Patricia Santillan

Profession: I previously babysat for my 3 year-old grandson.

Teaching Experience: I have taught since 1993. I have experience teaching from 0-6 years-old in Montessori settings, then primary, secondary, high school, university and private language academies in Mexico and Guatemala.
I have also worked in the healthcare field for a number of years. I love helping people.

Interests: I am interested in other cultures, geography and the healthcare field. My hobbies are streaming online for Korean Dramas and Soap Operas from Turkey and cooking, as well.

Education: Certificate in Montessori Paraprofessional, Certificate in Caregiving, Certificate in Nursing Assistant, Certificate in Restorative Nursing Assistant, Certificate in Entry-Level Phlebotomy.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Native), Italian (Conversational), Portuguese (Basic), French (Basic)


Franck L

Profession: Freelance artist / programmer - Languages: English, Português, Français, Español, Italiano - Interview Preparation

Teaching Experience: Over 3 years of online language tutoring
Teaching assistant School of Visual Arts
Private language tutoring

Interests: Visual arts, computer programming and web design, cuisine, investing, film and TV, world events

Education: visual arts
computer programming

Spoken Languages: English (Native), French (Native), Portuguese (Fluent), Spanish (Conversational), Italian (Basic)


Bing A

Profession: Retired Business Executive and Entrepreneur

Teaching Experience: Two years experience as an online ESL Tutor to Japanese students

Interests: Travel, Music, Singing (Karaoke) , Reading books, fiction and non fiction; watching movies (especially Sci-Fi); martial arts; business books and materials

Education: BSBA Bachelor of Science in Business Administration
BA Comparative Literature
JD Juris Doctor (unfinished)

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Conversational), French (Basic), Japanese (Basic), Tagalog (Conversational)


D Rockholm Corne

Profession: ESL teacher

Teaching Experience: I have 30 years of experience working as an ESL teacher in both language academies and in public schools. Every day I give classes in English conversation.

Interests: I love to spend time with my family , to draw, and to read. I also love to teach English. I enjoy practicing with conversation to help people improve their skills.

Education: I have a Bachelor´s degree from The University of Michigan in Sociology.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Fluent)


Oscar R

Profession: Freelance Graphic Designer

Teaching Experience: I have over 4 years of experience teaching business english to high level executives at important companies

Interests: I love the outdoors, going to the movies, concerts, shows and just try new things in general. I'm a certified food lover

Education: Associates Degree in Marketing from Autonomous University of Nuevo León

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Native)


Maggie 58

Profession: Teaching Assistant

Teaching Experience: I have worked as an English Language Classroom Teaching Assistant for approximately 5 years in Spanish Schools in the Canary Islands, Spain. I worked with students aged between 4 years and 14 years of age.
I have approximately 8 years experience tutoring adults and children of all ages in private 1 to 1 classes,both face to face and on line.

Interests: I enjoy meeting and getting to know people from different countries and cultures.
Through my teaching experience I have met so many interesting people from all over the world and whilst my students have learned and improved their English Language skills, I have learnt so much about their lifestyles and customs. I am interested in people and gain enormous satisfaction from conversing and helping others to master the art of English conversation.

Education: English Language 'A' Level
English Literature 'A' Level
TEFL Teaching Certificate

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Conversational)


Mike P M

Profession: Fun Language Business Owner

Teaching Experience: I have almost twenty years experience running my own language business and teaching a wide range of students from Pre School Nursery children to adults

Interests: I have been running a Fun Language Club business for nearly 20 years which goes hand in hand with my love of travel and learning languages!

In addition, I love Football, Tennis and Golf as well as many genres of music. I am married with two children and together as a family we have travelled the world exploring many new cultures and attending some amazing sporting events such as the World Cup.

Education: I am educated to A Level standard and as well as gaining a number of teaching awards in relation to my language business

Spoken Languages: English (Native), French (Conversational), Spanish (Conversational), German (Conversational)


Alexandro S

Profession: Online English tutor at AcadSoc. Kickboxing coach at Honduran Olympic committee

Teaching Experience: Classroom English teacher - 5+ years
Kempo Karate and Kickboxing coach- 10+ Years
Online English Tutor 51Talk- 2 Years

Interests: I´m interested in learning new languages and cultures. My hobbies include, sports such as football, basketball, mixed martial arts, exercise, tattoos and traveling. Memorable life experiences include growing up in New York City and Miami.

Education: Bachelor´s Degree in Hotel Management and Tourism, Universidad Tecnologica de Honduras

Kempo Karate Black Belt and Kickboxing instructor

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Fluent), French (Conversational)


Yoni Rubio

Profession: EFL teacher

Teaching Experience: I have been an EFL teacher for 5 years at the university level.

Here in Cambly I help my students with:
-Idea structuring.
-Interview preparation.
-Professional speaking preparation.
-Academic papers revision e.g. thesis chapters and essays.
-Phonetics and syllabification.
-Natural grammar learning approach.
-Free conversation with attentive feedback.
-Feedback and support with Spanish/French/German.

Interests: I love travelling and meeting new, interesting people. I enjoy talking about a wide variety of topics and love to listen to what you have to share with me. Let us talk about our experiences.

Education: Bachelor's in Language Education and a Master's degree in Modern Languages.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Native), French (Fluent), German (Conversational)


Christopher JR

Profession: I am an ESL teacher (private, in-school, in-company, online) and freelance translator for a variety of client-companies around the world.

Teaching Experience: I have worked as an ESL teacher, translator and interpreter in both Canada and Brazil, as well as for renowned multinationals from around the world. I’ve enjoyed teaching all ESL levels, from pre-school through high school, university prep, post-graduate seminars, and on to top executives.

I’ve prepared students for the TOEFL, IELTS and TOEIC exams as well as the Cambridge FCE, CAE and FCE. I’ve been working with the Michigan MET exam as teacher and proctor, applying the actual exams in Brazil.

Interests: A native of Canada, born and raised, I currently reside in Brazil and I’m loving every minute of it. As an ESL teacher with over 25 years of teaching experience, including literally thousands of hours of conversation classes, I’ve been blessed with the opportunity to meet innumerable eager, engaged and curious students. I’ve been able to help them realize their goal of learning, speaking, truly communicating in English. I can’t wait to help you, too.

Education: I have a Master of Arts degree from the University of Manitoba, Canada, where my academic pursuits centered on Language Studies and English Literature.
I have been further presented, with distinction, the Foundation Certificate for Teachers of Business English by the London Chamber of Commerce International Examinations Board (LCCIEB), through the British Council.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Portuguese (Fluent), Spanish (Conversational), French (Basic)