Try Cambly for free. No payment info needed for free trial.


Teaching Experience: I have tutored elementary school students for one year in a reading program called One-To-One. These included students that had English as a second language or students with learning disabilities. I have had many friends throughout my life who were non-native English speakers and have experience communicating with them. I am a very patient person and have good auditory skills, which means that I will pick up words easily on someone's pronunciation. I think it's important to work on a student's vocabulary, grammar and pronunciation.

I also understand what it's like to learn a second language. In my life, I've taken classes in French, Italian, German, Mandarin and Cantonese. I really enjoy learning new languages and I hope my passion for languages can encourage the students I tutor.

Interests: I enjoy watching funny movies and documentaries about real life issues in this World. I also have an interest in healthy nutrition and lifestyle. I enjoy reading about psychology and how our lives are influenced by our thoughts and beliefs. In the last year, I've also started to learn how to sew. I've always loved fashion and learning how to make and design things is a wonderful creative process I enjoy!

Education: I have a Bachelor's Degree from the University of British Columbia. My major was French with a minor in Economics. I speak fluent English, having grown up in Canada and I also speak fluent German due to my family upbringing. I also speak French, but am no longer fluent in it.

I further continued my education in the area of health sciences, nutrition and counselling.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), German (Fluent), French (Conversational)

Profile Video: