Ann Ireland

Profession: Environmental scientist, Ecologist, Environmental educator

Expérience d'enseignement: BSc. Environmental Science, MSc. Ecology, TESOL Certified, I have five yrs experience working in the area of environmental education with both children and adults

Intérêts: Nature and the Environment, Ethnic food, Yoga, Mindfulness

Éducation: BSc. Environmental Science, MSc. Ecology, Certificate in Training Delivery and Evaluation.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Karen Ireland

Profession: English Language Teacher

Expérience d'enseignement: I've taught English in private language schools to students of all ages and levels. I always give instant correction for grammar/ vocabulary/ pronunciation errors because I firmly believe this is the best way for a student to learn! Feel free to ask me about my teaching style.

Intérêts: I love photography and travelling. I'm originally from the west coast of Ireland but recently I moved to Budapest- the capital city of Hungary. I've also lived in England, Spain, Australia and the US. I really enjoy learning about new cultures, and I particularly enjoy hearing from my students about life in their countries!

In my spare time I like to read, watch documentaries, listen to podcasts and follow current affairs. Tell me something interesting you've learned recently!

Éducation: I have a university degree in Speech and Language Therapy and I have a CELTA certificate (official Cambridge qualification), so I've been learning about the English language for many years and enjoy teaching it.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Chloe Ireland

Profession: English Language Teacher
English Language Instruction
I started working for an online ESL company at the start of February 2021, and I love it! I work at this company part-time, and I work here at Cambly part-time too. I have taught almost 500 different students, in over 200 classes with this company!

Store Manager
Retail
I worked in retail for 6 years before I became an English Teacher. I started as a sales assistant. After I graduated, I became a manager. I have a lot of experience in retail and management. I learned a lot of things from this job.

Expérience d'enseignement: I worked in retail for many years while I was in college, and after graduating I spent some more years in Retail Management. I left my job in retail to become an English teacher, and I have been teaching online since the beginning of 2021. So far I have taught almost 200 classes, with over 300 different students, many of which are regular repeat students. I love teaching English and helping people to reach their language goals.

Intérêts: I love to cook and try new food from all over the world. My dream is to travel the world to experience lots of different cultures, different foods, and take lots of amazing pictures for social media. In my spare time, I love to knit - I make lots of different things and sell them on my website. I love learning about other cultures too, and I am fascinated by cultural differences. I hope that you can tell me all about your home country!
I planned on moving to China in 2020 to become an English teacher, but I have not been able to do that yet because of the worldwide situation! I hope someday soon I will be able to travel again. For now, I am teaching English online! :)

Éducation: Bachelor of Business (Honors) with German
Entrepreneurship
I studied business at Waterford Institute of Technology in Ireland. My major was management. I was part of the Students Union, Business Society, Student Ambassadors, and International Buddies. I studied for one semester in Augsburg, Germany.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), allemand (Conversation)


Caroline Ireland

Profession: ESL Homeroom Teacher & Activities Leader (Krabi, Thailand): Nov 2020 - present
Education, English Language Instruction
ESL Home Room teacher in an International Pre-School in Krabi, Thailand. I teach pre-school Thai children in an English environment through art, science, music, conversation, phonics and reading/writing.

Eco - English Camp Activities Leader (Krabi): Nov 2020 - present
Education, English Language Instruction
A unique and fun English Camp for Thai kids aged 2 - 10 years old on weekends & school holidays. Fun and interactive environmental lessons/activities and Eco Projects in an English speaking environment. Phonics, reading, writing and grammar.

Scuba Diving Instructor, Dive Shop owner (Koh Phi Phi): 2008 - present)
Education, Environment, Entrepreneurship
I own a PADI 5* Scuba Diving school called Blue View Divers, being a diving professional there since 2005. I have taught ages 7 - 70 to swim/scuba dive from over 40 nationalities. I can teach beginner to advanced, specialty - professional courses.

ESL Homeroom teacher (Anuban School Krabi): Sept 2020 - Nov 2020
Education, English Language Instruction
I was the homeroom teacher for 25 Thai students in Kindergarten class, aged 4 - 6 years. I taught foundational English including phonics, reading, writing, conversation through art, music, activities and song.

Expérience d'enseignement: I have taught International Students scuba diving courses for over 16 years.
I have trained over 50 nationalities how to scuba dive, swim and snorkel from ages 5 - 71. I am a volunteer English tutor for local Thai adults and children from Phi Phi Island for over 12 years. I have been teaching first aid, in-water rescue and care for children for 12 years. I was English teacher for 6 weeks in a Thai Anuban School in Krabi, teaching Kindergarten kids aged 3 - 5 through the English Program.

