CanadaSpeaks

Experiência de ensino: Working torward my Adult Education degree. Born in Canada, and a native speaker of English. Experience in tutoring and training adults with focus on technology and science.

Interesses: I love to travel, particluarly to Asia and China. While travelling the world my favorite thing to do was take pictures for my photography blog. I enjoy meeting and conversing with people during my global adventures

Educação: College and University in Canada

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Marie Canada

Profissão: ESL Teacher- TESOL Certified

Experiência de ensino: I have tutored on an individual level (elementary math) and I have taught extra-curricular science programs in a few elementary schools in Ontario.
I have also taught ESL Online to young students, helping them to improve their English speaking abilities. Lastly, I have experience implementing and creating technology courses geared towards Senior Citizens.

Interesses: I enjoy singing, writing songs and playing the guitar! I love having discussions about many different topics and I love to hear about people's cultures and interests, too. I have two pet cats and I love talking about animals, I'd love to know your favourite pets!

Educação: Bachelor's of Arts- Psychology
TESOL Certificate

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


John Canada

Profissão: English Teacher

Experiência de ensino: I started teaching English five years ago. I've done most of my teaching in China, teaching people of all levels - from people just learning to say "How are you?" to people learning advanced scientific or business language.

Interesses: Traveling, music, TV shows/movies, camping, languages, working out, philosophy, science, board games, video games

Educação: I have a degree in Psychology from a prestigious Canadian university.

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Tyler Canada

Profissão: TEFL Teacher

Experiência de ensino: I have taught English to Spanish speakers in the Dominican Republic and Mexico

Interesses: I love history, languages, culture, current events, politics and music. I studied history all my life, speak 4 languages, have lived in 3 countries (soon to be 4), am up-to-date on current events, have a minor in political science, and play many musical instruments.

Educação: Bachelor of Arts and Science, University of Toronto, Spanish, German, Political Science, and History
TEFL certification

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo), espanhol (Fluente), francês (Conversação), alemão (Básico)


Quinn (Canada)

Profissão: Online ESL Teacher

Experiência de ensino: I have been teaching youth in China online for a couple months now and I have been having a great time! I am now employed in Seoul, South Korea as a children's ESL teacher

Interesses: Dogs, Cats, Bike riding, Reading, Music, Food, Swimming, Travel

Educação: Charter Oak State College -- BSc Business Administration (3.3 GPA)

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Eli CA

Profissão: ESL Teacher

Experiência de ensino: I have experience as an online teacher, private tutor and working in institutes. I particulary enjoy error correction and discovering the reason behind common errors depending on the learner's native language. Experience with both adults and children.

Interesses: Hi there! I am a 24 year old, graduate of Languages from Nova Scotia, Canada. Learning and teaching languages is my passion. I also enjoy travelling, currently living in Argentina. I am fun, outgoing and love chatting! As a language learner, I have great techniques and insight to help fellow language learners comprehend and become passionate about my language. Can't wait to meet you!

Educação: Bachelor of Arts in French and Spanish

CELTA Certiticate

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo), espanhol (Fluente), francês (Fluente), italiano (Conversação), árabe (Básico), esperanto (Básico), português (Básico), chinês (Básico)


Ana Canada

Profissão: ESL and primary school teacher

Experiência de ensino: I have tutored, taught music, coached soccer, trained new employees and worked over 5 years as an ESL teacher in Canada and Asia.

Interesses: I am from Canada and I have a university degree in Business and I am taking my second degree in Education to be a public school teacher. I have many hobbies : Music, photography, hiking, biking, swimming, art, science, cooking, baking, drawing, painting, trying new things and above all travelling.

Educação: I have a B.Gs from a Canadian University, and I am completing my second Bachelors (B.Ed.). I have a CELTA and TEFL certificates as well as various university certificates in French and other subjects.

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo), francês (Fluente)


Jenna Hass

Profissão: English Teacher

Experiência de ensino: I started my teaching career in France teaching kids from ages 3-18 and have since started teaching young kids in China as well.

Interesses: I love hiking and being outside as much as possible. I am positively addicted to seaweed snacks

Educação: Honours BA in Linguistics and Global development and working towards a research MA in Linguistics

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Eric (Canada)

Profissão: English Teacher

Experiência de ensino: English as a Second Language Teacher CEDEI, Cuenca EC 2013-Present
English as a Second Language Teacher Ability School/Polyglot/Okey School, Prague CZ 2013
English as a Second Language Teacher Canadian House Center, Loja EC 2012
• English as a Second Language assessing, teaching and evaluating for individual students and groups of all ages and beginner to intermediate levels.
• Managed class groups including young children and large adolescent youth groups.
• Planned, prepared and delivered lessons to a range of classes and age groups. Prepared and set tests, examination papers and exercises.
• Marked and provided appropriate feedback on listening and writing skills.
• Devised, wrote and produced new written materials to meet the specific and unique needs of levels of and individual students.

Interesses: Traveling, culture, cross-cultural exchange, reading, music, movies, relationships, news, nature, health, psychology, human brain types and development, human development, children, education, teaching, humanitarianism, social work, career development, professions, law, diplomacy, religious studies, history, sociology

Educação: TEFL Certificate The Language House, Prague CZ 2013
Master of Social Work Degree University of Toronto, CA 1992

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Lisa (Canada)

Profissão: Self employed, managing vacation rentals

Experiência de ensino: TEFL certified, additional instruction in teaching business English and teaching young learners
Certified yoga teacher - taught yoga to people learning English as a Second Language

Interesses: travelling, meeting new people, meditation, helping people to succeed!

Educação: University of Toronto, English and Sociology

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)