Frank C

Teaching Experience: I began my tutoring/teaching career with students from Italy in 2010. My love and excitement to teach has brought me to Cambly and has allowed me an opportunity to have students from all around the world.

Interests: I'd love to spend time with family and friends; catching up on life. I am a big sports enthusiast; I enjoy watching football and baseball. I keep up on politics and current World affairs. I also enjoy spending time with my nephews and niece.

Education: I have a Bachelors degree (Marketing Management) from Pace University in New York.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Italian (Conversational)


Sarah Fd

Profession: English Teacher

Teaching Experience: 2 years teaching including one-to-one private tuition as well as classes of varying levels. I have taught beginners to advanced general English as well as IELTS preparation in a British Council accredited school.

Interests: Travelling, cycling, walking, jogging, swimming, reading, cooking, foreign food, learning foreign languages, language exchange, foreign music and films, making friends with people from different countries, zumba

Education: BA Modern Languages Spanish, Portuguese and Italian - University of Sheffield- First Class Honours with Distinction

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Fluent), Portuguese (Fluent), Italian (Conversational)


Gio Dor

Profession: Tefl Teacher

Teaching Experience: TEFL Teacher at PLC Pattaya, July 2014 to October 2015.
Online English Tutor on Nicetalk, October 2015 to March 2016.
Online English Tutor on Cambly, March 2016 to present.

Interests: Swimming, movies, diving.

Education: TEFL Certificate.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Italian (Conversational)


Victor MS

Profession: Student

Teaching Experience: I have previously tutored adults and children in English sometimes just for school and other times to prepare for English certification exams.

Interests: I love to travel and have been to Europe many times and in high school, I was even an exchange student to Italy! I love languages and currently speak Spanish, French, and Italian. I like to cook, be outside in nature, and I love TV series and movies!

Education: I am currently a language and communications student at The University of North Carolina at Greensboro.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Fluent), French (Conversational), Italian (Conversational)


Paul W. Reservations only

Profession: English Teacher, Cambridge Examiner, IELTS Instructor, Company Director

Teaching Experience: ** Due to my hectic schedule, please note that, as of 2 August 2017, I will only be answering callers that have a confirmed reservation. Please accept my apologies in advance for any inconvenience caused **

I am a Cambridge Examiner / General English & IELTS teacher, from Brisbane, in Australia, with 12 years' experience in mentoring students of all ages and of distinct ability levels. I am also the director of an Australian Registered Training Organisation (operating under the umbrella of the Cambridge University) that provides instruction to students preparing for Cambridge examinations, such as IELTS, CPE, CAE, FCE, PET and KET.

Some of my career highlights include teaching EFL at a private Cambridge academy in Spain (Andalucia), at a private university in Portugal (Porto) and at public schools in both Vietnam (Ho Chi Minh city) and China (Xi’an). My teaching experience also includes ESL/LOTE (Languages Other Than English) instruction in Australia (Brisbane, Sydney and Melbourne), New Zealand (Christchurch) and USA (Miami). I have cooperated with large companies such as Princess Cruises, Global LT and Kaplan.

As far as my online experience is concerned, I have been collaborating with a Chinese online company in the capacity of both English Teacher and Education Consultant whilst partnering with another two North-American websites.

Educationally, I possess postgraduate degrees in the sectors of Adult Language, Literacy and Numeracy (Charles Sturt University) and Tourism Management (Lincoln University). My certifications include a 150-hour internationally-recognised certification in TEFL/TESOL, a National certificate in Early Childhood issued by the New Zealand Qualifications Authority (NZQA) and a certificate IV in Training and Assessment. My bachelor’s degree is in Business.

Some of my favourite units are English for specific purposes, English for children and exam preparation courses.

Thank you for visiting my page. I look forward to working with you!

Interests: Playing sports, Travelling, Meeting new people, World News, Trying new foods, teaching.

Education: Bachelor of Business; Postgraduate degrees in Adult Language, Literacy and Numeracy and Tourism Management; Internationally-recognised TEFL/TESOL certification; National Certificate in Early Childhood

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Fluent), French (Conversational), Italian (Conversational)


Priami M

Profession: Exam Invigilator and Language Tutor

Teaching Experience: I have been tutoring English for four years!

Interests: Travelling.
Art.
Music.
Guitars.
Nature.
Cooking.
Sport.

Education: TEFL/TESOL trained.
I studied History of Art and Graphic Design at A-Level stage, as well as languages.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Italian (Native), Spanish (Fluent)


Matt Fi

Profession: Journalist

Teaching Experience: Substitute teaching at the IMAC school in Guadalajara

Interests: playing music, writing, reading, traveling, cooking, eating out.

Education: Graduated from San Francisco State University in 2007 with degrees in Music and Italian

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Conversational), Italian (Conversational)


Giles E

Profession: IGCSE English Language and Literature Teacher

Teaching Experience: I started teaching in 1996 in Macedonia where I started learning how to be an English teacher.
The following year, I moved to Moscow, Russia, which was a wonderful experience if a little cold one.
Following Russia, I moved to Italy where I learnt how to teach business English. Fortunately, I had a 'proper' job before being an English teacher which meant I had a business background.
Then, I have spent 13 years in Indonesia, putting together all I have learned becoming a fairly decent teacher, even if I do say so myself.
Now, I am putting all the previous years' experience into helping students from all around the world learn English online.

Interests: Hobbies: Scuba diving, golf, and tennis.
Interests: Reading, writing, history, politics, current affairs and lots more.

Education: I have a Diploma in Business, a Degree in English Studies and numerous training certificates for teaching English.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Italian (Conversational), French (Basic)


Rachel Green

Profession: English language tutor

Teaching Experience: Summer School Group teacher 2017
Online teacher 2017
Volunteer teacher Angloville English immersion weeks in Poland and Romania with adults and young people
Volunteer English tutor for recent migrants to Australia and high school students 2005-2008
Volunteer English teacher Cambodia 2007

Interests: Nature, travel, cooking, art, music, movies and books

Education: BArts/Science (Psychology & Physiology) Monash University
Postgraduate Diploma in Psychology Monash University
Graduate Diploma in International and Community Development Deakin University
TEFL Course 250 hours Premier TEFL

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Dutch (Fluent), Italian (Conversational), Spanish (Basic)


Samantha M

Profession: ESL Teacher

Teaching Experience: Highlights of my career have been teaching a TOEFL program at the University of Salerno in Italy, as well as living a year in Turkey, working at private schools and universities there, as well as starting my own small English school in Turkey and in Poland. I teach general English (reading, writing, listening, and speaking), IELTS, TOEFL, TOEIC, business English, conversational English, pronunciation, and etc. I also have experience teaching students online.

Interests: Shopping, sports, travelling, going out, singing, fashion, fitness, entertainment, music

Education: San Francisco State University B.A. English Language Studies
Transworld Schools, CTESOL certificated

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Japanese (Conversational), Spanish (Conversational), Italian (Conversational)