Prova Cambly gratuitamente. Non è necessario inserire le informazioni di pagamento per la prova gratuita.

Emily Parry/ 'TreeWyrm'

Professione: Administrator
Research, Operations, Education, Non-profit
I entered data into and maintained the database I set up for the small children's outdoor play charity, PlayBradford, who I worked for part time. I occasionally generated statistics. I have also volunteered as a playworker there in the past.

Volunteering with children and parents
Non-profit, Education, Mental Health, Training and Development
I volunteered for the Gateway Community Centre. I became a parent champion and stakeholder on the board of the Parents As Partners In Learning project, and completed Mental Health First Aid training.

Volunteering with the police
Environment, Law
I ran a local Neighbourhood Watch group, part of a larger national scheme supported by UK police forces. I wrote to local counsellors in two boroughs and contacted landowners and the police to action assistance over anti-social behaviour in our area.

Volunteering with an environmental group
Environment, Non-profit, Writing and Journalism, Consulting
I leant my environmental group to a local environmental group (FLEWG) informing a 'Neighbourhood Plan' for Freshford and Limpley Stoke. This included a little writing for sections of a small environmentalist website set up for the local community.

High School Science Technician
I was a science technician at the Holly Lodge High School College of Science, providing and maintaining the sets of practical equipment teachers needed for their classes. I also created posters and health and safety/maintenance maps for our labs.

Interessi: I am working from home, and there is a chance of 'cat' in our calls (I have two). I became a TEFL teacher after I discovered my marriage and 22yrs of my life were based on lies. I may not have been the primary victim (court proceedings are ongoing), but I was nevertheless a victim of Domestic Abuse.

I seek to rebuild myself and my life. To my surprise I have discovered that while my multidisciplinary background is of great hinderance in seeking job opportunities in other fields, perhaps in teaching English as a foreign language, it could be an advantage!

I have a broadly 'colonial' accent with just an occasional touch of 'Brummy' as I was born and raised in the county of West Midlands. The accent in Halesowen where I grew up, has ever so slight a Welsh lilt to it, originating from the many Welsh miners that came to work in the area during the UK's Industrial Revolution.

I am 40, of no particular religious persuasion, and have intention to be mindful and respectful to all people whatever their background or representation. I have a passion for science fiction world-building, wisdom in all its forms, and an eclectic taste in music.

I really, really enjoy helping people.

In general my music/art/creative writing pen-name is 'TreeWyrm' or 'Tree Wyrm' which hopefully you can use to find me on any of the following:, Redbubble, DeviantArt, Youtube, Bandcamp and Facebook. On Facebook I also administrate the page 'Mass Effect Female Shepard', and on Bandcamp I also go by the band name 'Wyrm Horizon'.

I am frank about my personal life and struggles, because I believe sometimes transparency about such matters can be useful. They may make me more relatable and approachable, but also it helps students understand where they fit in my life's priorities. That can be important when choosing a tutor, I think.

Istruzione: Ph.D. Electronic & Electrical Engineering
Research, Environment, Technology, Writing and Journalism
I completed a Ph.D. at the University of Bath. I assisted foreign local students occassionally by proof-reading papers and mentored a foreign masters student while she wrote up her dissertation. I occasionally offered help with elocution.

B.Sc. Environmental Science
Environment, English Language Instruction
I completed my B.Sc. at the University of Wales, Aberystwyth. I befriended several foreign students and assisted with elocution from time to time. I was a student representative for the first two years, and supported mental health for two students.

A levels/AS level/Food hygeine course
Environment, Medicine, Technology, Research
A level Biology, Chemistry, and Physics.
AS General Studies.
Food Hygeine Certificate 2a.
I also attempted an AS in Music in my second year, but that was a bit too much work in combination with my A levels at the time!

Lingue parlate: inglese (Madrelingua)

Profilo video: