Essayez Cambly gratuitement. Aucune information de paiement ne sont nécessaires.

Anna DiLucci

Profession: Part-time Tutor, Freelance Editor

Expérience d'enseignement: When I was in high school, I started tutoring. At the time, I was a part-time worker at a small Subway. One of my coworkers was struggling with her reading class and, since my English grades were exceptional, I offered to help. I quite enjoyed tutoring her and it was very rewarding when she succeeded in raising her grades.
As such, when I moved to Green River College, I excitedly accepted a part-time job as a writing tutor at the on-campus writing center. During my three years there, I worked with international and domestic students of all ages and backgrounds. I conducted sessions based on the student's personal needs. Some students struggled with grammar while others struggled with syntax, word usage, clarity, assignment comprehension, and paper structuring. The students I assisted ranged from ESL speakers struggling with reading and writing to international and domestic students tackling research articles and advanced literature classes. Additionally, I helped students asynchronously by leading the online tutoring program at the writing center. I also participated in an academic study that consisted of tutors going into classrooms and running small groups to help students stay focused on their assignments while receiving feedback at the same time. Each day, I looked forward to meeting new students and seeing returning ones. Watching their growth has been a great privilege and I hope to start tutoring again to empower students to reach their greatest potential.

Intérêts: I have all sorts of interests! I love nerdy stuff like Doctor Who, Sherlock, Supernatural, Marvel Comics, Batman, DnD, Lord of the Rings, Chronicles of Narnia, the Inheritance Circle and Legend of the Seeker. But, my most favorite thing to do is to meet new people! I love meeting new people and hearing their stories.

Éducation: I was homeschooled throughout high school and I attended a community college where I completed classes such as fiction and non-fiction writing, literature, research writing, and creative writing.

Langues parlées: anglais (Maternel)

Vidéo de profil: