breezeit

Teaching Experience: I have taught theatre for kids, singing(I Majored in Music & Drama at the Univ Of Miami(Fla), coach youth sports. I also have been in management in retail and have trained adults. I love to teach and I am patient and always make it fun. :)

Interests: Sports(tennis, golf, American Football, basketball, baseball), music, film, TV, travel, wine, entertainment, cars, food, films, concerts, dancing, and doing new things with new friends. I live in Los Angeles very close to Hollywood so there is many things to do and occasionally see a movie star or celebrity.

Education: University Of Miami (Fla) majored in Music & Drama. Acting(Comedy & Drama, Theatre/Film/TV), public speaking, sales, I also write music, screenplays, yelp reviews, currently writing a dating/relationship book. I have very strong communication skills and can help in all areas of learning English. I can speak a little Spanish so that might help those who speak Spanish, Portuguese, Latin or Italian.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


lch614

Teaching Experience: 4 years of teaching experience. Unique background, born in Sao Paulo,Brazil. Grew up in Miami, Florida, and Los Angeles, California. Currently teaching English in Taiwan

Interests: traveling, sports, current events, movies, music, etc

Education: I have a bachelor's degree in English from National Taiwan University

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Chinese (Native), Portuguese (Conversational)


Edgard D.

Teaching Experience: - English to Spanish speakers (Miami & New York)
- English to Chinese speakers (Beijing & Hong Kong)
- English to students in the Middle East (Bahrain)

Interests: Traveling to different countries to experience distinct cultures, learning foreign languages, yoga, meditation, entrepreneurship.

Education: - Simon Graduate School of Business, University of Rochester, New York
Master of Business Administration (International Management and Finance)
- Hong Kong University of Science and Technology School of Business and Management, Hong Kong
International Exchange Master of Business Administration Program (Finance & International Management)
- Tsinghua University, Beijing, P. R. China
Mandarin Language Studies Program, HSK – Chinese Proficiency Test Level 3
- University of Rochester, New York
Bachelor of Arts in Financial Economics, minor in German, Certificate in International Relations

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Native), German (Basic), French (Basic)


Marc C

Profession: Freelance English Instructor

Teaching Experience: *Academia Europea- English Instructor 2014-2016
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

*EnglshWorks- Online Volunteer English Teacher 2015
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

*Global Volunteer Network- English Tutor/Assistant 2010-2011 Jacmel, Haiti

Interests: Soccer, Traveling, Human Rights, Volunteering, Out Door Activities, Cooking, Socializing, Teaching, Entrepreneurship, Online Help Development, Gaming

Education: Attended primary/secondary in Miami, Florida. Currently living and working in Seoul South Korea

Spoken Languages: English (Native), ht (Fluent), French (Basic), Spanish (Basic)


Matt30

Profession: English Teacher, Photographer

Teaching Experience: I taught English as a foreign language for almost 2 years in Morocco. I also have a CELTA certification for teaching english as a foreign language

Interests: Filmmaking, Screenwriting, Photography

Education: I studied Economics and Film Studies at Boston College for undergraduate, and I have master's in education from the University of Miami

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Lauren A.

Profession: Nursing Student

Teaching Experience: My schedule is very busy throughout the day please if you would like you can take a short quiz before you call me so that I may better asses you.
You can message me your quiz at anytime.

1. What is your name?

2. Are you a male or a female?

3. What are your favorite activities?

4. How old are you? ---------------

I substituted classes as a preschool teacher for one academic year. I have teaching experience as a substitute teacher at both middle and elementary school levels.

Interests: My interests are, Qur'an, Biology, Cooking, Healthcare, Education, and Travel.

Education: I have attended Kennesaw State University in Atlanta, Georgia. Currently I attend a nursing school in Miami, Florida.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Arabic (Basic), Spanish (Basic)


Joe Brownstone

Profession: X-Ray Technician, Office Manager and English Teacher

Teaching Experience: I have been teaching English for the past eight years. The first two years at a privately owned academy here in A Coruña. The next four years I had my own academy where I taught and supervised two other teachers. I sold the academy and have spent the past two years teaching from home.

Interests: I am an avid reader who also loves movies and T.V. Series. However, my true passions are traveling and live music, which I combine as often as I am able. I have literally rocked through much of Europe and most of Spain.

Education: I graduated with a Bachelor of Science from Bradley University in Peoria Illinois in 1993. I attended Law School from 1993 to 1995 in St. Thomas of Villanova Law School in Miami Florida, I did not finish the degree. In 1998 I received a Master of Arts from Inter-American University in San Juan, Puerto Rico.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Native)


Eric T

Profession: English teacher

Teaching Experience: Teaching at a:
- Language school

- Bilingual middle and high school

- Teaching managers, CEOs, etc. at a major quarry

- Private lessons

Interests: Reading, meeting new people, teaching English, gardening

Education: University of Florida - Psychology, Speech and Language Disorders

---------Miami Dade College - Air Traffic Control

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Conversational)


Massiel R

Teaching Experience: I have been teaching/tutoring English as a second language for a few years now. I've helped adults to improve their grammar, conversational and listening skills. I've tutored kids to help them with exams, assignments, and English homework. I also have over 15 years of experience as a volunteer teacher.

Interests: I love dancing, music, art, travel, photography, sightseeing, and meeting people from other cultures. I love tutoring on Cambly, I find its a very rewarding to meet people from all over the world, and contribute to their learning experience.

Education: I studied in Miami Florida. Later on I studied for Mortgage Broker and Real Estate and I also have Banking experience. I also took a course for learning Brazilian Portuguese. I continued to study, practice and improve the Portuguese language for the last few years. I personally understand the challenges of learning a new language.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Portuguese (Conversational), Spanish (Native)


Benjamin P

Profession: Real State Investor, Realtor. English Teacher

Teaching Experience: TEFL certified, 14+ years of teaching experience. Public speaking instructor.
I'm also interested in Middle eastern culture. I have had many conversations regarding Islam and have acquired a good understanding of the culture.

Interests: I love history, geography, reading, and always learning new things. I am passionate about languages. I currently speak, read and write fluently in three languages: English, Spanish and Portuguese, so I know what it means to be learning a new language. Much effort has to be put in, but the process can be fun and rewarding. I was raised in the State of Florida but I'm currently living in South America.

Education: South Miami High school and Vocational school. I have been a volunteer Bible teacher most of my life, I also had to learn Portuguese and teach it to other people. TEFL CERTIFIED.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Portuguese (Fluent), Spanish (Native)