Bridgett TEFL

Expérience d'enseignement: * Business Owner - Restaurant and Hospitality
* Business Operator - Property Management & Administration
* Tourism Operator
* Residential Real Estate Management & Sales
* Local government Town Planning & Strategy
* Business training & HR Management

Intérêts: I am a native English speaker and I hold a GA Level 3 Certificate in Teaching English as a Foreign Language. I am currently visiting South East Asia and meeting new people from different cultures. My hobbies are reading, researching real estate and swimming. I really enjoy learning about the history, geography and culture of new places.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Mark TEFL

Profession: Scientist & Research Student

Expérience d'enseignement: I'm a native English speaker currently living and working in Austria. As a PhD researcher and lecturer, I've obtained experience working with German and Austrian students, communicating through English.

Intérêts: Football, Travel, Culture, Language Learning, Science, Health and Wellness.

Éducation: • Master of Science from LJM University, Liverpool, England
• Qualified TEFL teacher (Teaching English as a Foreign Language)
• Nutritionist
• Royal Irish Academy of Music - achieved ‘Honours’ in Grade 7 for Speech & Drama (English Language)
• PhD research student

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), allemand (Bases), français (Bases)


WendyJD-TEFL

Profession: My profession in C.C.C. was apx. 15 years. Teaching for 26, both Adults and Children.

Expérience d'enseignement: I owned my own business for 15 years and traveled abroad to Central America teaching Debt management practices as well as Credit practices to consumers. I have taught 100's of employees to speak over the phone and dictation. I also homeschooled all 4 of my children at some point in their educational experience. K-5

Intérêts: I enjoy reading, music,water sports, museums and learning.

Éducation: I have a high-school diploma as well as college experience. I majored in English and am certified in Consumer Credit Counseling (CCC) from Remington College in Clearwater FL. I also am TEFL (120 Hour) Certified as well : ) I am currently enrolled to achieve getting my Bachelors in ESL.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Jay_TEFL

Profession: Freelance TEFL teacher and private music teacher

Expérience d'enseignement: I qualified as a TEFL teacher in 2016 and have been teaching and helping people online with their English studies.
I am also a qualified instrumental music teacher (I play piano and woodwind instruments) and I am a trained composer who is also published.
I have taught music for over 25 years.

Intérêts: Hi there - my name is Jay and I am fully qualified TEFL tutor who would love to help you achieve your goals in English.
I am also a trained composer and music teacher with over 25 years experience and I play piano, flute, recorder and saxophone.
Also, I am passionate about languages, reading and collecting magazines and comics and animals.
Happy to just chat and find out about you or something more structured and to help you be where you want to be!

Éducation: TEFL certificate (2016)

Qualified teaching assistant for primary schools

MMus (Wales) Masters degree in composition

LWCMD Undergraduate music degree - first

A-level : Music, French, Spanish

Foreign Languages At Work : Spanish for Business Diploma
GCSE grades

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), gallois (Conversation), français (Conversation), espagnol (Conversation)


Shaun TeflScot

Profession: I am a professional golf caddie. I work for St. Andrews Links which has seven golf courses, including the world famous 'Old Course'.

Expérience d'enseignement: When I was studying for my sports diploma, I spent 4 years coaching students from ages 5-18 years. I worked as a retail manager for Superdry, which was a diverse role encompassing a range of responsibilities for a global brand. I organised training presentations and content, overseeing staff development and team collaborations.

I currently work as a professional golf caddie for St. Andrews Links, this allows me the opportunity to meet people from all over the world on a daily basis.

Intérêts: Hello everyone! My name is Shaun, I am an English teacher and professional golf caddie from Glasgow, Scotland. I am here to help improve your fluency and conversational English. I have many passions including: travel, reading, trekking, meditation and many more. I love meeting new people and I hope to chat with you soon.

Éducation: 160-hour TEFL qualfied teacher. I have a Higher National Diploma in Sports Coaching with Development of Sport from Glasgow Metropolitan College, and I also hold a Cosca Counselling Skills Certificate.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Swati, BSc., TEFL

Profession: I am a full-time Personal Banking Advisor at a major Canadian Bank. I also teach ESL online as a part-time job.

