Experimente o Cambly gratuitamente. Nenhuma informação de pagamento é necessária para a avaliação gratuita.

Bethany Gr

Profissão: Research Assistant

Experiência de ensino: I have been tutoring, and teaching ESL for eight years now. In high school, I worked with my mother to co-teach an ESL class run through a local Church. This experience taught me a lot about classroom management and the individual needs of new language learners. By partnering with the Mid-State Literacy Council once I began college, I was able to teach ESL to an even wider audience, especially health related vocabulary. Through this position, I was able to hone my individual style of teaching and classroom management, as well as lesson planning. Finally, I also have extensive experience teaching non-speaking courses. In high school, as a member of the national honors society, I tutored a variety of children in reading, math, and social studies. In college, I was a teaching intern for a course about human sexuality.

Interesses: I have many interests outside of teaching and learning. I enjoy listening and making music. I am self-taught to play piano, ukulele, and harmonica. I play flute/piccolo for a local adult concert band. I also love animals, and have a dog. Her name is Angel. Finally, I am currently working on cultivating a healthy lifestyle. This includes spending time at a gym and cooking myself delicious, but healthy food.

Educação: I am a recent graduate of Penn State where I majored in Biobehavioral Health with minors in Neuroscience, Biology, and Human Development and Family Studies.

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)