Try Cambly for free. No payment info needed for free trial.

Kat7

Teaching Experience: During my undergraduate studies in China, I took the opportunity to teach English to Chinese locals. I taught oral English as a private touter and I had approximately 12 different clients throughout the year. My language sessions focused predominately on spoken English, so I developed clever strategies to engage students in real life English speaking situations. For example, I would often take the students to malls during our English sessions for a "real world" experience. Beyond this, I was also an employee at the Dream Big Dream English school in Beijing where I taught English day-care classes for Children aged 4-10. During this time, I occasionally assisted in teaching high school classes in subjects such as AP English and AP US History.

Interests: For sports, I enjoy volleyball, hiking and soccer (European football). I also enjoy nature and often take nature walks/runs through the forests near by my home. Beyond this, I am also an avid traveller! I have now been to nearly 20 countries and am excited to explore more.

Education: I attended high school in New York, where I was enrolled in full AP and IB courses. For my undergraduate degree, I decided to go to China because I was interested in developing my Chinese language skills. For my bachelors, I studied International Media and Communications. Afterwards, I decided to pursue a masters degree at the London School of Economics in Media and Communications. Currently, I have just completed my masters degree in London and have begun an internship with the UK government doing market research.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)