Kari UCan

Profession: Canadian English: Teacher, Tutor, Immigration-Settlement Services, Other ...

Teaching Experience: IELTS, English - Academic, business, career, 4 Seasons Immersion, culture and heritage, high school, immigration-settlement . ESL Home school-Homestay, ...

Interests: Fables, Arts, Science, Environment,Nature,History,Technology,Marketing

Education: Canadian Education: University, Tech-Trade College, CEGEP

Spoken Languages: English (Native), French (Basic)

Morgan Brewster

Profession: IELTS certified, Academic English Teacher and Professional Corporate Trainer

Teaching Experience: 14 years

Interests: I am a very social person who decided to see the world. I have made my home in Indonesia and love learning and participating in new cultures, food, outdoors, travel, Entrepreneurship, Reading and about anything else you can think of.

Education: University of Alberta Canada
Bed (English Literature)

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Aaron Richmond

Teaching Experience: I have participated in conversation clubs, teaching English to foreign students attending university in the United Kingdom and France.
I also have teaching experience as a camp counselor, teaching teenagers adaptive technology skills for the blind. Last summer I taught in St. Lucia, working with mostly adults, teaching adaptive technology for the blind.

Interests: My interests include playing chess, learning foreign languages, music, playing the flute, travel, learning about lifestyles and customs in countries around the world and keeping up with current events.

Education: I attended Goucher College in Maryland. I have a degree in International Relations with coursework in political science, history and international affairs. I also completed a study abroad semester at the University of East Anglia in Norwich, U.K. My formal training in teaching English is from Oxford Seminars, where I earned my TESOL Certificate.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), French (Conversational)

Amelia A.

Profession: LICENSED TEACHER, IELTS / OET CONSULTANT, AUTHOR (Math and Science) Click the link to read my class reviews: http://www.onlywithamelia2.weebly.com/review-page

Teaching Experience: I am an International, Well Rounded Coach!
August 2016 IELTS ACADEMIC RESULTS: L/9 R/9 W/9 S/9
Your coach who takes the IELTS examination yearly to give you the fresh tips and questions!
Though I am a full blooded Filipina (that I am very proud of (",), I grew up visiting Carson, California frequently during my childhood years. It was my second home at that time. Thus, I consider myself a Native English Speaker. I am well-traveled (Thanks to my mom ^^). I learned English as my first language. In fact, I was chosen to be the demonstration teacher in Hanyang University in Seoul because of my exceptional English, teaching strategies and classroom management skills. However, my teaching experience was never restricted to teaching Asians. I have been a good coach for Arabians, Indians, Brazilians, Spanish, Italians and a lot more.
In fact, you can often see me in different IELTS blogs where my students give feedback about my classes. From this, I get to earn a lot of opportunities to meet many people across the globe.
Since 2007, I have been teaching IELTS and I was able to establish fundamental strategies to make IELTS Speaking and Writing easier for students. I slice every single criterion and inculcate the proper way of handling themselves, even under pressure. I value time and I want us to work through a lot of content during our classes. I make sure my students' thoughts create their answers, so that they can easily remember them. I just suggest or brainstorm with them to gather more information from their own experiences.
I can also teach OET, ESL, PTE, TOEFL, TOEIC ,OPIC and writing students.
5.0 to 7.5 in 2 weeks (120 minutes in 14 days).
4.5 to 6.0 in a month (60 minutes, 7 days a week)
5.5 to 7.0 in a month (60 minutes, 7 days a week)
6.0 to 7.0 in 2 weeks (60 minutes, 7 days a week)
Nursing A (speaking and writing), 60 minutes, 7 days a week ( 1 1/2 months)
Medicine B (speaking and writing) 60 minutes, 7 days a week ( 4 months)
Nursing B (speaking and writing, 60 minutes, 5 days a week (1 month)

Of course, your success will depend on how much hard work, perseverance and patience you have to rejuvenate yourself in a better IELTS/OET study practice. If not, then this success will not be possible for you.

Interests: I am a well rounded person. I love EVERYTHING ABOUT CHILDREN, reading, outdoor activities, baking, handicrafts, cooking and music. I actually do enjoy many things about Science (Chemistry and Astronomy are my favorites!). I love to sing and compose songs during my free time.

