploration, the environment, food and culture, travel, hiking, music, volunteering ...

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Teacher Amelia

Profession: Professional online ESL teacher and vocal instructor

Teaching Experience: I have close to 5 years teaching experience under my belt, both in class and online. I have a Bachelors degree in Education with my major being in English Literature and a TESOL Certificate.

Interests: cooking international cuisine, playing tennis, making new friends from all over the globe.

Education: Bachelors degree in Education from University of Calgary, Canada. TESOL Certificate from International Tefl Training Organization (ITTI)

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Teacher Moni

Profession: Public Health Internship At Coconino County Health Service Department.
Education, English Language Instruction, Mental Health, Visual Arts
I enjoy business conversations as well. I did marketing for a time and worked for a couple of companies.

Teaching Experience: I started teaching when I was in High school as a student public speaker for other schools. I continued as a teacher out of high school at Camelback Desert School as a camp teacher for a couple of years teaching as a lifeguard and other classes. I substituted for two school districts in Arizona K-12. During my internship I taught Healthy Living classes at the local Health Service department and local collage. In Montana I was a certified preschool teacher and have worked with special needs.

Interests: I enjoy art, cats, music, and sun along with a good conversation. I like to get out and hike, bike, swim, and jog. I would also join in a good volleyball game. I have several memorable life experiences. Moving to Mexico with two daughters along with two cats and a dog will be an experience I will never forget. I will always remember the first time I ran into the water in Hawaii. Flying over Alaska to start a new job was also very exciting. Being reunited with family after several years.

Education: Received a Bachelors in Community Health Promotion
Advertising, Research, Sports and Athletics, Writing and Journalism
Researching and writing was a big part of my responsibility with the Health Service Department.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Basic)