Expérience d'enseignement: I have been tutoring various subjects such as ESL, Spanish, Mathematics, and Earth Science for 3 years. I love to teach as it brings me great joy to help and meet people all around the world and make a difference in their lives! I am excited to start teaching ESL online! I currently work full-time as a Personal Banking Advisor at a major Canadian Bank for 2 years also where I help people with their day-to-day finances and investments!

Intérêts: Hi there! I'm Swati and I'm from Canada. Some interests of mine include: teaching, learning languages, traveling, dancing, Xbox, motorcycles, and meeting new people! A memorable experience I've had was traveling to the Himalayas in India. The weather was foggy and slightly raining. It was just beautiful and I would love to go back! I've been to 10 countries so far and planning on more! A fun fact about me is I am fluent in 4 languages: English, Spanish, Punjabi, and Hindi!

Éducation: I earned my Bachelor of Science degree in Geology from the University of Ottawa and I love to study earthquakes. I also am a certified TEFL instructor as of 2020. I'm excited and looking forward to meeting you! I can help you with casual conversational English, exam-preparation English to professional English!

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), espagnol (Courant), pendjabi (Maternel), hindi (Courant)


Ms G. (UK) TEFL

Profession: Online English Teacher, Property Investor

Expérience d'enseignement: 5 years

Intérêts: Investing in UK properties, creating English lessons on YouTube, reading, writing, yoga and dining out.

Éducation: BA in Modern Languages, MA in Creative and Critical Writing

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Sterling Holliman

Profession: US Army soldier

Expérience d'enseignement: n/a

Intérêts: Martial arts, Video Games, Hiking, Camping, Swimming, Hunting, and Fishing

Éducation: High school diploma, Teflen 150 hour master course in TEFL/TESOL certification

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Darcy

Profession: Teacher
English Language Instruction
 Exam preparation classes for IELTS, A2, B1 and B2, C1 levels (KET, PET, FCE and Adults).
 Phonics and Phonics International for Infants and Very Young Learners.
 Young Learners (Cambridge Movers, Starters & Flyers).

Expérience d'enseignement: Engaging, motivated and passionate English Teacher with 13 years overall teaching experience.I have been teaching IELTS, TOEFL, Cambridge English, Jolly Phonics and Phonics International for a number of years and my students are between 3 years and 63 years old. I have lived and worked in Spain (where I live now), The Netherlands, Greece, Turkey, Italy, and Qatar. I am friendly, positive, and really enjoy teaching English to all ages.

Intérêts: Music, Travel, Reading and enjoying the beach.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Randall E.

Profession: A real worker bee!
Medicine, Teaching, Military, Education
Yep got that as well - from shore to shore in the USA, to Europe, to the Middle East.

Expérience d'enseignement: 1. Previous experience teaching medical students at UCLA as Associate Professor.
2. Currently, teach English online to small groups as well as one on one.
3. PROOF-READING - Provide proof-reading and rewrites of admission letters, academic/lecture papers to include graduate degree/thesis submissions, and general notes of request. TIME PERMITTED!
4. Background working in the medical/military profession - Emergency/Critical care/Flight/Wilderness

Intérêts: Extensive travel. Advance SCUBA. Author/Proofreader. Enjoy chess/puzzles. Enjoy swimming/cycling/strength training/Tai-Chi. Love the outdoors. Photography. Genealogy, Enjoy motorcycle cruising. Target shooting/archery. FOREX trading. Interest in flight (VFR only). Appreciate tech. Sci-Fi/Space travel, automobiles - chiefly Corvette/German. I have decade(s) of experience in the medical/military profession - critical/emergency care, former medical school Professor, retired field grade military officer.

Éducation: Medical/Military Professional
Medicine, Military, Education
A lot and always with Honors.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), tchèque (Bases), allemand (Bases), la (Bases)