Try Cambly for free. No payment info needed for free trial.


Teaching Experience: I currently teach English as a Foreign Language geared mainly for Adults at Medborgarskolan in Sweden. I also have experience tutoring younger learners new to the English language, those children being from Swedish, Spanish, and Filipino backgrounds.

Interests: I love to read, write poetry, go for walks in the forests, and spend time with nature photography. I am also an ameteur artist and enjoy learning as much as I can on new techniques. I love to learn!

I have also formerly worked as a radio and nightclub DJ, part of a PADI scuba diver crew, and part of a bungee jumping crew. I've also worked in the corporate world. So my interests and my background is very diverse.

Education: I've studied in the US and have taken University courses in the field of Health Sciences, Computer Sciences, and Business. I've taken all required undergraduate English courses. In Sweden, I was able to study Women in Scandinavian Medieval History and Computer Sciences. In the UK, I have taken courses in Philosophy at Oxford and am currently taking a full BA in English at University of London. In addition, I receive ongoing training on both language teaching and teacher training with Medborgarskolan. I attend weekly webinars on all subjects related to the field of teaching languages as a second language. I am also in a great number of courses at various Universities right now, where I am able to continue furthering my education in English Language, Composition, and Literature. I will shorty be TESOL certified via Arizona State University. I attend weekly webinars to stay educated in the field of English Language Learning.

Spoken Languages: English (Native), English (Native), Swedish (Conversational)