Teaching Experience: Teaching Adult Business English (Onsite Japanese Companies) , Private English (Eikaiwa) classes, Private Tutor Classes (Junior High), Children:s camp & Activity planning

Interests: Trains and planetariums, Sports - snowboarding, futsal, badminton, playing guitar (horribly), mountain hiking, eating lots of sushi

Education: Mount Royal University - Bachelors in Business (My day job is working at an accounting firm)

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Japanese (Fluent)


Teaching Experience: Working torward my Adult Education degree. Born in Canada, and a native speaker of English. Experience in tutoring and training adults with focus on technology and science.

Interests: I love to travel, particluarly to Asia and China. While travelling the world my favorite thing to do was take pictures for my photography blog. I enjoy meeting and conversing with people during my global adventures

Education: College and University in Canada

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Amanda O

Profession: ESL Tutor, Researcher, Mentor

Teaching Experience: I have experience teaching English, Writing, and Science to university students and children in middle school.

Interests: Teaching, traveling, studying and interacting with various cultures, exercise, nutrition, nature, science, art, literature, music, hiking, martial arts, astrophysics, etc.

Education: I am an Alumnus of the University of Rhode Island. I have degrees in Psychology, Biology, and Anthropology.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Morgan Brewster

Profession: Academic English Teacher and Professional Corporate Trainer

Teaching Experience: 14 years

Interests: I am a very social person who decided to see the world. I have made my home in Indonesia and love learning and participating in new cultures, food, outdoors, travel, Entrepreneurship, Reading and about anything else you can think of.

Education: University of Alberta Canada
Bed (English Literature)

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Michael R

Profession: English Teacher

Teaching Experience: For the past 9 years I have conversed with a variety of ESL learners who have been my roommates, as I assisted them with improving their English speaking, grammar, and culture skills. Currently I have roommates from China and Japan, however I've had roommates from around the world.

Interests: I enjoy watching great movies, playing video games, meeting new people, and cycling or just spending time outdoors in beautiful Montreal.

Education: I have completed university-level courses in English, as well as possessing excellent communication and listening skills demonstrated in my professional experiences. I am also a native English speaker born in Ontario, and I possess superb English.
MIT – Intro to Computer Science and Programming Using Python
Most recently I completed an intensive online course through MIT (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) in developing Python algorithms for problem-solving
Concordia University – Physics Units (Montreal)
Focused on Electricity & Magnetism, Mechanics, Calculus, & Computer Science

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Duane B

Profession: Advertising Executive (retired)

Teaching Experience: I have 25 years of experience speaking with people who do not speak English as a first language.

Interests: Reading, writing, talking, teaching English.

Education: Bachelor of Arts in Journalism, Univerity of Missouri, USA

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Sharah Y

Profession: Reading Interventionist

Teaching Experience: I have taught English in the public schools, grades K-12, since the year 2000.

Interests: I enjoy reading, writing, singing, dancing, and meeting new people.

Education: I attended Grand Valley State University where I received a Bachelors Degree and my Teacher Certification in English. I also received a Masters Degree in Adult/Higher Education.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)

Jenny D

Profession: Teacher, Translator

Teaching Experience: I have taught English online for 5 years at several online schools, mainly eikaiwa. I have a lot of experience with Asian students and Asian culture in general. I love this line of work and have been fairly successful until now if I may say so myself.

Interests: I am interested in current events, politics, movies and entertainment, environmental issues, technology, philosophy, literature, art and linguistics, religion and am always excited to learn new things. I especially love learning about different cultures and how they relate to and interact with each other.

Education: My first major is law. My second major is English language and translation. At the moment I'm attending Cambridge international school, IT department, which will, hopefully, be my third major.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Fluent), French (Basic), German (Basic), Turkish (Basic), Portuguese (Conversational), Italian (Basic)

Kari K.

Profession: Canadian English: Teacher, Tutor, Immigration-Settlement Services, Other ...

Teaching Experience: IELTS, English - Academic, business, career, 4 Seasons Immersion, culture and heritage, high school, immigration-settlement . ESL Home school-Homestay, ...

Interests: Arts, Science, Environment,Nature,History,Technology,Marketing

Education: Canadian Education: University, Tech-Trade College, CEGEP

Spoken Languages: English (Native), French (Basic)

Alejandra S

Teaching Experience: I have been tutoring online with Cambly for 1 year.

Interests: I love health and fitness, cooking, clean eating, reading, youtube, facebook and instagram. I collect vintage necklaces and adore vintage cars and victorian arquitecture. I enjoy all types of movies but my absolute favorites are period films set in England.
Aside from all the tech related fun I truly enjoy having long conversations with my friends and family, especially if there's food involved.

Education: I studied marketing at UAG

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Native)