Try Cambly for free. No payment info needed for free trial.

Bethany TF

Profession: Board Certified Music Therapist/Music Instructor (Voice/Piano/Guitar); Tutor for Various Subjects

Teaching Experience: I'm 32 years old, a native English speaker (US citizen) and have a wide range of experience working with young children (as well as young adults) including, but not limited to: babysitting, tutoring, teaching private music lessons (voice, piano, guitar), working as a summer camp counselor, working in a nursery, providing music therapy services in a pediatric unit in a hospital, providing music therapy services in hospital settings (mental health outpatient clinic, general hospital, ICU), and substitute teaching in a classroom setting. I'm passionate about supporting students in their learning and helping them reach their goals. I believe my background in music/as a music therapist lends itself well to using creative teaching tools with students of all ages and developmental levels. Additionally, I have experience working with kids with special needs/disabilities.

Interests: Music (playing, writing, singing, performing, etc); horseback riding; Travel (I've been to Italy, Australia, Germany, Austria, the Czech Republic, the UK, but hoping to add more!), exploring new cultures and languages, helping others!

Education: I have three university degrees (a Bachelor's degree and two Master's degrees).
Master's of Music in Music Therapy; Master's of Music in Film Scoring, and a Bachelor's of Music Theory/Composition.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), German (Basic), Spanish (Basic)