Canada

Profession: Writer and Artist
Visual Arts, Writing and Journalism
I've released a comic and a children's book.

Intérêts: I am an artist and a writer. I've released a book and I'm working on the second book as well as a children's book. I'm interested in art, comics, movies, tv shows as well as a plethora of other exciting subjects. So feel free to send me a quick message because I'm very interested in what you like and what you want to talk about.

Éducation: Early Childhood Education
Education
I took one year of E.C.E

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


CanadaSpeaks

Expérience d'enseignement: Working torward my Adult Education degree. Born in Canada, and a native speaker of English. Experience in tutoring and training adults with focus on technology and science.

Intérêts: I love to travel, particluarly to Asia and China. While travelling the world my favorite thing to do was take pictures for my photography blog. I enjoy meeting and conversing with people during my global adventures

Éducation: College and University in Canada

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Lisa (Canada)

Profession: Teacher
Education
I am certified to teach English as a Foreign Language to adults and children, as well as business experience.
I am also a certified teacher of yoga and meditation

Expérience d'enseignement: TEFL certified, additional instruction in teaching business English and teaching young learners
Certified yoga teacher - taught yoga to people learning English as a Second Language

Intérêts: travelling, meeting new people, helping people to succeed!

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


Marie Canada

Profession: ESL Teacher- TESOL Certified, Certified Elementary school teacher (B.ed)

Expérience d'enseignement: I have tutored on an individual level (elementary math) and I have taught extra-curricular science programs in a few elementary schools in Ontario.
I have also taught ESL Online to young students, for over two years, helping them to improve their English speaking abilities. Lastly, I am a certified elementary teacher for ages 4-13!

Intérêts: I enjoy singing, writing songs and playing the guitar! I love having discussions about many different topics and I love to hear about people's cultures and interests, too. I have two pet cats and I love talking about animals, I'd love to know your favourite pets!

Éducation: Bachelor's of Arts- Psychology
TESOL Certificate
Bachelor's of Education- Primary/Junior Teacher (certified)

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


John Canada

Profession: English Teacher

Expérience d'enseignement: I started teaching English eight years ago. I've done most of my teaching in China, teaching people of all levels - from people just learning to say "How are you?" to people learning advanced scientific or business language.

Intérêts: Traveling, music, TV shows/movies, camping, languages, working out, philosophy, science, board games, video games

Éducation: I have a degree in Psychology from a prestigious Canadian university.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), français (Conversation), chinois (Conversation)


Josee Canada

Profession: I work in IT, marketing.

Expérience d'enseignement: I have taught now for over 5 years, both in French and English. To children and adults of varying levels, some are beginners and others are more advanced.

Intérêts: I love to be outdoors, hiking in the mountains or even walking by the lake. I enjoy skiing, running and exploring my surroundings!

Éducation: I studied at the University of Ottawa and after working for many years in Marketing decided to take the 120Hour TEFL course and loved it!

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), français (Maternel)


Tyler Canada

Expérience d'enseignement: I have formally taught English to Spanish speakers in the Dominican Republic and Mexico and informally taught 7 languages (but probably don't trust me 100% on my Coptic)

Intérêts: I love history, languages, culture, politics, music, and more. I'm a very curious person and love using curiosity as an avenue to learn and explore. I studied history all my life, speak 4 languages, have lived in 4 countries, love learning about and discussing current events, studied political science in University, and play many musical instruments. I play sports (mostly rugby and soccer) but I don't like watching sports.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), espagnol (Courant), français (Conversation), allemand (Bases)


Eric (Canada)

Profession: Englsh as a Second Language Teacher
Education, English Language Instruction, Training and Development
English as a Second Language Teacher in Vietnam, South Korea, Czechia and Ecuador, 2012-Present

Employment/Career Counselor
Training and Development, Education, Non-profit, Research
Employment/Career Counsellor, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, 1998-2000, 2001-2002, 2006-2009

Expérience d'enseignement: English as a Second Language Teacher CEDEI, Cuenca EC 2013-2015
English as a Second Language Teacher Ability School/Polyglot/Okey School, Prague CZ 2013
English as a Second Language Teacher Canadian House Center, Loja EC 2012
• English as a Second Language assessing, teaching and evaluating for individual students and groups of all ages and beginner to intermediate levels.
• Managed class groups including young children and large adolescent youth groups

Intérêts: Traveling, culture, cross-cultural exchange, reading, music, movies, relationships, news, nature, health, psychology, human brain types and development, human development, children, education, teaching, social work, career development, professions, law, diplomacy, religious studies, history, sociology.

Éducation: Master of Social Work Degree
Non-profit, Mental Health
Masters Degree in Social Work, University of Toronto, Canada, 1992

Bachelor of Sociology Degree
Writing and Journalism, Research
Bachelors Degree in Sociology, University of Toronto, Canada,1990

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), espagnol (Bases)


Quinn (Canada)

Expérience d'enseignement: I have been teaching on Cambly for the last 3 years. I also taught youth in China online in 2017, and I worked full-time as a kindergarten English teacher in Seoul, South Korea from 2018 through 2020, as well as in-person private tutoring for all ages. I am once again living in Toronto, Canada, and have gone back to school to become a Software Engineer.

Intérêts: Dogs, Cats, Bike riding, Reading, Music, Food, Swimming, Travel

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)


George (Canada)

Expérience d'enseignement: My career path has led me to work in hotels, restaurants and on cruise ships. During this time, especially my experience on cruise ships, I have felt totally at ease with people, regardless of their age, race or education. I have helped many previous employees improve their conversational English. I am confident that I can assist you in advancing your English communication goals.

Intérêts: I am an avid traveler, having been to Europe, North America, and parts of Africa. I love participating in sports such as beach volley, swimming, and water polo. As a freediver, I enjoy diving and exploring new places. The ocean is where I go to get re-centered. I enjoy listening to different genres of music which includes everything from Mozart to Metallica. Other interests include museums, movies, history, and memory games.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel), grec (Courant)