D's Business English

Teaching Experience: While a student, I was part of the University of Glasgow debating team. Teaching since 2014. Over three years in Beijing, then taught in Cambridge, now in Oxford.

Interests: I'm Daniel and I improve students' confidence and English level through role plays about business and personal life.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Chinese (Conversational)


Andy Bry

Profession: English Teacher

Teaching Experience: I have been teaching English here in the Philippines for over six years. I have worked at two different English schools and taught on-line. I teach ESL and IELTS to a wide variety of International students of all ages. My youngest student was 5 years old and the oldest 67 years old.

Interests: Most sports but particularly football (soccer), rugby, F1, boxing, MMA and American Football. I enjoy cooking all types of International food but I particularly like making desserts for my children. I enjoy watching films and occasionally watching tv as well as reading. I tend to become interested in anything that is...interesting!

Education: I went to school in the UK achieving qualifications in:
English Language & Literature, Welsh Language & Literature, Mathematics, Biology, Geography and Art & Design.
After leaving school I attended college and achieved a BTEC qualification in Modern History.
More recently I have obtained on-line qualifications with Cambridge English Teacher in How to teach IELTS and Grammar for Teachers as well as TEFL Graduate certification.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Margaret

Profession: Dentist
Medicine, English Language Instruction, Engineering
I have worked in local government, the engineering sector and dentistry.

Teaching Experience: I have taught small groups of students in informal settings.

Interests: I love to read and watch period dramas. I'm also a music fanatic!

Education: Dentist
Medicine
I studied and have practiced dentistry.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Reay Squires

Teaching Experience: I have 5 children, two of whom are step children,I became their father when they were 6,my stepson had Epilepsy and Autism,so helped him a lot to get into college in the UK,my step daughter is a Sales manager, two of my own children are employed TEFL Tutors and my last daughter is a qualified Home Care Nurse.
I have taught many employees accounts and spreadsheets.
I have no online teaching experience but am eager to get started with my passion for Teaching!

Interests: Fishing,Water Sports, Camping,Horticulture,Food,Wildlife,Animals and Family.

Education: St.Georges College, Qualified AAT , Level 2 CIMA. TEFL Diploma
English Language Instruction, Finance and Banking
Attained 7 O levels, English, Maths, French, Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Art. In UK qualified AAT (Association of Accounting Technicians), Level 2 CIMA (Charted Institute of Management Accountants), South Africa TEFL 300hr Diploma.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Ken Wing

Teaching Experience: I am a native English speaker , born and raised in Manhattan and have been a tutor on Cambly for nearly two years. As a fourth generation Asian American, I am familiar with the challenges that Asians encounter when they learn English.

I will correct every mistake you make or suggest different ways to express yourself.

I tailor each class to the student's specific needs or goals. I look forward to working with you!

Interests: People, art, personal stories, travel, new cultures, food

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


JamesO

Teaching Experience: I taught conversational English in the South of Spain, along with writing and designing. It was great fun.

Interests: I have a couple of passions in my life. I love to travel and visit different countries and cultures; I believe that if more people did the same, the World would be a far better place. Rugby is my favourite sport, I am truly passionate about the game and was so happy that my team won the Rugby World Cup (for the third time!). I love speaking to people, so I can always learn something new......We should never stop learning.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


aysun

Teaching Experience: Worked as customer service officer and teller at Commonwealth Bank Australia
Worked in several positions at different supermarkets in Australia. 27 years experience in public relations and international relations at Metropolitan Municipality in Turkey.

Interests: Reading, travelling and listening to music. Producing different items hand made such as crochet blankets, embrodiery and cross stitch pillow cases, cushions etc. Reading science fiction, epic drama and adventure novels.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Turkish (Native)


Caly

Profession: Education Specialist for Information Builders, Inc.

Teaching Experience: I worked for the United States Department of Agriculture's Screwworm Eradication Program as a regional supervisor and practiced equine medicine before going for my master's degree. Upon completion of the course work, I stayed on at UC Davis as an Adjunct Instructor/Postgraduate Researcher. My training then led me to work mostly with computers and software used for integration in various fields. I spent the last 15 years of my life training people on how to use and design computer systems.

Interests: Among a lot of things I like to spend time doing, I love the outdoors, especially on a bicycle, woodworking, and craft brewing. I enjoy working with technology and sharing my experiences with others.

Education: I am a veterinarian and completed the course work for a Masters Degree in Preventive Veterinary Medicine at the University of California, Davis. My area of emphasis was Medical Informatics.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Native), Portuguese (Fluent)


Chris Fitz

Profession: Consultant
Technology, Engineering, Management, Manufacturing
Worked as a consultant to manage projects and manufacture large railroad track maintenance machines


Manager Rail grinding Division
Manufacturing, Technology, Engineering, Management
Managed a department that was responsible for designing, manufacturing and operating large railroad maintenance machines.

Teaching Experience: Manager and teacher at an English school in Sao Luis, Brasil.
Private online and in-person Tutor.
Operations, Safety, Maintenance Trainer
Business presentations

Interests: Hi everyone!
I have traveled extensively in my business career of over 30 years. Europe, the Middle East, Northern Africa, North and South America were my destinations. I enjoy meeting new people from different cultures.
My Hobbies include reading, history, geopolitics, and current events.
During my business career, I was a Department Manager for a large company that made and operated Railroad machines. Lots of experience in technical fields.I currently live in Brasil and teach English.

Education: Various Titles
Shipping and Transportation, Military, Manufacturing, Government
I have attended many different types of management training courses. Also courses on Federal railroad regulations, train operations, OSHA training, EPA environmental training, manufacturing, maintenance programs and many military courses.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Portuguese (Conversational)


Sylvia

Profession: Early Years FS2 Class Teacher
Education, Teaching
Planned, prepare and implemented work for the children using National Curriculum / EYFS requirements. Aimed to achieve child's individual needs through differentiation of expectation/task, clear objectives, success criteria and targets.

H&M Lead Visual Marketing& Merchandiser Manager
Fashion, Retail, Management
Planned, supervised and trained the visual merchandising team in-store and surrounding area in presenting the store in accordance with H&M guidelines & retail trends to maximize sales with the Store Management team.

Teaching Experience: Early on, I worked as Lead Visual Manager for H&M International. I was confidently teaching customer focused seminars and public speaking engagements.

In 2013, I moved abroad to teach at a private British school overseas and taught Early Years to Year 5. I was observed by many Ofsted Inspectors and Educators and received wonderful feedback. I truly enjoy teaching English as a second language. It has been very rewarding experience for me.

Interests: I love to travel! I love to talk! I love to teach!...

My hobbies include reading, journaling and meditating. I'm really passionate about riding my bicycle; nothing makes me more happy:)

Education: English in Early Childhood: Language Learning and Development
Education
British Council (2013-2015)

BA in Marketing. Diploma in Fashion Merchandising & Design
Entrepreneurship, Fashion
Academy of Design (2004-2008)

Political Science and Communications
Education, Research
York University (2002-2004)

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Fluent), French (Conversational)