Try Cambly for free. No payment info needed for free trial.

Razzy F.

Profession: Tutor for Adults

Teaching Experience: If you are 10 minutes late, you forfeit your reservation ***Please don't be late so my other reservations after you aren't delayed***

I am TESOL accredited. I've taught young kids, teenagers, adults and seniors for years. I'm sorry but I am not currently accepting anymore requests for kids' classes.

I taught English under TESDA, an agency of the Philippine government responsible for technical education and skills development for over a year.

I taught English for 51Talk (the largest online English tutorial platform in China) for over 1 year and 6 months.

Before that, I was a Trainer, Manager, Departmental Head and eventually, a Director of Operations of a call center and fundraising entity with over 3 years exp. I've had experience helping to raise money for veterans in the United States, children and women with cancer, as well as for other causes. I also have experience in sales and retail.

The most fun I've ever had was when I was studying in college and I actually had to go to distant places and study plants and animals in the field! While I wish I had done more extensive work regarding this, I love animals and I'm thinking about pursuing the study even further in the future. I have lots of pets: dogs, cats, fish, a turtle and a monkey (haha).

I live by the beach and I love places of the same nature!

Interests: I am an Asian American currently living in Southeast Asia. I love the beach (I currently live on the shore) and the slow pace of living in the Philippines.

I grew up in Bayside, Queens in New York City, and even though the pace of big city life was something I truly enjoyed in my youth, the relaxing atmosphere and comfort of a tropical paradise like the Philippines appealed to me more. So here I am!

I LOVE EXPERIENCING NEW THINGS! I have recently become very interested in traveling to different parts of the Philippines to get to know the country a little better I have had so many eye-opening experiences! I met so many wonderful people (some Cambly teachers) and tasted so many unique dishes, I am now hungry for more! I would love to start traveling Southeast Asia soon and who knows where else!

Education: I graduated high school at Townsend Harris High School in Queens, New York City, on the Queens College Campus.

I have a degree in Biological Sciences.

I am TESOL accredited.

I have teaching certificates and participation certificates for conducting leadership training seminars.

I also do volunteer work with students from a local university for low-income but highly gifted students.

Spoken Languages: Englisch (Native)

Profile Video: