Try Cambly for free. No payment info needed for free trial.


Profession: Writer; Audiobook Narrator & Voiceover Artist

Teaching Experience: I took three years of classes towards an elementary education degree, while teaching children's church and youth group at my local church. I also enjoy being a substitute teacher at our local schools.

Interests: I love reading, writing, watching TV, playing video games, dancing, swimming, daydreaming, looking things up on the internet (researching), going for walks with my kids and friends, sitting outside in the shade, and soaking in the quiet beauty of the Oklahoma countryside (currently my favorite thing - and I can take my laptop [read: webcam - YOU!] out there!). I went to the beach at Destin, Florida for the first time last summer, and it, too, is now one of my favorite places on earth. I could sit with my feet in the white sand, and listen to the waves lap the shore all day for the rest of my life. I also love reading out loud to my kids, because you're never too old to read to others, or to have them read to you!

Education: I graduated co-salutatorian (we were both 0.01 point shy of being even with the valedictorian!) of my high school class, and attended East Central University in southern Oklahoma. I'm interested in EVERYTHING, so I have taken classes from all the colleges of study at my university. I am only 30 credits shy of graduating with my bachelor's degree.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Basic)

Profile Video: