CanadaSpeaks

الخبرة التعليمية: Working torward my Adult Education degree. Born in Canada, and a native speaker of English. Experience in tutoring and training adults with focus on technology and science.

الاهتمامات: I love to travel, particluarly to Asia and China. While travelling the world my favorite thing to do was take pictures for my photography blog. I enjoy meeting and conversing with people during my global adventures

التعليم: College and University in Canada

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم)


Lisa (Canada)

المهنة: Self employed, managing vacation rentals, previously worked in financial industry

الخبرة التعليمية: TEFL certified, additional instruction in teaching business English and teaching young learners
Certified yoga teacher - taught yoga to people learning English as a Second Language

الاهتمامات: travelling, meeting new people, helping people to succeed!

التعليم: University of Toronto

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم)


Marie Canada

المهنة: ESL Teacher- TESOL Certified, Certified Elementary school teacher (B.ed)

الخبرة التعليمية: I have tutored on an individual level (elementary math) and I have taught extra-curricular science programs in a few elementary schools in Ontario.
I have also taught ESL Online to young students, for over two years, helping them to improve their English speaking abilities. Lastly, I am a certified elementary teacher for ages 4-13!

الاهتمامات: I enjoy singing, writing songs and playing the guitar! I love having discussions about many different topics and I love to hear about people's cultures and interests, too. I have two pet cats and I love talking about animals, I'd love to know your favourite pets!

التعليم: Bachelor's of Arts- Psychology
TESOL Certificate
Bachelor's of Education- Primary/Junior Teacher (certified)

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم)


John Canada

المهنة: English Teacher

الخبرة التعليمية: I started teaching English eight years ago. I've done most of my teaching in China, teaching people of all levels - from people just learning to say "How are you?" to people learning advanced scientific or business language.

الاهتمامات: Traveling, music, TV shows/movies, camping, languages, working out, philosophy, science, board games, video games

التعليم: I have a degree in Psychology from a prestigious Canadian university.

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), الفرنسية (محادثة), الصينية (محادثة)


Josee Canada

المهنة: I work in IT, marketing.

الخبرة التعليمية: I have taught now for over 5 years, both in French and English. To children and adults of varying levels, some are beginners and others are more advanced.

الاهتمامات: I love to be outdoors, hiking in the mountains or even walking by the lake. I enjoy skiing, running and exploring my surroundings!

التعليم: I studied at the University of Ottawa and after working for many years in Marketing decided to take the 120Hour TEFL course and loved it!

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), الفرنسية (اللغة الأم)


Quinn (Canada)

المهنة: Online ESL Teacher

الخبرة التعليمية: I have been teaching on Cambly for the last 3 years. I also taught youth in China online in 2017, and I worked full-time as a kindergarten English teacher in Seoul, South Korea from 2018 through 2020, as well as in-person private tutoring for all ages. I am once again living in Toronto, Canada, and have gone back to school to become a Software Engineer.

الاهتمامات: Dogs, Cats, Bike riding, Reading, Music, Food, Swimming, Travel

التعليم: Charter Oak State College -- BSc Business Administration (3.3 GPA)

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم)


George (Canada)

المهنة: Certified Pool Lifeguard running swimming courses, fitness classes and prioritizing safety at all times.

الخبرة التعليمية: My career path has led me to work in hotels, restaurants and on cruise ships. During this time, especially my experience on cruise ships, I have felt totally at ease with people, regardless of their age, race or education. I have helped many previous employees improve their conversational English. I am confident that I can assist you in advancing your English communication goals.

الاهتمامات: I am an avid traveler, having been to Europe, North America, and parts of Africa. I love participating in sports such as beach volley, swimming, and water polo. As a freediver, I enjoy diving and exploring new places. The ocean is where I go to get re-centered. I enjoy listening to different genres of music which includes everything from Mozart to Metallica. Other interests include museums, movies, history, and memory games.

التعليم: 2008 Freediver 1*, Certified by A.I.D.A International
1999 Diploma in Hotel Management, Business College of Athens.
1991 Skipper, Certified by Offshore Sailing School in Athens.
1984 Diploma in Hotel Management, Lasalle College in Montreal.

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), اليونانية (تحدُّث بطلاقة)


Eric (Canada)

المهنة: English Teacher

الخبرة التعليمية: English as a Second Language Teacher CEDEI, Cuenca EC 2013-2015
English as a Second Language Teacher Ability School/Polyglot/Okey School, Prague CZ 2013
English as a Second Language Teacher Canadian House Center, Loja EC 2012
• English as a Second Language assessing, teaching and evaluating for individual students and groups of all ages and beginner to intermediate levels.
• Managed class groups including young children and large adolescent youth groups

الاهتمامات: Traveling, culture, cross-cultural exchange, reading, music, movies, relationships, news, nature, health, psychology, human brain types and development, human development, children, education, teaching, humanitarianism, social work, career development, professions, law, diplomacy, religious studies, history, sociology

التعليم: TEFL Certificate The Language House, Prague CZ 2013
Master of Social Work Degree University of Toronto, CA 1992

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم)


Ana Canada

المهنة: ESL and primary school teacher.

الخبرة التعليمية: I have tutored, taught music, coached soccer, trained new employees and worked over 5 years as an ESL teacher in Canada and Asia.

الاهتمامات: I am from Canada and I have a university degree in Business and a Bachelor of Education. I have many hobbies : Music, photography, hiking, biking, swimming, art, science, cooking, baking, drawing, painting, trying new things and above all travelling.

التعليم: I have a B.Gs from a Canadian University, and a Bachelors (B.Ed.). I have a CELTA and TEFL certificates as well as various university certificates in French and other subjects.

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), الفرنسية (تحدُّث بطلاقة)


Sonya Canada

المهنة: Freelance Writer

الخبرة التعليمية: I teach photography classes for older adults.

الاهتمامات: Photography, writing, artwork. Gardening, walking, bicycling and swimming. Dogs--especially beagles!

التعليم: Bachelor of Arts in English from Roosevelt University, Chicago, Illinois. Diploma in Gerontology, George Brown College, Toronto Canada.

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), الأسبانية (أساسي), الفرنسية (أساسي)