D Valle

Profession: Career Development Facilitator

Teaching Experience: 1 year corporate training. 1 year teaching at a Back-To-Work program. Over 5 years in Theocratic School.

Interests: Traveling, history, psychology, mythology, science, Bible, Sci fi

Education: Jamestown Community College, NY. - Psychology of the Workplace
NYU, NYC. - Career Planning and Development
Villanova University - Human Resource Management

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Basic)

Peace K

Teaching Experience: I am an SAT/ACT/ISEE/SSAT tutor for a private test prep company, but I always feel like a bit of my soul is going away because test prep is such a ruthless business. I have been there for the last year and a half. In addition to that, I have been a member of a language exchange program in which I speak English with my peers, and talk back to me in Korean and/or Japanese. We're all here to help each other learn, and that's what I want everyone to understand and know.

Interests: I love reading! I read a multitude of different books, from manga to history books to fiction (all forms). I love hiking, because it is an incredibly fun sport. I enjoy swimming, basketball, and especially soccer (or football in everywhere but America!) I am an avid television watcher. Years of my life must have been spent killing brain cells by watching television shows that are absolutely terrible for me and my brain, you know? I also enjoy debating about a multitude of topics from current politics to social reform/welfare, and anything in between. I really just like to talk as well- I'm a bit of a chatterbox.

Education: I went to the Hotchkiss School (which is a New England boarding school) for high school, and am currently a student at NYU Tisch School of the Arts double majoring in East Asian Studies and Dramatic Writing. I am currently in Seoul, South Korea learning Korean for the summer and will be returning to the U.S. in the fall in order to continue my schooling. I plan on becoming an international lawyer, with a focus in (can you guess?) East Asia, primarily Japan and Korea, along with U.S. relations to these countries.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), tw (Native), French (Conversational), Korean (Conversational)


Teaching Experience: I was an assistant manager and tutor at Gideon Math and Reading Center. I spent half a year in Buenos Aires as a volunteer English Teacher and another half year in Madrid teaching private English classes. In Abu Dhabi, I volunteer at a local school teaching English to students. I love helping people reach their fullest potential!

Interests: Dance (especially Latin Ballroom)
Cooking (Food and Wine)
Health and Fitness (long distance running, dragon boating, etc.)
Debate and Politics

Education: I am a graduat of university at NYU Abu Dhabi. I studied social research and public policy as well as theater.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Fluent)

Olivia Li

Teaching Experience: I was a home school teacher for a couple years, and middle school-high school tutor as well. When I lived in Korea I taught ESL to college students, housewives, and business men.

Interests: Movies, music, books, animals, arts, entertainment, anything fun and interesting!

Education: I graduated from NYU with a BFA in theatre.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Teaching Experience: I spent a semester teaching abroad in China. It was a great experience to have the opportunity to work with middle school children who were non-native speakers.

Interests: Reading, writing, movies, music, exploring!

Education: I attended NYU and studied Hospitality and English Literature.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Nuha S

Profession: English Teacher

Teaching Experience: I am a TEFL certified English Teacher. I currently work in Istanbul, where I teach English to Kindergarten, first and second grade students.

Interests: I enjoy reading, writing poetry, traveling, and learning about various cultures and countries.

Education: I attended Binghamton University, State University of New York (SUNY) and have a Bachelor's of Arts in Sociology.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Nyoka R

Teaching Experience: I have over 9 years experience in ESL teaching. I owned my own English school in Dominican Republic. At it's peak, enrollment was at 80+ students. In addition, I have taught for various online ESL companies.

Interests: Exercise, movies, food, biking, family, children.

Education: TESOL certificate.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Fluent)


Interests: I am an outgoing person. I enjoy traveling and meeting new people. I am very adventurous. I love to cook and enjoy eating foods from many different cultures. I look forward to meeting new faces and interacting with people from all around the world.

Education: Loyola University Chicago, Bachelors Degree in Biology

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Siya Nkunkuma

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Nadia de Nysschen

Profession: Copywriter

Teaching Experience: October 2011 – March 2012
Tutor Wizard, (part time Tutor and learning facilitator) Responsibilities: • Giving one on one as well as group study sessions. Additional help for students with problem areas and subjects. • Preparing students for their examinations. • Encouraging and helping students to reach academic goals.

August 2012 – January 2013 Greylingsrus Primary School (Part time assistant teacher) Responsibilities: • Assisting teacher in class with teaching. • Doing creative exercises and activities with learners. • Administrative tasks and work for teacher.

May 2013 – July 2014 Global Academy and Kindergarten, Gimhae, South Korea - ESL full time teacher. Responsibilities: Teaching English to foreign students through Language Arts as well as Creative Arts subjects. (Ages 3 – 12 ) Preparing lesson materials and resources. Attending events and open classes outside school hours and curriculum. Encouraging students to learn English in an optimistic and creative manner.

January 2015 – March 2015 1) Phu Loc Primary, Hanoi, Vietnam Responsiblities:
 Teaching English to Primary School studentes, ages 7 – 13
 Creating an effective learning environment.
 Creative lesson planning resource managing. 2) Topica Native Online Teaching
•Completed training to teach English to foreign language speakers online.
•Presented classes to students between the ages of 6 and 63

March 2015 – January 2016 The Honors Mutlingual Academy, Bucheon, South Korea ESL Full time teacher Responsibilties:
• Homeroom Teacher (6 year olds).
• Teaching a variety of subjects to students for students from the ages of 3 – 13 years. Subjects included: Literature, Maths, Creative Writing ect.
• Creating a positive and creative learning environment for students.
• Preparation and development of learning materials and resources.
• Tracking student progress throughout the learning process.
• Hosting of activity days as well as cooking classes.
• Presenting classes in a professional yet fun manner, creating a safe and healthy environment for students to grow and learn.

Interests: Arts and Culture
Learning new things

Education: 2002 – 2007
High School: Potchefstroom Gimnasium, North West South Africa. Matriculated with A’s in English, Afrikaans, Art and Computer typing.

2008 North West University (NWU), North West, Potchefstroom, South Africa (Psychology and Communication studies) (1year)

2009 – 2012 University of the Freestate (UFS), Freestate, Bloemfontein, South Africa Obtained Bachelors Degree: B. Consumer Science: Food Science (19 April 2013) (Major: Food Science)

2013 University of Witwatersrand (WITS) Gauteng, Johannesburg, South Africa February 2013 – March 2013 TESOL course: 180 hours, 120 contact hours (Teaching English as Foreign Language)

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Afrikaans (Fluent)