CanadaSpeaks

Esperienza di insegnamento: Working torward my Adult Education degree. Born in Canada, and a native speaker of English. Experience in tutoring and training adults with focus on technology and science.

Interessi: I love to travel, particluarly to Asia and China. While travelling the world my favorite thing to do was take pictures for my photography blog. I enjoy meeting and conversing with people during my global adventures

Istruzione: College and University in Canada

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)


Marie Canada

Professione: ESL Teacher- TESOL Certified, Certified Elementary school teacher (B.ed)

Esperienza di insegnamento: I have tutored on an individual level (elementary math) and I have taught extra-curricular science programs in a few elementary schools in Ontario.
I have also taught ESL Online to young students, for over two years, helping them to improve their English speaking abilities. Lastly, I am a certified elementary teacher for ages 4-13!

Interessi: I enjoy singing, writing songs and playing the guitar! I love having discussions about many different topics and I love to hear about people's cultures and interests, too. I have two pet cats and I love talking about animals, I'd love to know your favourite pets!

Istruzione: Bachelor's of Arts- Psychology
TESOL Certificate
Bachelor's of Education- Primary/Junior Teacher (certified)

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)


John Canada

Professione: English Teacher

Esperienza di insegnamento: I started teaching English eight years ago. I've done most of my teaching in China, teaching people of all levels - from people just learning to say "How are you?" to people learning advanced scientific or business language.

Interessi: Traveling, music, TV shows/movies, camping, languages, working out, philosophy, science, board games, video games

Istruzione: I have a degree in Psychology from a prestigious Canadian university.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua), francese (Buono), cinese (Buono)


Josee Canada

Professione: I work in IT, marketing.

Esperienza di insegnamento: I have taught now for over 5 years, both in French and English. To children and adults of varying levels, some are beginners and others are more advanced.

Interessi: I love to be outdoors, hiking in the mountains or even walking by the lake. I enjoy skiing, running and exploring my surroundings!

Istruzione: I studied at the University of Ottawa and after working for many years in Marketing decided to take the 120Hour TEFL course and loved it!

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua), francese (Madrelingua)


Ana Canada

Professione: ESL and primary school teacher.

Esperienza di insegnamento: I have tutored, taught music, coached soccer, trained new employees and worked over 5 years as an ESL teacher in Canada and Asia.

Interessi: I am from Canada and I have a university degree in Business and I am taking my second degree in Education to be a public school teacher. I have many hobbies : Music, photography, hiking, biking, swimming, art, science, cooking, baking, drawing, painting, trying new things and above all travelling.

Istruzione: I have a B.Gs from a Canadian University, and I am completing my second Bachelors (B.Ed.). I have a CELTA and TEFL certificates as well as various university certificates in French and other subjects.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua), francese (Fluente)


Eric (Canada)

Professione: English Teacher

Esperienza di insegnamento: English as a Second Language Teacher CEDEI, Cuenca EC 2013-Present
English as a Second Language Teacher Ability School/Polyglot/Okey School, Prague CZ 2013
English as a Second Language Teacher Canadian House Center, Loja EC 2012g
• English as a Second Language assessing, teaching and evaluating for individual students and groups of all ages and beginner to intermediate levels.
• Managed class groups including young children and large adolescent youth groups

Interessi: Traveling, culture, cross-cultural exchange, reading, music, movies, relationships, news, nature, health, psychology, human brain types and development, human development, children, education, teaching, humanitarianism, social work, career development, professions, law, diplomacy, religious studies, history, sociology

Istruzione: TEFL Certificate The Language House, Prague CZ 2013
Master of Social Work Degree University of Toronto, CA 1992

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)


Kelsey Canada

Professione: Teacher, Copywriter, Writer

Esperienza di insegnamento: I have six years of classroom experience with students as young as four up to ninety! I've taught all levels and am well-versed in all grammar functions. For two years I directed a B2 Cambridge First Certificate intensive exam course - but also have experience with IELTS and TOEFL.

Interessi: My hobbies are writing, reading, and exercising/nutrition. I like to talk about food, traveling, sociology, economics, political science, books, and true crime. I am extroverted and outgoing so I can easily relate to students. I love learning new languages and meeting new people. I've traveled all over Europe and spent a month in India.

Istruzione: I have a Bachelor of Arts in English with a minor in Philosophy. I'm certified in TEFL from TEFL Courses Ireland.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua), spagnolo (Fluente)


Lisa (Canada)

Professione: Self employed, managing vacation rentals

Esperienza di insegnamento: TEFL certified, additional instruction in teaching business English and teaching young learners
Certified yoga teacher - taught yoga to people learning English as a Second Language

Interessi: travelling, meeting new people, meditation, helping people to succeed!

Istruzione: University of Toronto, English and Sociology

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)


Quinn (Canada)

Professione: Online ESL Teacher

Esperienza di insegnamento: I have been teaching on Cambly for the last 3 years. I also taught youth in China online in 2017, and I worked full time as a kindergarten English teach in Seoul, South Korea from 2018 through 2020. I am now living again in Toronto, Canada, and will be going back to school to become a Software Engineer starting in September 2020.

Interessi: Dogs, Cats, Bike riding, Reading, Music, Food, Swimming, Travel

Istruzione: Charter Oak State College -- BSc Business Administration (3.3 GPA)

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)


Eli Canada

Professione: ESL Teacher

Esperienza di insegnamento: I have experience as an online teacher, private tutor and working in institutes. I particulary enjoy error correction and discovering the reason behind common errors depending on the learner's native language. Experience with both adults and children.

Interessi: Hi there! I am a 24 year old, graduate of Languages from Nova Scotia, Canada. Learning and teaching languages is my passion. I also enjoy travelling, currently living in Argentina. I am fun, outgoing and love chatting! As a language learner, I have great techniques and insight to help fellow language learners comprehend and become passionate about my language. Can't wait to meet you!

Istruzione: Bachelor of Arts in French and Spanish

CELTA Certiticate

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua), spagnolo (Fluente), francese (Fluente), italiano (Buono), arabo (Base), esperanto (Base), portoghese (Base), cinese (Base)