Try Cambly for free. No payment info needed for free trial.


Teaching Experience: My primary teaching experience stems from my experience working in a Residential Treatment Center for Teenagers. I spent time in the classroom assisting emotionally troubled teenagers with various subjects including writing, reading, and vocabulary. Additionally, I worked as a School Counselor for younger children in an Elementary School. During which time, I helped the students that had emotional difficulties that impacted their ability to learn in the classroom. While engaged in my graduate studies in Counseling, I had a position in the University's writing lab assisting students in various writing related issues such as: idea generation, organization, and editing. Currently, I am spending my time in the Outdoor Education field, applying my education skills to bring my love of the outdoors and nature to a new generation of aspiring young people.

Interests: I am very interested in outdoor-related activities and nature. As I mentioned in my introduction video, I have thru-hiked (backpacked in one year) the Pacific Crest Trail (PCT). The PCT is a long-distance hiking trail that starts in California at the Mexican border and travels through the states of California, Oregon, and Washington to end in Canada (2,650mi or 4,265km). I am interested in doing more long-distance backpacking and look forward to making plans to hike the Appalachian Trail (AT) and the Continental Divide Trail (CDT). I also love playing sports with two of my favorites being soccer and basketball, though I have recently gotten into cycling as well. I enjoy reading and writing as calmer, more relaxing activities. My guilty pleasure is binge watching TV programs ;) One of my dream jobs would be to write about my outdoor adventures and thereby get paid to do them! I enjoy spending time with friends by going out dancing, to the movies, or just spending time playing games. I am very interested in other cultures and would love it if part of our conversation would be me learning about your interests and lifestyle. Overall, my passion with anything I do is to strive to learn and grow while assisting others to do so.

Education: I attended Sonoma State University for both my undergraduate degree in Psychology as well as my masters degree in Counseling.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Spanish (Basic)

Profile Video: