Sami B

المهنة: ESL Instructor, Entrepreneur, Adult Continuing Education Instructor, and Author. SME Consultant, Mentor, etc.

الخبرة التعليمية: I've been teaching on line for about 7 years now and have met many people of all ages and I really enjoy it for its many rewards. I love to see a student improve their fluency and progress in their vocabulary and whatever else their goals are. I'm a Certificate holder in ESL-TEFL and TESOL. I've authored a book, and taught many adult continuing education seminars in Business development, Leadership skills, Mentoring, Personal Development, and I am a published author.

الاهتمامات: I'm an adult continuing education Instructor in the areas of leadership, mentoring, personal development, project management and many other areas. I'm a Kung-Fu instructor who loves to cook various foods from all over the world. As much as I can enjoy some general conversation I actually prefer to teach more often. I don't teach beginners who have no base of English skills. By beginner I'm referring to someone who can only say hello, how are you and etc.

التعليم: I have a BA in Social Science and Government and hold a TEFL and TESOL certificate. I have many other Adult educational certificates in teaching business skills

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), العربية (محادثة)


Marian S

المهنة: I currently work as a VIPKid teacher, teaching English as a Foreign Language to children in China.

الخبرة التعليمية: I lived and worked in Japan for three years teaching English as a Foreign Language to adults and children of all ages. I also tutored students for preparatory exams like the SAT and the GMAT.

الاهتمامات: My hobbies are travel, tennis and crochet.

التعليم: I have a Bachelors of Arts in Philosophy from Dickinson College in Pennsylvania and a Masters Degree in the History of International Relations from the London School of Economics and Political Science. I also have a certificate in the Foundational program for Teaching English Online from the Tesol International Association.

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), العربية (تحدُّث بطلاقة)


Dana T.

المهنة: Tutor

الخبرة التعليمية: Throughout my years I have been an online tutor, volunteered at schools, and a face-to-face tutor. I have met many different students from all around the world. I mainly focused on teaching elementary and middle school students, but I was open to everyone. I taught English and math, I had focused on bringing confidence in students making sure they felt stress-free.

الاهتمامات: Foreign languages: studied Spanish for almost 4 years through school and learned Arabic for more than 5+ years.
Travel: I love to travel all around the world, trying new foods, and learning about different cultures. Traveling brings me joy especially when it's shared with family and friends!
Some of my hobbies are sports, music, photography, exercising, art, and reading. I enjoy watching football in the fall season, and to stay fit I love running! Sunsets and sunrises are my absolute favorite!!

التعليم: I went to University in the United States. I studied business and psychology.

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), العربية (تحدُّث بطلاقة), الأسبانية (محادثة)


Lia USA 😊

المهنة: Teacher

الخبرة التعليمية: I have taught in the USA, Brazil, and Lebanon for all ages. I speak Arabic, Portuguese, Spanish, French, and of course English! :)

الاهتمامات: Learning a new language
Learning about different cultures
Animal lover
Veganism
Documentaries
Teaching
Non-fiction reader
Volunteering for the poor
Beaches
Nature hikes
Rock climbing
Swimming
Yoga
Pilates
Gym
Singing in the car
Dancing
World music
Soccer
Piano
World Cup
Cooking
Traveling

التعليم: Biology, chemistry, and education.

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), العربية (تحدُّث بطلاقة), البرتغالية (تحدُّث بطلاقة), الأسبانية (تحدُّث بطلاقة), الفرنسية (تحدُّث بطلاقة)


Andy M.

المهنة: Program Coordinator at a lawyer's office

الخبرة التعليمية: I taught conversational English for one week in Guatemala and two months in the Dominican Republic. I also taught public health and beginner's English for two years in Morocco and for two months in Egypt.

الاهتمامات: I like to talk about how to prepare for the TOEFL/IELTS exams, politics, social issues, Japanese anime and manga, Korean and Turkish dramas, and drawings.

التعليم: I graduated in 2016 from the University of Florida with a Bachelors of Science in Telecommunications, and a minor in Latin American Studies.