Intérêts: **I have just travelled from Thailand to the UK and am currently in Isolation**

My passion is teaching scuba diving, I love to be in the ocean! I have over 5000 dives in Thailand and take photographs of the beautiful coral & fish. I love art, dance and music including signing and playing my guitar or ukulele. I like to be outdoors and close to nature. I care about the environment, volunteering/organizing beach cleanups on Phi Phi Island where I live. I like hiking, yoga, traveling, adventure and experiencing new cultures. I love cooking and trying food from around the world!

Éducation: PADI Master Scuba Diver Trainer
Education, Entrepreneurship, Environment, Sports and Athletics
I trained to be a dive professional in 2004 and have continued my education until 2019. I can teach over 20 scuba diving programs including Coral Restoration Courses and professional diving courses.

TEFL - 120 hour course with International Open Acadamy (August 2020)
English Language Instruction, Education
I trained online as a TEFL teacher so that I can bring my love of teaching to a different audience. I have been a volunteer English Tutor on Phi Phi Island for many years, now I can teach online after my TEFL training course!

High School A-levels (2000)
Education
I passed my A-Levels in the UK in 2000:

- Art (A)
- Business/Economics (B)
- Religion (C)

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), thaï (Conversation)


Liam Ireland

Profession: Interactive multimedia Communications

Expérience d'enseignement: 2 years of teaching english online. 3 years of teaching english in Thailand, portugal and Mexico.

Intérêts: I love playing music and have been a professional musician. I travelled all over the world surfing . I love reading and any current events.

Éducation: Institute Of Technology Tralee, B.A. Interactive Multimedia
University Of Limerick , Masters Of Science Interactive Multimedia

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Rebecca Ireland

Profession: Architectural Technologist

Expérience d'enseignement: Worked as an au pair in Italy for 4 months, minding 2 children while teaching them English.

Intérêts: Running, swimming, climbing, reading, weight lifting, hiking, travel

Éducation: Bachelor of Science in Architectural Technology. Currently working on a Diploma in Conservation and have just finished my 180 Hour Level 5 TEFL Course.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Rory Ireland

Profession: I am currently a Freelance English Teacher in Barcelona, Spain and I also teach Business English online to Chinese students

Expérience d'enseignement: I taught History and Culture for 2 years at Trinity College Dublin before spending 3 years in the Banking sector as an Interview and Recruitment Consultant. I then taught English at an esteemed English Centre in Hanoi, Vietnam for one year, before travelling South America. Since returning I have been teaching business and conversational English to children and adults in China and am currently a Business English Coach for Companies and Private Individuals in Barcelona, Spain.

Intérêts: My academic background is in History and Literature so I love exploring new countries and their unique cultures. I lived in Vietnam for one year and travelled across South America in 2019. I love reading and writing literature plus anything to do with modern art. I currently live in Spain and am learning Spanish, so I know what it's like to learn a new language! I speak English with a neutral accent and I know we'll have have lots to talk about!

Éducation: Ph.D. in History from Trinity College Dublin, TEFL Certificate from TEFL.org
Masters in Modern Irish History from Trinity College Dublin, Bachelor of Arts in English Literature and History from Cardiff University

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), espagnol (Conversation)


Kelly Ireland

Profession: I have previously worked as a receptionist and secretary for an Architecture firm.

Expérience d'enseignement: I have over 3 years experience teaching English and over 2 years teaching English online.

Intérêts: My interests include travelling, music, painting, food, swimming, cycling, going to the cinema, gardening and many more! My most memorable experience is living in Colombia

Éducation: Bachelor of Arts in Illustration; TEFL Certificate

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), espagnol (Bases)


Robbie Ireland

Profession: Student MSc. Education at NUIG

Expérience d'enseignement: TEFL Certified in 2019, 6 months experience in Brazil teaching groups and 1-1 of all ages, 1 year experience tutoring 1-1 students while living in Belgium, 2 years tutoring Maths 1-1 to Secondary School students in Ireland

Intérêts: All things sports + health and fitness + technology + history

Éducation: I studied my undergraduate in Mathematical Science at NUI Galway, Ireland and graduated in 2016. I'm currently doing a Masters in Education at the same university.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Simon Ireland

Profession: Herbalist & English teacher

Expérience d'enseignement: I have been teaching English online for 1 year.

Intérêts: Travelling, hiking, camping, surfing, natural medicine, permaculture, wild food.

Éducation: University College Cork - Hons. degree Zoology (BSc)

College of Naturopathic Medicine, Ireland - Dip. Herbal medicine & Dip. Naturopathic Medicine

TEFl (160 hour)

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)