Try Cambly for free. No payment info needed for free trial.

Josie L S

Profession: Student

Teaching Experience: I have taught over 300 lessons from children to adults, and a variety of different materials. I am currently an English teacher in Japan, teaching one-on-one and small groups. I have also taught in a primary school in Hong Kong for a semester on a voluntary basis during my year abroad. I have also worked at a summer camp teaching English to juniors aged between 13-18. This was an immersive summer camp focusing on conversationaI English and one on one sessions. I have a Level 5 TEFL Course.

Interests: I really enjoy sports specifically martial arts including BJJ and MMA. I have been doing BJJ since I started university and I love watching MMA when I have time. I also read a lot (fiction and non-fiction) particularly now that I have finished university! My favourite thing to do is travel to new places, take lots of photos and meet new people. I am also keen to learn new languages, I spent the past year studying French and I am now trying to learn some Japanese.

Education: I have a First Class with Honors BA in Politics with Human Rights from the University of Essex, which included a year abroad at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. I have recently just finished an MSc degree in Political Science also from the University of Essex. Before university, I studied History, Psychology, Politics, Maths, Art and General Studies at College.

Spoken Languages: English (Native)