I will start my Master's degree in Sustainable International Development in August 2021.

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), العربية (محادثة), الأسبانية (أساسي)


Noori N

المهنة: English Teacher

الخبرة التعليمية: I voluntarily tutored English to international students during college from 2008 - 2012. After graduating, I taught preschool children for 2 years before moving on to providing behavioral therapy to children on the Autism Spectrum. In 2016, I moved to Germany where I became a full time English Teacher. I have experience teaching English to adults and children. I have been teaching on site classes, along with online classes, since 2016.

الاهتمامات: I love to travel! I love seeing new places and experiencing new cultures and food. During my free time, I like to knit, read, and learn German!

التعليم: Bachelor of Science in Psychology
TEFL Certificate

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), العربية (تحدُّث بطلاقة), الألمانية (أساسي)


May G

المهنة: Previous profession: Special Incidents Team Leader at Juno (2016-2019).

الخبرة التعليمية: My previous role as a Special Incidents Team Leader involved training new employees on how to sensitively and professionally conduct conversations with individuals who reported being harassed during their taxi ride.

I have also briefly worked as a tutor aiding students at my previous university to excel in their exams.

الاهتمامات: Hey! My name is May and no, I was not born in May :) My hobbies include painting, singing and practicing yoga. I love learning about new cultures and would love to exchange fun stories! Let´s chat.

التعليم: Bachelor of Arts in Interactive Communications and Entrepreneurship.

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), العربية (تحدُّث بطلاقة), العبرية (محادثة)


Santi X

المهنة: D.TEFLA

الخبرة التعليمية: I am an IELTS Examiner and University teacher with over 25 years experience. i can teach all courses from General English, through Business English to Academic Writing and Oral Skills.

Countries i have taught in include: Saudi Arabia (4 years) , Thailand (20 years), and Myanmar (3 years).

الاهتمامات: I LOVE teaching but also enjoy a wide variety of other activities. I love playing sports, listening to and playing music (pianist), travelling and learning languages among other pursuits. If i have the opportunity i enjoy cooking, watching movies and gardening.

التعليم: I have a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology
Also i have a Teaching Diploma in pianoforte teaching.
Most importantly i have the CELTA and DELTA qualifications.

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), الفرنسية (محادثة), التايلاندية (تحدُّث بطلاقة), العربية (محادثة)


fbastaki

المهنة: Freelance English Teacher and Writer

الخبرة التعليمية: I have been teaching English to children of ages ranging from 8 to 18 including adults in Istanbul, Turkey for the last 4 years. I worked as a middle school teacher for 2 years and a private English teacher to adults for the last 2 years. I am familiar with different levels of proficiency and have some experience teaching TOEFL Primary, General English, Business English and IELTS.

الاهتمامات: My major interests lies in music and dancing, learning about world cultures and social issues, literature and mythology, travel and food. I often try to pursue these interests especially in my free time in my daily life since they give me a sense of excitement to who I am.

Even when we are graduated outside of the classroom, we are constantly students of life.

التعليم: Bachelor of English Language and Literature - American Studies, from University of Bahrain
Certified in English Language Teaching to Adults (CELTA), from University of Cambridge

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), العربية (محادثة), التاغالوغية (محادثة), التركية (أساسي)


Abdulhakeem

المهنة: ESL Instructor, Religious Educator, Guidance Counselor.

الخبرة التعليمية: ESL Private Instructor / Religious Educator, Darul Ilm, 2013 - Current

الاهتمامات: I enjoy gardening, travelling, hiking, camping, and learning about different cultures.
I love animals, I have two pet cats and four pigeons.
Sipping hot tea or drinking a cup of coffee is a nice way to relax in the evenings

التعليم: TESOL Certificate, American TESOL Institute (March 2012) Tampa, FL, USA.

Associates Degree, Islamic Studies - Islamic University of Minnesota.

لغات التحدث: الانجليزية (اللغة الأم), العربية (محادثة)