Experimente o Cambly gratuitamente. Nenhuma informação de pagamento é necessária para a avaliação gratuita.

Tutor Mouse

Profissão: Educator
Education, English Language Instruction, Entrepreneurship
I've always worked. I amaze myself with the many job opportunities I've taken on, and the eclectic array of jobs...Wow!

Interesses: I’m 53, yes, 53 years of age with youthful spirit and an enthusiastic heart for life’s simple and extraordinary moments. Born and raised in the U.S., I had 2 awesome parents who I am so blessed to have raised me. My mother was an English teacher; so, there’s that…I’ve learned from the best! Her example ... amazing! My father is the love and anchor in my life — what a man of character! Siblings? I have two older sisters. That makes me the baby of the family! Here’s another interesting tidbit … I’ve been on movie sets with quite a few famous names. People get excited when I name drop and it is fun to see and hear their reactions. Did you know that Will Smith can play classical piano? As for a little bit of what I like, love and enjoy…I like good food, good film and good popcorn. I enjoy reading, writing, nature and animals. I’m crazy for cats ( I'm a bit of a cat whisperer, actually ). I enjoy learning and practicing languages (French, Dutch, Spanish and ASL) bit by bit, and accents and dialects just fascinate me! Furthermore, I enjoy travel and health and fitness. I’ve been abroad to just a few countries and I've visited many places in the U.S., and I am open to visiting many more! I’ve run 2 marathons (ran one with a collapsing knee, and finished without once walking), and I've run a few 5K’s for fun. I’ll be back to run more … knee-willing.:) Professionally, I’ve taught in both special education settings and regular classroom settings, and I’ve done plenty of substitute work and tutoring, both one on one and small group. I especially like one to one tutoring. One of my favorite experiences with tutoring was when I tutored Vietnamese-speaking students for a voluntary work assignment. Out of all the volunteer opportunities, I chose this particular one to take on. I felt it would be a good fit and it was! For the assignment, I met-up with six students two or three times a week, for a semester. We met in the campus library and I was happy to help the students with English word pronunciation and with comprehending sentence structure. The students loved coming to my sessions. I am happy to be tutoring once again. I look forward to meeting you and to helping you to reach your goals! Let’s talk!

Educação: Masters in Liberal and Professional Studies
Education, Research, English Language Instruction, Writing and Journalism
Interdisciplinary Studies

Bachelors in Psychology
Research, Education, Mental Health, Non-profit
Various areas of psychology - general, behavioral, social, abnormal to name just a few

Associates in Teacher Education
Education, Research, Retail, Performing Arts
Various elective and credits at community college

Idiomas falados: inglês (Nativo)

Vídeo do perfil: