Попробуйте Cambly бесплатно. Бесплатая проба не требует указания платежной и информации.

Jeshua Newman

Профессия: I am a former U.S. Marine and Embassy Guard who has taught English in Colombia. I am currently seeking employment here in the United States.

Опыт преподавания: I am a former U.S. Marine who served on active duty for eight and a half years. I taught courses and gave regular briefings for four years and spent three and a half years on a special embassy security program where I taught classes weekly on various security related subjects. I am well versed in public speaking, conversation, research and presentation. I am an English educated native speaker with a strong knowledge of English grammar and how to teach it.
I lived outside of the U.S. from 2011 to early 2017; I have spoken and shared English with others in Afghanistan, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Tanzania, Mozambique, South Africa, Nigeria, the United Kingdom, and Colombia. Because of my travels I have extensive experience informally teaching English and learning to communicate with someone who does not speak my native tongue. My formal teaching experience consists of teaching business English at DHL, tutoring private clients, consulting with English Teaching companies, and volunteering my skills at a foundation for at-risk young men.
I am currently working on TEFL and CELTA certificates but my experience with one-on-one tutoring and group instruction qualifies me to provide excellent tutoring services to anyone looking to learn, practice, or even perfect English language skills.

Интересы: I have a wide array of interests but most of them center around life long learning. I enjoy traveling the world and learning about different cultures. I enjoy hearing about others experiences because it deepens my understanding of my own.
I am deeply fascinated by 20th Century history and culture. I also like literature, writing, and investigative journalism. I am capable of carrying a conversation for hours, jumping from subject to subject.
Besides academic subjects I also enjoy long distance running and body-weight fitness.. Lastly, I love the outdoors, adventure, and nature. I enjoy learning about the natural world around us and hearing about natural features in others countries.
I am not an expert in any subject, but I enjoy learning whatever I can about every subject that interests me. If you start a conversation with me, I like to think it will be interesting and fascinating for both of us.

Образование: I have a Bachelor of Arts degree in Religious Studies awarded with Honors from the American Military University. AMU is an online college designed to give active duty service members a chance to achieve a university education. I completed classes while serving in Afghanistan, Tanzania, Mozambique, and Nigeria. I graduated in 2014 with a 3.9 GPA.
Regarding my professional experience, I have significant leadership training and experience, with three certificates from different leadership courses. I also have extensive training and experience in public speaking from my occupation in the military.

Владение языками: английский (Носитель языка), испанский (Свободное владение)

Профильное видео: