CAMBLY 무료 평가판을 사용해 보십시오. 평가판은 결제가 필요하지 않습니다.

Lenore C

전문 분야: Tutor

강사 경력: My experience in teaching ESOL varies quite a bit—I’ve taught different levels, with different class sizes. I began tutoring ESOL in college, when a classmate from Korea asked me to help her with her English literature homework. For two semesters, I helped her parse texts and write multi-page essays. After college, I taught 1 basic ESOL class of 8-12 adult students at a local nonprofit in NYC. When they entered the class, they were total beginners, but by the end of the class, most of them could introduce themselves and have basic conversations about everyday activities. I also spent one semester as a full-time ESOL teacher for a private elementary school in China. Since these classes were for very young children, I used games and songs to teach them basic English vocabulary and grammar.
English is my native language, but I've also tutored Spanish, one-on-one. I worked with one high school student to help her improve her test grades, which she did—her average in the class went up by a full letter grade after working with me for several months. I worked with two other students, individually, to help them improve their conversational skills (both had jobs with Spanish-speaking clients). After working with me, one-on-one for about 2-3 months, both reported that they felt more confident in their speaking skills, and had an easier time communicating in Spanish.

관심 분야: I love dance-- especially ballet. I also love cooking spicy food, learning foreign languages (so far I've studied Spanish, Mandarin, and French), and learning what life is like in other parts of the world!

학력: Hunter College: BA in Political Science

가능 언어: 영어 (원어민), 스페인어 (유창함), 프랑스어 (기초 수준), 중국어 (기초 수준)