Prova Cambly gratuitamente. Non è necessario inserire le informazioni di pagamento per la prova gratuita.

Nikki K

Professione: I work at a middle school with children in the 7th and 8th grades (12- and 13-years-old) and am a professional author.

Esperienza di insegnamento: I have several different age groups that I've taught over the past twenty years. I started teaching emergency medical services in the classroom as well as in a practical setting in the 1990s. Those students were aged 18 and up and were very motivated to learn how to become EMTs and paramedics. I then moved on to corporate training of new hires once they were placed in the office. I also have worked with children as a tutor and classroom aide grades K-8. Out of all those wonderful experiences, one of the best I have had was working with an ESL student. She had just moved from Mexico to the U.S. as a first grader, and she was thrown into an English-speaking, first-grade classroom with no knowledge of the language. Since I spoke Spanish, they called me in, and I worked with her. Those first few weeks were so terrifying to her, but by the end of the school year, she was completely fluent in English. It was an amazing time, and her experience will stay with me forever. There is nothing more rewarding than seeing someone achieve their educational goals, and it is my pleasure to help you attain them.

Interessi: My interests are as diverse as my past. I enjoy anything related to travel and the outdoors. I also love history and learning. I enjoy reading and writing, and I love animals. My pets are considered a part of my family. I am also an avid sports fan, primarily American football, but I enjoy anything athletic. I love learning new things as well as sharing what I have picked up over the years, and I love to chat with people from other backgrounds and cultures.

Istruzione: I have a bachelors degree in English with a concentration in literature as well as a minor in sociology from Arizona State University. I later obtained my masters degree in adult education and training (MAEd/AET) from the University of Phoenix.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua), spagnolo (Base)

Profilo video: