Paul Tony

Profissão: English Teacher

Experiência de ensino: 4 years teaching experience.
Mainly in compnay classes, between 4 and 8 students per class.
Recently been teaching Skype classes.
Specialized in teaching the FCE and CAE.

Interesses: Computers, gaming, all types of sports, reading, movies, travelling, and everything else!

Educação: CELTA

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Dawid R

Profissão: ENglish teacher at a private institute

Experiência de ensino: More than 1 year now.

I have taught beginners as well as intermediate and advanced students. I have also prepared students for the IELTS and TOEFL exams.

Interesses: Politics, aviation, travelling, news, sports, economy

Educação: CELTA

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Stephanie L M

Profissão: I am a CELTA certified teacher, a massage therapist, a former call center agent, and former CNA.

Experiência de ensino: I have been using my CELTA certification since 2011, primarily in Colombia, but I also spent a couple of months in New Zealand working with students from various Asian countries. I also have 16 years of experience working as a nurse's assistant, and over 10 years of massage therapy.

Interesses: I am interested in the medical field, science fiction, humor, reading, movies, crafting, animals, nature, pets, family, foreign culture/travel, and always interested in laughing with you!

Educação: I studied at the University of Massachusetts at Amherst. I studied psychology and comparative literature. I got CELTA certified in New Zealand, and studied massage therapy in Amherst.

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo), espanhol (Conversação)


Richard Med

Profissão: English Teacher IELTS

Experiência de ensino: TEFL Certified Teacher.

Interesses: Current affairs. Business. Reading and Writing. Music. Sport. Sightseeing. Walking, running, and football.

Educação: BA (Hons) Business Studies. CELTA.

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Michael Shine

Profissão: ESL teacher

Experiência de ensino: I have been teaching ESL in universities, institutes, and international companies for the last 20 years. I also have online teaching experience, having taught European and Asian students in this way since 2010. I can teach all kinds of English: general, exam preparation, and business.

Interesses: I enjoy playing sport, watching movies, and listening to music.

Educação: I have a BA degree in Education from the University of Otago, Dunedin, New Zealand.

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Am Young

Profissão: English Teacher, Finance Administrator

Experiência de ensino: I have experience in tutoring ESL to adults:
- CELTA holder
- IELTS preparation.
- University students needing help with assignments and proofreading of academic papers;
- Intermediate learners who want to improve their English for travel and other general purposes;
- Business English: improve verbal and written English skills so they can get promoted or explore different career options;

Interesses: Love travelling ! Have visited and lived in Europe and India, as well as Morocco and Thailand.
I love practising yoga and teaching occasionally, learning about health and well-being.
Watching sport, visiting cultural and food festivals and markets with friends.
I watch TED Talks and enjoy learning about ecologically sustainable practices, scientific discoveries and how to live a positive, fulfilling life.

Educação: Hold Bachelor degree of Commerce - majors: Finance & Economics at the University of Western Australia.
Holder of CELTA certificate.

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Gill McQuaker

Profissão: Cambly Tutor, Yoga Teacher, previously full time Student Advisor

Experiência de ensino: CELTA as volunteer, Yoga teacher, coaching staff in telephony customer service throughout my career

Interesses: Yoga, Walking, travelling

Educação: MA General Edinburgh University
(English Literature & Language, Linguistics, Aesthetics & General Philosophy, Earth Science, Social Policy, Psychology); CELTA;
Financial Planning & Mortgage Advice Certificates (Chartered Institute of Insurers);
British Wheel of Yoga Diploma in Teaching

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


EEWeathers

Profissão: Teacher & Translator

Experiência de ensino: I earned CELTA certification and taught English in Korea. Now I live in Chile where I work in international business and teach a variety of classes including business English, conversation and Spanish.

Interesses: My hobbies include yoga, watching series, reading, exploring my city and studying languages.

I speak Spanish (C1) and am happy to tutor Spanish conversation on Cambly, too. Learning Portuguese is one of my goals for this year.

Educação: -Bachelor of Arts in Spanish
-Bachelor of Arts in Journalism
-CELTA Certification

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo), espanhol (Fluente), português (Básico), francês (Básico)


Henry Lecky

Profissão: English TEFL Teacher

Experiência de ensino: I have just spent a year teaching in Bratislava, Slovakia at a language school teaching a mixture of children, adults on in-school courses, as well as adults within a range of companies. Levels of students ranged from Pre-Intermediate to Advanced for adults, and Elementary to Intermediate for children and teenagers.

Interesses: My partner and I are currently teavelling the world, trying to visit every country there is through a combination of travel and house and pet sitting. We also keep a blog detailing our travels and adventures. I enjoy learning new skills, especially ones to do with self-sufficient living and permaculture.
I also love seeing live music, having spent an entire summer travelling the UK to work at a wide selection of music festivals.

Educação: Masters in Astrophysics from St Andrews University, Scotland
ACCA Accountancy qualification
CELTA qualification from CES Edinburgh

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)


Lee Roy

Profissão: IELTS Specialist & English and Business English Tutor

Experiência de ensino: I have over 16 years teaching experience teaching English in High school, and training people in IELTS one on one, I have also been working for EF English Town for over 8 years teaching online private and General classes, as well as IELTS preparation classes.

Interesses: I love music, and singing, I also like reading, and being out doors, camping and being in nature. I also like visiting with friends, and enjoying myself going out. I also like dancing and trying new foods from different cultures.

Educação: I studied and got my Bachelors in Education through Unisa South Africa. I also received a CELTA level 5 Certificate through Cambridge University, as well as a TEFL/TESOL 180 Hour via i to i. I also have over 16 years experience teaching English ESL online and in a classroom. I also work closely with British Council South Africa, and host IELTS training classes.

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)