Education: IELTS 9.0 Certified (Academic Module based on my August 2016 Exam)
IELTS 8.5 Certified ( General Module based on my December 2015 Exam)
In fact, I take both modules every year. This is to enhance my knowledge about the examination. I want to be fully equipped and updated with any questions and possible scenarios in the IELTS examination. This way, I can easily coach my students about it.
Licensed Teacher (Preschool, Elementary and Special Education)
Author of Math and Science books (Preschool and Elementary)
I graduated from the University of Santo Tomas: Bachelor of Education major in Early Childhood.
I also have a certificate in Basic Sign Language.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Adrian M

Profession: English Teacher and IELTS Trainer

Teaching Experience: I have just completed my first year with Cambly! [Generally working on IELTS, general conversation or pronunciation and comprehension.] Previously I taught for private institutes such as Harmon Hall, Wall Street Institute and Instituto Dauber for business classes, as well as private classes.
In addition, I taught at Thomas Jefferson High School in Mexico (6 years)
and Baden Powell High School (1 year)

Interests: Photography is a big one for me, also mountain biking, collecting and playing boards games (such as Settlers of Catan). I have my own mixer and like to DJ sometimes when I get the chance- electronic music. If I can read science fiction I am a happy man.
I would also love to get another motorcycle... if I get the opportunity.
I enjoy cooking and baking and I'm pretty good if I do say so myself!

Education: I attended University Of Canterbury (NZ) and gained my BSc majoring in Chemistry, and continued for a few years to add a second major of Psychology. I picked up many other minor papers on the way, such as Cell Biology, Charlemagne History, Political Science and Astrophysics. I am interested in many areas! I have also worked in industry so I have a good knowledge of process control and some computer systems.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Conversational)

Gerald William Bradford

Profession: ESL/EAP Language Coach TESOL and TEAP Certified

Teaching Experience: In my 14 years of teaching in Asia (Korea 6 years, Indonesia 2 years, China 6+ years), I have taught all ages and levels from pre-kindergarten, primary, middle and high school, as well as General Conversation English, Business English, Corporate Language training, and TOEFL, IELTS and TOEIC exam preparation. I have also had 4 years of Online EFL/ESL, TOEFL, and IELTS Tutoring.

Interests: I have so many interests. Sports, Food, Travelling, Camping, Fishing, would be at the top of my list. Especially I love cooking. I had the good fortune to be able to train for 1 year with 5 of the top Chefs in the world.

Education: I went to school at Ambrose University College in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. I graduated with an MA degree with a focus in counselling, social sciences, religious studies. Sort of a mixed bag.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Zee Cox

Profession: IELTS and PTE Trainer, certified TEFL teacher

Teaching Experience: I have extensive experience privately tutoring English (TEFL) to students in South Africa and in Greece. I am confident that I can help you reach your goals, with regards to the English language.

Interests: I love reading, writing, poetry, literature, philosophy and psychology.
I am into fitness and healthy cooking.
I travel as often as I can, and have visited many interesting countries.
My zest for life, great interpersonal and conversational skills, patience, travel and business experience, will ensure that your lesson is never boring.
I would love to share my experiences with you, and help you reach your goals, with regards to the English language.

Education: TEFL (Global)
TESL (Global)
Foundation TEFL for younger learners (Global)
Bachelor of Commerce - 3rd year incomplete - University of South Africa

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Afrikaans (Native), Greek (Conversational)

Andy Educate

Profession: Certified TESOL Licensed Teacher & IELTS Preparation / Video Marketer / Businessman

Teaching Experience: I have been teaching for more than 14 years. I also teach many students online via skype and zoom. Many students in the past have referred to me as "Andy Educate"

I was a teacher in Shanghai, China for 11 years. I taught Business English, IELTS Preparation, General English Skills and Communication Skills.

I was a teacher at Shanghai Jiao Tong University & Tongji University in China. Corporate trainer & consultant to many companies. I have tutored children ages 5 to 16.

In 2014, my family and I moved from Shanghai to the Philippines. In 2018 we will be moving back to Canada.

I am patient and I understand the difficulty learning a second language. I will help you with each step of the learning process and you will feel comfortable with me.

I will motivate and encourage you to be optimistic in learning English and to reach for the top. DON'T BE SHY, JUST TRY!

Let's talk on Cambly!

Interests: ping-pong, movies, tennis, games online, making money on the internet!

Education: Kent University in the UK. BA in Media & Masters degree in Business Management

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Adam Supernerd

Profession: English Teacher

Teaching Experience: Hello I am Adam from Canada. I have taught English in several countries around the world. I have been on Cambly for 1 and a half years now and enjoy helping people.

I have experience in kindergarten, primary and high schools, summer camp, offices, and language institutes. I have experience with various teaching methods and texts. I have taught ages 5-60.

Interests: learning, reading, travelling, exercise.

Education: I have completed high school and also attended technical college.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), French (Conversational)

Dorothea Bryant

Profession: Ghostwriter and teacher

Teaching Experience: worked as a 5th grade teacher in the Commonwealth of the Mariana Islands
Also taught special education and worked as an ESL teacher for about 15 years.

Interests: Writing, music, travel (have lived in eight different countries), reading, arts and crafts

Education: TESOL Certification from the Canadian Institute of English
Bachelor's Degree in Education from Warnborough University

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Chinese (Conversational)