Justin L.

Profession: Filmmaker

Teaching Experience: I have experience guest lecturing at various film classes taught at UC Berkeley, USC, and UCLA

Interests: Filmmaking, Writing, Traveling, Food, Video Games, Music, Comics, Books, Movies, UFC, MMA, Basketball, Football

Education: BS in Business Administration (UC Berkeley)
MFA in Film and Television Production (USC)

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Chinese (Basic)


Regina Calco

Profession: English Teacher

Teaching Experience: -Private English teacher for 2 years in Santiago, Chile
-English teacher at Tronwell institute for one year in Chile.
-ESL teacher assistant at Berkeley City College

Interests: Photography, writing, reading, snowboarding, surfing, art, music, travel, and dance.

Education: -AA English and Literature at Berkeley City College
-TEFL certified

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Handel Forde

Teaching Experience: I've been tutoring here at Cambly for two years and I love it! I worked as a volunteer at a library Computer Lab, in Northern California, where I assisted first-time computer users during instructional lectures as well as on a one-to-one basis. I also helped library patrons who had issues with their Kindle and Nook tablets. Helping beginners is fun and quite an adrenaline rush!

Interests: Romance Languages, Ancient Rome, Computers, Jazz, 80's music, Grunge music, Classic Rock, College Football (American Football), the Bay Area, Public Transit Advocacy, Volunteering.

Education: I have a BA in History and Classical Civilizations from the University of California at Berkeley

Spoken Languages: English (Native), French (Basic), Spanish (Basic), Swahili (Basic)


Gary LM

Profession: English Teacher

Teaching Experience: Cambly: 2nd Year teaching online IELTS, TKT Cambridge, Pronunciation, Grammar, Job Interview Preparation, Immigration Interview Preparation, U.S. Citizenship Interview Preparation, Aviation Interview Preparation; Essay and Masters Degree Thesis corrections,University Application Statements; Vocabulary and Conversation for Engineering students, Vocabulary and Conversation for Diplomatic Assistant to the United Nations and Children's Classes. 100/40 internet speed

10 Years at the University of Mexico
16 Years in Taiwan, K-12
4 Years in Indonesia, Private Language Schools
3 Years in Thailand, Private Language Schools
1 Year in Spain, Private Kindergarten

Interests: Traveling and Hiking
Reading and Audiobooks
Watching Movies and Listening to Music
Swimming and Cycling
Studying: Ancient History and Archeology
Religion and Linguistics

Education: University of New England, NSW, Australia.
Currently working towards a Masters Degree in Linguistics.

University of California, Berkeley: Certificate (Honor Code): The Science of Happiness, Berkeley edX, online, 16CE Credit Hours, May 2016.

University of Cambridge: TKT Certificate, ESOL Examinations, 120 Hour, in class certificate. Jakarta Indonesia, 2013.

American University Alumni, Chiang Mai, Thailand. Level One- Thai Language Course, May 2012.

International TEFL Teacher Training,(120 hour, online course) ITTT-TEFL Certificate, 2007.

Teaching License: Thai Ministry of Education, 2007. Bangkok, Thailand.

University of Mexico: Annual TESOL Conferences from 1990-2000.

Certificate in Classical and Contemporary Javanese Baitk- Brahma Tirta Sari Batik Studio, Jakarta, Indonesia, 1988.

Weimar College, Bachelor of Arts in Religion with a Minor in Fine Art, 1985.

TESL Training: Communicative Approach, one month in class TESL Course, 2 weeks at Amagi Sanso in Japan and 2 weeks in Singapore, 1980.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Indonesian (Fluent), Spanish (Fluent), Chinese (Basic), Thai (Basic)


Larizsa

Profession: Quality Assurance

Teaching Experience: Community Teaching service - Perform community services by participating in monthly neighborhood community surveys for a non government organization.

Teaching Workshops - Worked with more experienced teachers who trained me in advanced teaching methods.

Tutoring - Helped 10 students successfully implement new life skills principles.

Interests: Photography, Music, Dancing, Fashion

Education: Berkeley College - Administrative Assistant

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Native)


Dorothy L

Profession: Tutor operations

Teaching Experience: I been tutoring in some capacity for 5+ years, including teaching English conversation for a few months at a community college in Beijing. I also mentored underprivileged youth for 2 years and teaching SAT/ACT for 3 years. I think language education is incredibly powerful in connecting ideas and perspectives from all around the world, so we can create a truly global community.

Interests: I love talking about startups and business concepts. I also enjoy running, yoga, snowboarding (although I'm not that great at any of those!). I enjoy meeting new people and learning about other cultures! This interest led me to have a diverse friend base from many nationalities and led me to live and work abroad in Dubai for 1.5 years. It was an amazing experience - reserve time with me, and I'll tell you all about it!

Education: I have an Economics degree from UC Berkeley. Go bears!

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Chinese (Conversational)


Emeric BJ

Profession: Cyber Intelligence Analyst

Teaching Experience: Tutor at Drapers' Academy.

Interests: fashion, travel, game

Education: MSc Crime Sciences, UCL.
International Relations, National University of Sigapore.
Political Science, UC Berkeley.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Belle L

Profession: Entrepreneur

Teaching Experience: 안녕하세요 Cambly의 이희승입니다. 네이버카페에 가입하시면 (검색: 캠블리카페) 학생들이 남겨둔 후기에서 튜터나 수업 방식 등을 참고하실 수 있어요! I'm one of the Cambly team! I've taught SAT, IB, AP subjects since high-school.

Interests: I'm more than happy to talk about how to improve Cambly! I have passion for entrepreneurship, design, and behavioral psychology but enjoy learning new things. I'm closely following current issues across various fields, so happy to chat about basically anything.

Education: I studied architecture at UC Berkeley for undergrad, and went to Harvard for graduate school. I was the rebellious student at GSD, taking finance classes, working for real estate PE and consulting firms. I've lived in Korea, Canada, Peru, Indonesia, and various cities in the US.

Spoken Languages: English (Fluent), Korean (Fluent), Spanish (Conversational), Italian (Basic), Japanese (Basic)


John Lin

Profession: Venture Capital

Teaching Experience: Part time tutor

Interests: Basketball

Education: UC Berkeley

Spoken Languages: English (Native)


Stephanie Kuj

Profession: Business Associate

Interests: snowboarding, cooking, food, music, art, dance

Education: B.S. in Business Administration, UC Berkeley

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Conversational), Chinese (Basic)