Prova Cambly gratuitamente. Non è necessario inserire le informazioni di pagamento per la prova gratuita.

Jerrica Magill

Professione: Early Childhood Educator and Peer Mentor

Esperienza di insegnamento: I have worked as a teacher or tutor/mentor for almost ten years, and I have taught people aged as young as 1 year old as well as school age children and adults in college.

Vermont Home Daycare Centers:
My first teaching experience was in early childhood education for two small daycare centers in Vermont. This was working with children from ages 1-6, and involved working with the children to develop their basic phonics and critical thinking skills through art and play.

Community College of Vermont:
2014-2016 Peer Mentor
As a peer mentor, I tutored college students in foundation writing and reading skills, critical thinking, and research. I also taught workshops on "Growth Mindset Theory".

Rutland South Supervisory Union:
2015-2016 Substitute Teacher, ages 4-12
I have substituted for teachers in four different schools, helping to teach the students math, English, science, and history.

Deaconess Children's Enrichment Center:
2016 - current
Early Childhood Education (ages 1-5)
We use the Reggio Approach to teach young children beginning phonics, writing skills, math skills, arts, and more!

University of Southern Indiana - TESOL Certification Course:
In order to achieve the certification to teach English to speakers of other languages, I was required to teach weekly classes in English language, vocabulary, grammar, and writing.

Interessi: I enjoy many different things. Two of my most favorite activities are creative writing and music. I absolutely love writing poems and stories, and I enjoy music of all different languages and cultures. Singing is one of my favorite activities, especially karaoke!

My other interests include swimming, hiking, and spending time with my friends and family.

The most important family member to me is my dog! I have a Siberian husky, and his name is Max.

Istruzione: I received my associate degree in Liberal Arts from the Community College of Vermont in 2016, where I studied subjects such as world mythology, human growth and development, and various historical and cultural topics.

I am currently a student at the University of Southern Indiana in my senior year, where I plan to receive my bachelor degree in International Studies in 2018. I have currently studied world history, cultural anthropology, beginning Spanish, and international politics.

I received certification in TESOL from the University of Southern Indiana in 2017.

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua), spagnolo (Base)

Profilo video: