Meagan US

Profession: Teacher and Business Consultant

Teaching Experience: I taught international students in Azerbaijan, the United Arab Emirates, and Kazakhstan. In addition, I have an educational background in business, and I would love to utilize both through Cambly.

Interests: I have been learning Arabic for 10 years! I love animals, camping, and traveling. My favorite food is alligator! Trust me, it's delicious!

Education: My bachelor's degree is in applied linguistics, and my master's degree is in international relations and political economy. I also have a Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL) certificate.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Arabic (Conversational)


Memun B

Profession: ESL Instructor, Entrepreneur, Adult Continuing Education Instructor, and Author.

Teaching Experience: I've been teaching on line for about 5 years now and have met many people of all ages and I really enjoy it for its many rewards. I love to see a student improve their fluency and progress in their vocabulary and whatever else their goals are. I'm a Certificate holder in ESL-TEFL and TESOL. I've authored a book, and taught many adult continuing education seminars in Business development and Leadership skills.

Interests: I love to cook and I once wanted to be a chef. I am a 3rd Dan in Kung-fu and 2nd Dan in Karate. I've taught self defense for over 10 years and it is a real passion of mine.

Education: I have a BA in Social Science and Government and hold a TEFL and TESOL certificate.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Arabic (Conversational)


Ayman L

Profession: Certified TEFL Instructor and Consultant

Teaching Experience: Worked as a freelance ESL tutor for two years while living abroad in Egypt.

Interests: A strong passion for language in general, and love to teach it. I love to travel and meet people from different places. I like reading and listening to scholarly lectures in my free time.

Education: Currently a student at Trident University International and seeking a BS in computer science. Certified ESL teacher by Bridge TEFL.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Arabic (Conversational)


Andy M1

Profession: Program Leader at a lawyer's office

Teaching Experience: Taught conversational English in Guatemala and the Dominican Republic. Taught public health and beginner's English in Morocco and Egypt.

Interests: Japanese anime and manga, Korean and Turkish dramas, drawing

Education: Graduated in 2016 from the University of Florida with a Bachelors of Science in Telecommunications, and a minor in Latin American Studies.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Arabic (Conversational), Spanish (Basic)


Neal Kawar

Profession: I spent my career as a manager for Intercontinental hotels, around the world.

Teaching Experience: I trained people from many countries in business and tourism english for the Intercontinental hotel company.

Interests: I play guitar, I am a SCUBA instructor, and I work out and ride bicycle for exercise. I have lived in more than 20 countries and now I live in Thailand.

Education: Bachelor of Science Degree from Fordham University New York, Economics.
Instructor of PADI SCUBA diving

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Arabic (Conversational), Italian (Basic), French (Basic)


Marsha J

Profession: ESL Teacher

Teaching Experience: I've been teaching since 1986. My experience includes teaching ESL to children and adults. I've taught IELTS preparation classes.
I would like to work with women and children only.

Interests: Traveling, cooking, eating, martial arts

Education: I have a Master's degree in Education (TESOL & Reading/Writing/Literacy) from the University of Pennsylvania, one of America's best universities.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Conversational), Arabic (Conversational)


Aiyah Sibay

Profession: Writer

Teaching Experience: I worked as an English teacher for fourth, fifth, and sixth graders in Nablus, Palestine for whom English is a second language. In the past summers, I also taught English to refugees around the Middle East.

Interests: I love poetry and fiction! I am a writer myself, in both genres, but I spend a lot more time reading than I do writing. Reading is a huge passion of mine, in fact, in something like an addiction! I also love to travel, and I think it's one of the most beautiful things in life to meet people from all around the world.

Education: Bachelors in English Literature

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Arabic (Native)


Teacher Yas

Profession: English Language Teacher

Teaching Experience: I have taught English as a foreign/second language for over 12 years. I have taught both in the classroom and 1-on-1. I have taught English to all levels, from beginners, to IELTs, to business English and much more... **PLEASE NOTE - on Cambly, I can do some IELTS practice, but I do NOT teach IELTS lessons on Cambly specifically.

Interests: I have many interests that I can't list them all here. I can talk about current affairs, technology, business, politics and more... I enjoy watching (and playing) football. I also play a sport called Brazilian Jiu Jitsu.

Education: I studied in London England. I have a CELTA from Cambridge university and a Masters degree in Applied Linguistics and English language teaching. I have also studied cognitive science which is a subject about the brain and it's connection to human behaviour.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Arabic (Conversational)


John Zakharia

Profession: English teacher

Teaching Experience: - I am currently an English teacher in Spain
- I have taught both children and adults. My teaching was in a sporting environment and a corporate environment
- I have worked in business for 5 years, which involved me working with all cultures

Interests: I am an Australian who is currently living overseas in Spain. I used to work in business but I moved to Spain to teach English.

In my free time I love to travel. I have been to nearly 30 countries, and plan to travel more. If you enjoy travelling or other countries please ask me all about them! I am very interested in all cultures.

I also am very active. I really enjoy beach volleyball and rock climbing. When I want to relax, I like to watch a movie or even play some video games.

Education: Bachelor of Psychology
Bachelor of Management
Qualified swimming instructor
Qualified Martial Arts instructor

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Arabic (Conversational)


James Jordan

Profession: English Teacher

Teaching Experience: I have been an English teacher for the last six years. I have taught students in primary and secondary schools, and in many NGOs. I had the chance to travel and work in many countries in North and South America, and Asia. I am a fun and easy-going teacher who speaks five languages fluently (English, French,Spanish, Arabic, and Thai). I have many stories and adventures from all around the world to share with my students while we learn English together.

Interests: travel, adventure, learning about languages and cultures, philosophy, sciences, sports, TV series.

Education: University of Southern California (USC).
Bachelor degree in Human Performance and Exercise Science.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Arabic (Fluent), French (Fluent), Spanish (Fluent), Thai (Fluent)