Try Cambly for free. No payment info needed for free trial.

Elizabethan

Teaching Experience: I currently assist Gr.5 learners with their homework at a Catholic school here in South Africa, I have also just completed one of four teaching practical’s at the same school. I have been working with young children since I was young myself and had to teach informally during this period. The most valuable experience I have gained so far has been work experience, working alongside fellow staff, coordinating with different levels of management and creating customer relationships. I was also responsible for the training of new staff in many different aspects of the varying companies I have worked for.

Interests: Oh where to begin! I am very passionate about animals, travelling, seeing the world and meeting new people. I love learning all about other (esp. ancient) cultures, traditions and the history of countries. I have travelled to a few countries in Africa, Europe and the Middle East with family and friends living in many of them. I love many different genres of music and enjoy art and creating new things. I enjoy all sorts of puzzles and games especially PC and console games. I am very much a people person and care a lot about people, my family and friends are very important to me, good food and good company are all I need to have a wonderful time. I care about children, the elderly and those in need and try to help out where I can. There is probably a lot more, I am naturally curious about many different subjects and may not list them all here but trust me when I say my field of interests is very broad.

Education: I attended an English-speaking, multi-cultural high school where I graduated with distinction and received certificates for academic achievement and art. I am currently studying a 4 year Bachelor’s degree in Education at the University of South Africa. I am also in the process of receiving my TEFL certification.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), Afrikaans (Fluent)